Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Dowling Toyota of Litchfield

Litchfield, CT

not yet
rated
9 Reviews

451 Bantam Road

Litchfield, CT

06759

Directions

Is this your dealership?

9 Reviews of Dowling Toyota of Litchfield

Sort by
January 20, 2021

"We recently purchased a new Toyota vehicle from Dowling..."

- patzo95

We recently purchased a new Toyota vehicle from Dowling Toyota and we hold the highest of praise for this dealership and Chris Dowling. It was our privilege to fly in out of state and work with this great group of professionals. The process was simple and smooth. Chris will go above and beyond to get you the vehicle you need at the best deal around. If you encounter any problem, Chris will work to make it right!! They are honest upstanding professionals that more than adequately represent the quality that you expect from Toyota. Buying a vehicle from a dealership does not need to be complicated and we dare you to compare the experiences that you have had and will have with other dealers against the ease and straightforwardness that you will encounter with Dowling Toyota!! If you are looking for a vehicle, please check out Dowling Toyota as they will take care of you and give you the respect you deserve. This is a small family owned dealership that is not weighed down with the red tape, fees, and upselling that haunts the typical car purchasing experience. The Toyota brand is well represented and characterized by Dowling Toyota of Litchfield, CT. Do yourself a favor and call them for your next vehicle. Buy a vehicle from a Toyota dealer that you can trust. We did and it was an AMAZING experience!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Dowling
November 17, 2020

"When the Prius first hit the market we called several..."

- Puthie

When the Prius first hit the market we called several dealerships. Each one was charging thousands of dollars over sticker and the wait for delivery was about 6 months. When we called Dowling they were charging sticker and we had our Prius in less than 2 weeks. I bought my second Prius in 2017 and gave my cousin our 2005, which is still in terrific shape. I would never buy a car anywhere else. I trust every one of the staff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Patrick and Matt in the Service Dept.
August 18, 2020

"Buying our new Rav4 Prime on line was just amazing!!!..."

- gkirwin41

Buying our new Rav4 Prime on line was just amazing!!! Chris did an excellent job!!! Between Chris and Pat they made this process way to easy!!! They did everything they said they would do and more!! Made pick up very easy. We flew in to Hartford and the next morning met us at the hotel for delivery!! We were pleasantly surprised by the all weather floor mats that they had given us! Just a great place to do business!! From the first phone call to delivery everything was amazing!! Thank Again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris, Pat
May 01, 2019

"Great dealership."

- LisaH

Great dealership. I have purchased to siennas from this dealership, used, and both were great prices for great vehicles. As much as I have always been warned about having work done at the dealerships, Dowling Toyotas prices have always been reasonable and work impeccable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Manager of Service dept.
April 02, 2019

"GREAT DEALER"

- sam

I have bought five car from Dowling and and there sales and service are great Travel all the way from wilton to get our cars serviced . the other day while I was waiting in the lounge area there were four other people also waiting for there cars and all of then were raving about the great service and sales experience that they have had . WHAT A GREAT DEALER

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt
March 25, 2019

"Stilled thrilled -after 20 years with Dowling Toyota "

- a Grand Gal

I have purchased 2 new Toyotas from Dowling (and 3 other used Toyotas from other sources) over the past 25 years and can certainly recommend their Salesman Pat Fitzgerald. They are laid back, friendly and willing to go the distance for their customers. I actually tried to buy a new car in the past 2 weeks from Ford, Nissen, Honda and Mazda! I test drove 6 cars after doing hours of online research. I was looking for a combination of specific features and felt like many salespeople were not listening to me! As a last resort went to Pat. Amazingly he had the perfect car for us, and we test drove it immediately. He didn't flinch when I asked for a different car color and interior. He had the car in 2 days, we paid less than we expected, and we just drove it home today. I am a very happy customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pat Fitzgerald, Salesperson
January 14, 2019

"Stunning rudeness"

- justsayin'

I have been a Toyota owner for decades, in fact my 1988 FX is still my running around car and is Toyota's best advertisement. However when I started to have issues with the factory paint job on my 2011 Rav4 (Blizzard Pearl---look it up guys, this paint was a problem) I was told that the car must have been repainted because several years ago it was rear-ended. Well as it turns out the car was not repainted and there is an acknowledged problem with the factory white paint used for several years on a number of Toyotas, most particularly the Rav4s. The years are apparently 2009 to 2015. After several years the paint starts to come off in sheets. Delamination it is called. The paint simply separates from the primer and there is nothing that can be done to stop it. Armed with this information and after calling to the very nice people at Toyota Corporation I went back to Dowling to let them know what I had found out so that they could be helpful to the next bewildered customer who comes in the door with the same problem. I was very polite, I was not angry, I was not asking for anything. They basically threw me out telling me that my car had been repainted (not true) and it was not Toyota's paint job. Wow! I was stunned. They had a customer in there out of ear shot and I was not making any sort of fuss but they did not want to hear it and turned angry and aggressive. I would never go there for anything. That is no way to treat a person.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dowling
September 26, 2017

"They refused to listen to a noise my car was making"

- Ripped off by greentree

I went to this dealership because my car was making a gurgling noise and when I did they replaced the transmission computer but the car came back with two more prominent noises and when I went back They said they couldn't hear anything , so I said can I take ur guy for a ride like I did the first time I showed them them the noise. (I had to show them the noise because they could hear the noise) so I made appt went back and they said we can't find a noise I said can I take ur guy again and show him? And she said.no he is busy..I couldn't believe my ears!!! I Am their customer standing there willingly wanting to show her the problem and she said no to me I totally couldn't believe it...The service lady Jessica then texted me and asked me to take my vehicle somewhere else for servicing!! I truly believe it did not need the transmission computer and they did it for the money from the warranty and caused two more noises but I don't know that for sure all I can say is who tells the customer know you can't show me what's wrong? And please don't come back not good business!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jessica
August 21, 2016

"Honest, responsible and friendly"

- carbuyer

We travel 30 miles to buy our Toyota's and have them serviced by Dowling. These folks are laid back, friendly, professional, competent. and honest.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
I don't remember their names
1
1 - 9 of 9 results