About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Doug Henry Chevrolet Tarboro

4.7

98 Lifetime Reviews

809 W Wilson St, Tarboro, North Carolina 27886 Directions
Sales: (252) 823-3145

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

98 Reviews of Doug Henry Chevrolet Tarboro

Sort by Write a review
October 01, 2017

"Great Experience"

- Ken

I have bought 2 vehicles (over the past 10 years) from Phyllis and its been great. Typically you spend hours at the dealership. Not at Doug Henry in Tarboro. Phyllis was very easy to work with. No pressure at all. Id feel comfortable sending anyone to see her about their next car buy. She actually told me, its your money, get what you want. I got what I believed to be a fair price on my trade. When I searched prices at other dealerships on the type of vehicle I was purchasing, I found DH to be a bit cheaper. I like doing business local when possible. Im not sure what impressed me more, the vehicle I bought or the fact Phyllis remembered my full name 10 years later. Either way- I feel I got a good product at fair price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Phyllis Boyette
September 28, 2017

"Amazing, not only great customer service. "

- kid1120

Words don't even begin to describe the wonderful experience I had there. The customer service there is beyond exceptional. If you get the chance ask for Phyllis she will set you straight and make sure you have everything it is that you need.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Phyllis Boyette
September 19, 2017

"Great experience!!"

- Juliann Little

We bought 2 cars from this dealership. Billy Whitley was very friendly and knowledgeable. The experience was pain free and simple! We love our Traverse and Equinox!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Billy Whitley
September 15, 2017

"Great thanks buy from"

- Nick6994

This was an excellent dealer to buy from. They couldn't be more than helpful they pick me up from the airport had the car ready got me on my way friendly and fast service .never had a better experience at a car dealership

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Justice
September 05, 2017

"Awesome experience "

- Nottechsavy

My wife and I felt right ar home with Billy Whitley and there was no pressure. We were able to discuss vehicles by ourselves but he was there to answer any questions when we were ready. Thanks for an awesome experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Billy Whitley
September 01, 2017

"Service at dealership Amy Fowler was excellent "

- Cheek,Mattie 321

Doug henry chevrolet was a welcoming place of business Amy F.was one excellent sales person really enjoyed meeting and working with her Thanks Amy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Amy Fowler
August 18, 2017

"had a very good experience no pressure"

- dre woo 50

I would recommend this dealership to all my friends that's in the market for a new or used vehicle.Dough Henry has been very helpful to my family my mom purchased a buick and I purchased a Chevrolet

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
matt justice
August 11, 2017

"I had an excellent experience at Doug Henry in Tarboro"

- ae208252

I had an excellent experience at Doug Henry in Tarboro. Billy Whitley was wonderful and made buying my first car such a positive experience. He was very patient, took time to answer all my questions and walked me through all the steps. I would highly recommend him to anyone buying a car. Kris Jolly and Loren Hamlin did an excellent job walking me through the financial piece. They took their time and explained everything to me in detail. They whole team was great!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Billy Whitley, Kris Jolly, Loren Hamlin
May 01, 2017

"Car Buying Done Right"

- jbounds44

My experience at Doug Henry Chevrolet was nothing short of incredible. Phyllis and the staff were easy to work with and made the experience painless. The way in which this organization does business should be emulated throughout the country. The typical experience at a car dealership in which there is price haggling and constant debate regarding upgrades and so forth can deter customers from even showing up. This is definitely not the case at Doug Henry and I would recommend to any one that this should be the first place they start when purchasing a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Phyllis Boyette
April 24, 2017

"Doug Henry of Tarboro is the Best"

- Belinda Diane Williams

I have nothing but good things to say about Doug Henry Chevrolet of Tarboro. Billy Whitley is an excellent sales person to work with. The Finance staff is also get. They all find the best deal that fits your budget, and to not try to force you into any decision that is not right for you. Thanks everyone for helping me purchase a car that truly suits my needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Billy Whitley, and the Finance group
1
...
1 - 10 of 98 results