Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Dorschel Lexus

Rochester, NY

3.0
49 Reviews

3817 W. Henrietta Rd

Rochester, NY

14623

Directions

49 Reviews of Dorschel Lexus

Sort by
July 20, 2021

"My recent online purchase of my new 2021 Lexus RX350 went..."

- Chucknh99

My recent online purchase of my new 2021 Lexus RX350 went smoothly with no problems. The interaction with Bob Johnson’s Lexus dealership was positive and productive. We quickly arrived at an agreeable purchase price minus the usual haggling nonsense which is so common in typical vehicle transactions. Bob Johnson Lexus handled the entire transaction in a professional manner. The sales associate was available and Chris Rocco went above and beyond to provide me with a positive buying experience. I would certainly recommend Bob Johnson Lexus for anyone who is considering a new vehicle purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Rocco
March 30, 2021

"We recently purchased a Lexus SUV from Dorschel and are..."

- kfowler

We recently purchased a Lexus SUV from Dorschel and are very pleased with the vehicle and the service. The purchase was seamless and accomplished very quickly, The service department went out of their way to meet our schedule and our salesman Greg was tremendously helpful. No pressure and all our questions were answered. Thanks to Noah for training!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Greg Palmer, Noah Follette
February 06, 2021

"Bought a lease return NX200t. Carfax had regular..."

- makarov.rod

Bought a lease return NX200t. Carfax had regular scheduled oil changes etc all service was done at Dorschel. Brought vehicle to my mechanic (for 30 years) for oil change and found oil was probably never changed since new. I saw oil which looked like coal tar and filter was near totally plugged. CONCLUSION: Dorschel service fudges service records on leased cars to save time and money then places them for sale to trusting unsuspecting buyers. NEVER AGAIN DORSCHEL! Last car I ever buy from you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
none
October 05, 2020

"You should shop in Buffalo. Last year I almost bought a..."

- ww

You should shop in Buffalo. Last year I almost bought a Lexus from Dorschel. I was a little worried about my phone's ability to talk to the sound system, and wanted to try it out with several different settings on my phone. While I was trying to keep track of the outcomes, the sales person talked at me incessantly, distracting me to the point where I gave up. I eventually decided to buy the car anyway, but gave up again when my salesperson ignored all of my emails and phone calls asking for a verification of the finance terms. I waited a year and tried again. I knew exactly what I wanted and was willing to wait for it. Nevertheless, I had an extremely painful conversation with the sales manager, where he tried to upsell me on various options I'd already told him I definitely didn't want. I sent a followup email to another sales rep who had offered to be helpful; she did not reply. I gave up, called NorthtownAuto in Buffalo, got connected to a sales rep named Dana Romeo, and in the course of one very short and very pleasant phone conversation, bought exactly the car I wanted. I would never bother trying to buy a car at Dorschel again.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Chapin, Mark Freitas, Tom Ernisse, Cheryl Carney
November 30, 2019

"I was there and the guy who said he is the General manger..."

- afshina

I was there and the guy who said he is the General manger John had zero customer service i will not recommend them at all

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joh
June 27, 2019

"Outstanding customer service"

- The Rose

I am well pleased with the service I received from Ron and David at Dorschel. You went above and beyond. Thank you so much!!! Sharon

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ron and David
June 18, 2019

"Best car buying experience ever!!"

- Briofamily

We cannot say enough praise regarding our sales experience at Dorschel Lexus. Ron Waters was an incredibly knowledgeable sales person. There was never any pressure, he had the answers to our questions and guided us through our most seamless purchase ever! His demeanor and personality made it a joy to do business with him and Dorschel. So long Audi! Hello Lexus!! Never going back!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ron Waters, Joseph in car delivery
November 03, 2018

"Consistently excellent."

- Richard6952

Worked with Chris Rocco on replacing my 2013 RX450h. Chris could not have been more accommodating. She knew my wants and the features I especially like. Chris helped my wife select the best color combo. And Chris worked the pricing from every angle to ensure I received every advantage. The next day we picked up our new RX450hL. Service at this dealership has always been beyond compare and the 2013 vehicle maintained a high reliability factor. These cars do not break. Great people, great dealership. I highly recommend them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christina Rocco
April 17, 2018

"Don't bother for a repeat car"

- CP

When I first came to Dorschel for my Lexus 3 years ago, the service was unbelievable. So much so that I wrote a review and told EVERYONE I knew how great the service - not only sales, but also service - was. I would say the Service Dept is the best thing you have going for you. When it came time to consider another lease, I was treated worse than gum on a shoe when I didn't purchase another Lexus. You should be happy to talk to ALL customers, not just the ones that you think will buy from you. You never know what that encounter could turn into. The sales dept was condescending. The lease return process was one false statement after another. They could have cared less about us once they realized we were not going to get another car (and we made that decision partly because of how poor the interactions were with the sales department). I kept getting "offers" in the mail that were different than the offers the sales dept quoted me. Every time I talked to them, there was a different "offer". I saw Ron - who helped us before and who I believe is one of your best employees there - but I was not "allowed" to work with him. When I got my Lexus, I swore I would be a Lexus owner for life. After this experience - I will never buy another one from you again. I will miss your service dept with my current and future cars. But I will not miss the horrible sales experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ron is great, Service is great, everyone else sucks
May 28, 2017

"Greatly appreciated experience"

- Jennifer1

Ron Waters is the most sincere, knowledgeable, and patient sales representative that we have ever experienced.. We appreciate Ron and can't thank him enough. He is a huge asset to your company. Thank you, John and Linda DiPronio

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Love our Lexus 350 SUV
1
...
1 - 10 of 49 results