Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Drivebid

Walnut Creek, CA

not yet
rated
7 Reviews

1473 Sos Dr

Walnut Creek, CA

94597

Directions

Is this your dealership?

7 Reviews of Drivebid

Sort by
November 15, 2010

"11/15/2010 I was looking for a BMW 3 series wagon and..."

- NATVON

11/15/2010 I was looking for a BMW 3 series wagon and found one on Craigslist. It was listed by http://DriveBid.com Great, detailed pictures and detailed information about the car plus contact information. I called on the spot, made an appointment with Michael Salido, the owner and drove there to see the car the same day. You know the proverbial used car dealer? Nothing like that here. Just a friendly handshake, a smile and relaxed conversation. You like it you buy it, you don't like no problem, no pressure. Michael is the friendliest car dealer I've ever met and regrettably I have met a few. I drove the car, decided to buy on the spot and did all the paperwork right there in his office including the DMV registration, very openly and honestly. He also worked with me on the price. All this on a beautiful Sunday when most people would be relaxing at home. Later had a small issue with the car, no problem Michael took care of it in no time flat. He makes absolutely sure that your experience at his dealership is the happiest one you've had buying a car. Bottom line: You want to be abused, go to a big dealership... You want to be pampered, go to Michael and have a friend for life. Thank you Michael!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
MICHAEL SALIDO (OWNER)
August 01, 2010

"I would highly recommend Drive Bid. The service we..."

- GailSaffin

I would highly recommend Drive Bid. The service we received from Michael was excellent. He was very patient while we made our loan arrangements and offered excellent advice. The sale was seamless, he made all the arrangements for registration. I have been very pleased with my Mini Cooper...it was exactly as described in the ad. Working with Michael was such a pleasure, with personal service that can only be rated as A+++. Thanks Michael!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael
February 14, 2010

"My experience with Michael was unbelievable! He was open,..."

- mmpgoode

My experience with Michael was unbelievable! He was open, honest, helpful and ethical! He made buying a car easy. I was torn between two vehicles, one at another location, and he took his time answering all my questions about BOTH cars. NEVER did to sway me to his vehicle; he was honest about BOTH cars, telling me they both were good choices and I would not go wrong with either one. His focus was more on helping me making an intelligent decision rather than trying to sell me his car. I will not waste my time in the future; I will only buy from him!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Salido
January 12, 2010

"I had a car that I wanted to sell that was fairly unique..."

- dennismn

I had a car that I wanted to sell that was fairly unique and I didn't want to deal with a bunch of people trying to lowball me or waste my time in general. I had Michael sell my car on consignment and he made the whole process easy for me. He gave me a price range of what he thought the car would sell for which matched my own research and in the end was able to sell the car quickly while giving me the maximum return with no hassle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Salido
January 09, 2010

"I had an excellent experience with Drivebid, I give them..."

- julieb

I had an excellent experience with Drivebid, I give them a A+++. It was a seamless process, just took 2 days to drive off with my BMW. It is great to find a family owned smaller dealership, husband and wife team. I dreaded going into a BMW or other dealership, so much pressure. Michael is very low key and wants the customer to find the car that really works for them. His wife Catrina does a fantastic job with the paperwork. The whole experience with Drivebid was so easy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
michael salido
September 26, 2009

"Wow, was looking for a place to help me sell my car!..."

- salonam

Wow, was looking for a place to help me sell my car! Called drivebid. They will put your car on ebay, they are ebay power sellers, sold my Porsche to Florida. I was getting NO calls locally on my own. They will handle all DMV paperwork for you (thank god) A++ Thanks Michael & Katerina

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Owner
March 29, 2007

"Baically a 1 man show - has partner that does DMV. Has..."

- davids

Baically a 1 man show - has partner that does DMV. Has cars you can find at any "big"dealer, or he will lcate one for you~ 100% feedback on ebay, we used a reference. Saw car on Craigslist, bought on ebay! No hassle. Also traded in car. Thanks Michael

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
1
1
1 - 7 of 7 results