Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Dorschel Lexus

3.5

45 Lifetime Reviews

3817 W. Henrietta Rd, Rochester, New York 14623 Directions
Call (866) 740-4356

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

45 Reviews of Dorschel Lexus

Sort by Write a review
November 30, 2019

"I was there and the guy who said he is the General manger..."

- afshina

I was there and the guy who said he is the General manger John had zero customer service i will not recommend them at all

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joh
June 27, 2019

"Outstanding customer service"

- The Rose

I am well pleased with the service I received from Ron and David at Dorschel. You went above and beyond. Thank you so much!!! Sharon

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ron and David
June 18, 2019

"Best car buying experience ever!!"

- Briofamily

We cannot say enough praise regarding our sales experience at Dorschel Lexus. Ron Waters was an incredibly knowledgeable sales person. There was never any pressure, he had the answers to our questions and guided us through our most seamless purchase ever! His demeanor and personality made it a joy to do business with him and Dorschel. So long Audi! Hello Lexus!! Never going back!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ron Waters, Joseph in car delivery
November 03, 2018

"Consistently excellent."

- Richard6952

Worked with Chris Rocco on replacing my 2013 RX450h. Chris could not have been more accommodating. She knew my wants and the features I especially like. Chris helped my wife select the best color combo. And Chris worked the pricing from every angle to ensure I received every advantage. The next day we picked up our new RX450hL. Service at this dealership has always been beyond compare and the 2013 vehicle maintained a high reliability factor. These cars do not break. Great people, great dealership. I highly recommend them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christina Rocco
April 17, 2018

"Don't bother for a repeat car"

- CP

When I first came to Dorschel for my Lexus 3 years ago, the service was unbelievable. So much so that I wrote a review and told EVERYONE I knew how great the service - not only sales, but also service - was. I would say the Service Dept is the best thing you have going for you. When it came time to consider another lease, I was treated worse than gum on a shoe when I didn't purchase another Lexus. You should be happy to talk to ALL customers, not just the ones that you think will buy from you. You never know what that encounter could turn into. The sales dept was condescending. The lease return process was one false statement after another. They could have cared less about us once they realized we were not going to get another car (and we made that decision partly because of how poor the interactions were with the sales department). I kept getting "offers" in the mail that were different than the offers the sales dept quoted me. Every time I talked to them, there was a different "offer". I saw Ron - who helped us before and who I believe is one of your best employees there - but I was not "allowed" to work with him. When I got my Lexus, I swore I would be a Lexus owner for life. After this experience - I will never buy another one from you again. I will miss your service dept with my current and future cars. But I will not miss the horrible sales experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ron is great, Service is great, everyone else sucks
May 28, 2017

"Greatly appreciated experience"

- Jennifer1

Ron Waters is the most sincere, knowledgeable, and patient sales representative that we have ever experienced.. We appreciate Ron and can't thank him enough. He is a huge asset to your company. Thank you, John and Linda DiPronio

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Love our Lexus 350 SUV
May 04, 2017

"My experience at the Dorschel Lexus Dealership in Henrietta"

- Yvonne123

At first when we were car shopping my husband and I were very impressed with this dealership -the manager even came over twice while we were talking to our sales person to introduce himself ... And I have to say a large part of why I leased my Lexus NXT was due to the fact of how pleasant and helpful everyone was.I figured these would be good people to do business with.....well that ended as soon as the deal was completed then everything changed ...I had questions about the lease agreement and nobody wanted to take the time to call me personally -I would only get my information through e-mails.. Also one of the features of my Lexus IS this app called Lexus Enform -well it hasn't worked since I got the vehicle -my salesperson has told me from the beginning that the tech person would call me and this has never happened.. I am so disappointed because I truly feel that now that they got my business they have no further interest in giving good customer service!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mary and John
January 29, 2017

"The best"

- Shenique Russell

I recently purchased a 2017 Lexus ES 350 from Dorschel Lexus in Henrietta. Like most people, buying/leasing a car could be a stressful and overwhelming process, Jonathan Papkin and Dorschel Lexus, ensured that it was the most effortless, efficient and exciting experience. From your first step into the dealership until the moment you drive off the lot, the friendly, professional, knowledgeable team at Dorschel makes sure your needs and wants are truly met. Hassle-free and transparent vehicle buying experience is just not a motto, itso definitely what they do best.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jonathan Papkin
June 01, 2015

"Good experience"

- satisfied customer

I was interested in buying a used GS 350 and found a car at Dosrchel that fit the bill. I have not dealt with them before and this was my first experience with their clear price method of doing business. I had done my homework before and went to the dealership and was very happy with the transaction. In fact, in my many years of buying cars I found it to be my best experience ever. I live in Jamestown, 140 miles from Rochester, and Lashonda Love-Moody was very attentive to making it possible for me to buy the car on Wednesday when I was passing through Rochester and pick it up and drop off my trade on my return to my home on Friday.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lashonda Love-Moody
May 30, 2015

"Good experience overall"

- gregd1r

Worked with Bill Barish to lease an RX350 and he was great to work with. The whole process was pleasant and low pressure, yet Bill was very knowledgable and helpful

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill Barish
1
...
1 - 10 of 45 results