Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Dossett Big 4

Tupelo, MS

4.6
19 Reviews

628 S Gloster St

Tupelo, MS

38801

Directions

Is this your dealership?

19 Reviews of Dossett Big 4

Sort by
September 13, 2021

"I worked with Tim Rowland and team on a new truck. Tim..."

- krogers822

I worked with Tim Rowland and team on a new truck. Tim made the whole buying process a complete breeze. We did the entire deal over the phone and everything was ready to go on the day we walked into the dealership. Thank you guys for the awesome experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Rowland
June 10, 2021

"Customer service is not a priority.. did some service..."

- Landon5158

Customer service is not a priority.. did some service work for me and bent a part of the trim when installing the néw radio but told me the trim bent because of the heat inside the vehicle. (It was the end of November at 70 degrees so that can’t be true) so now the trim above the radio has a bent spot in it. After Receiving approximately $5000 from my warranty company for installing radio and running boards I’m call back to make new appointment to have struts replaced on front end. I’m told to call back next week, they had a covid break out in the shop. So I wait about 10 days to call back to get an appointment and at this time I’m told that I may want to see what my warranty is because they have quit taken warranty work. I told him I wasn’t real sure what it was and they should have it in file as you just installed the radio.. then gentleman did not want to take a moment and look it up to see.. calls me back 15min later to tell me they ain’t going to accept my warranty anymore. No explanation at all.. so now since my local dealer won’t service my needs I’ll have to go out of town to get serviced. And I was actually looking to purchase a vehicle with Dossett.. glad I got to see the importance of their customers before I got in deeper with them. Because I never felt that my needs as a customer were ever a priority to them. And I even bought the whole shop lunch for doing the 1 and only service work they ever did.. if your vehicle has to go in the shop for a week or more.. plan to be without a vehicle for just that long. They will not give you anything to drive while yours sits on their lot while they wait to work on yours.. sorry I was such a hindrance to Dossett Big 4

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service department
June 24, 2020

"Tim is awesome! We have bought several vehicles from him,..."

- Mel

Tim is awesome! We have bought several vehicles from him, and he never disappoints. He is knowledgeable about the vehicles, and is very personable and helpful to get you in the car that you need or want!. Tim helped us get in my dream vehicle! He was able to get us a great payment plan for our family!. The experience at Dossett Big 4 is always wonderful! Very friendly people, and put your needs and wants into consideration!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim, Kerry
June 24, 2020

"Big Dossett 4 is a family oriented organization. Honest..."

- wcarr0638

Big Dossett 4 is a family oriented organization. Honest and Trustworthy. I was treated like family from the first to the last conversation. I’ll be back !!!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim
April 20, 2020

"We have purchased 4 vehicles from Tim Roland now and..."

- Razorbacksgurl

We have purchased 4 vehicles from Tim Roland now and every one of them has performed very well. We bought our first car from Tim in 2015 and we have never had any issues. Buying used cars is scary because you never know for sure what you’re going to get - but I feel confident when Tim recommends a used car. In fact, we didn’t even test drive our last purchase - we knew if Tim said it would be a good vehicle, we could trust him. We were right - I absolutely love our newest purchase! By the way, we are still driving all but one of the used cars we’ve purchased from Tim, and the only one we have had to replace was totaled in an accident. Tim recommended the Jeep Compass and said it would be a reliable and enjoyable purchase. I feel like I got a fair deal and I love my new Jeep! Easy, easy, easy. The finance team was knowledgeable and helped find the best deal for us.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Roland
January 17, 2020

"Carolyn Thompson was very helpful. Service department..."

- Davidleatherwood

Carolyn Thompson was very helpful. Service department helpea me evweytime We come in. Perry is the best. My 2008 Acadia is better prepared for my trips. thanks to dossett

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carolyn Thompson
January 13, 2020

"Our experience at Dossett was great! Benny Ruth was so..."

- meredith_greenhaw

Our experience at Dossett was great! Benny Ruth was so easy to work with & made buying easy with a no pressure approach! I highly recommend Dossett Big 4!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Benny Ruth
January 10, 2020

"Everything went very smoothly. Benny Ruth walked us..."

- Tripleb

Everything went very smoothly. Benny Ruth walked us through the process step by step. Mr. Dossett also spoke with us and was very helpful. Thanks

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Benny Ruth
December 21, 2019

"Best car buying experience I ever had, 2nd purchase from..."

- Keith Vandersteeg

Best car buying experience I ever had, 2nd purchase from Dossett; transaction was seamless; Would highly recommend. Tim Roland was great to work with; a total professional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Roland
December 14, 2019

"Great service manager! Perry listens to your problem..."

- leriedearie

Great service manager! Perry listens to your problem you’re having with your vehicle and he find the answer to solve whatever your vehicles needs are, I have been a customers for 30+ years and I appreciate the kind and excellent customer care.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Perry
1
1 - 10 of 19 results