Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Donaldsons Volkswagen

Sayville, NY

4.9
1,117 Reviews
Our showroom is open for walk in customers but we suggest making an appointment to look at specific vehicles. Please call Mary Young at 631-590-5201 Why Donaldsons? Donaldsons has been serving Long Island’s automotive needs since 1955. Our reputation has been built on honesty, integrity and the best possible service. We are committed to maintaining the highest standards in our sales, service and parts departments by offering consumers quality products, professional expertise and financial value. Our long-term staff is continually trained in their fields and believes every customer deserves respect and exceptional effort. Our facility has state-of-the-art equipment and enough space to show off our extensive inventory. If you ask us what our most valuable asset is, the answer is simple: You. "The Smart Choice"

5700 Sunrise Highway

Sayville, NY

11782

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 1,117 reviews

July 20, 2021

"i've bought cars from donaldsons before and they never..."

- alex.forgach

i've bought cars from donaldsons before and they never fail to exceed the expectations. not only do they make the process easy - deanna was an absolute pleasure and constantly kept in touch throughout to make sure i knew what was needed next in the process.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 20, 2021 -

Donaldsons Volkswagen responded

THANK YOU !

July 15, 2021

"I loved my whole experience at Donaldson’s VW! They had a..."

- bsab2488

I loved my whole experience at Donaldson’s VW! They had a great selection of cars at reasonable prices! Darren was an excellent salesperson. He took the time to get to know my needs and show me cars that I wanted to see and that may also work best for me. He took the time to test drive a few cars with me and was thorough with the information about the cars. I was able to compare which cars were best for me, and I am thrilled with my selection. Communication and follow up on purchasing and picking up the car was excellent. Steve Fulco made sure I was happy with the purchase and offered great customer service! I highly recommend the team at Donaldson’s!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 15, 2021 -

Donaldsons Volkswagen responded

THANK YOU !

July 08, 2021

"I bought a new Atlas Cross Sport and am so happy to have..."

- coloradogirl53

I bought a new Atlas Cross Sport and am so happy to have purchased it from Donaldsons. Deanna, my salesperson, was so helpful and knowledgeable about the car and was able to answer all my questions. Deanna and the entire team made my purchase a smooth and efficient transaction. Best car buying experience I’ve ever had. It was a pleasure doing business at Donaldsons!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 08, 2021 -

Donaldsons Volkswagen responded

THANK YOU

Jul 10, 2021 -

coloradogirl53 responded

I am loving my new Atlas Cross Sport I purchased from Donaldsons! I get so many compliments on my new car. I would highly recommend this dealership to anyone looking for a car.

Jul 10, 2021 -

Donaldsons Volkswagen responded

thank you !

July 03, 2021

"Prompt responses, thorough explanations, pleasant..."

- John S

Prompt responses, thorough explanations, pleasant personalities made for a very easy transaction

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 05, 2021 -

Donaldsons Volkswagen responded

thank you

July 03, 2021

"Awesome dealership ! Always has been great! Used..."

- NASHENATOR

Awesome dealership ! Always has been great! Used Donaldsons every time I purchase a new vehicle. Deanna was informative, friendly and an overall awesome salesperson!! Love it!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 05, 2021 -

Donaldsons Volkswagen responded

thank you

June 30, 2021

"Outstanding value,salesman, (Brad Drexler), and service...."

- marie poelker

Outstanding value,salesman, (Brad Drexler), and service. Our 12th VW.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 30, 2021 -

Donaldsons Volkswagen responded

THANK YOU

June 24, 2021

"I went to buy my second VW and I met Deanna..a win win...."

- Annette

I went to buy my second VW and I met Deanna..a win win. She was very knowledgeable, explained everything with patience and thoroughness. She kept me informed as each step progressed, returned my call and text immediately. Her professionalism and care was evident in every component of the sale. Deanna is an exceptional asset to Donaldson’s and definitely a solid “5 STAR” employee. I would, without hesitation, recommend Deanna at Donaldson’s to anyone..

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Patricia…. In finance department
Jun 24, 2021 -

Donaldsons Volkswagen responded

WOW ! THANK YOU !

June 21, 2021

"Deanna did an amazing job helping me buy my first VW!..."

- CC

Deanna did an amazing job helping me buy my first VW! Very well organized. The whole experience was seamless.I will strongly recommend Donaldsons for anyone in the market of a new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 21, 2021 -

Donaldsons Volkswagen responded

thank you

June 14, 2021

"Rob was very helpful in assisting me lease a VW for the..."

- Cindy

Rob was very helpful in assisting me lease a VW for the very first time. He is very knowledgeable in all aspects of the VW products. I highly recommend this dealership to others! Thanks again for your outstanding customer service Rob!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Pat in Finance
Jun 15, 2021 -

Donaldsons Volkswagen responded

thank you

June 11, 2021

"My wife and I leased a Tiguan from Brad at Donaldson's...."

- shawn.evanson

My wife and I leased a Tiguan from Brad at Donaldson's. From start to finish the process was great. We're excited for our new family car!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 11, 2021 -

Donaldsons Volkswagen responded

Thank you for sharing your experience with Brad. Welcome to our Donaldsons VW family . Enjoy your new Tiguan ! ~ Steven Fulco G.M Sales Operation Donaldsons VW

Jun 13, 2021 -

Donaldsons Volkswagen responded

thank you

1
...
1 - 10 of 1,117 results