About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Driver's Auto Mart

3.6

32 Lifetime Reviews

5355 S. University Drive, Davie, Florida 33328 Directions
Sales: (954) 400-4200

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

32 Reviews of Driver's Auto Mart

Sort by Write a review
July 14, 2018

"DONT BUY HERE"

- Love1234

Do not buy a car here !!!! I went with my fiancé to buy a cargo van for work and we were “helped” by “Mo”. Based on the way the other associates spoke to him and guided him you could tell he was fairly new. Now I’m not even upset about that part... here comes the problem(s). When we tell him what car we can wanted to see and the car we were turning in for the trade he ran the numbers with Carlos (a financial manager of some sort). When carlos came with the numbers he just gave us a paper and didn’t explain a xxxx thing. Now, as a consumer I looked it over and I saw this “environmental package” for $899 on there, which thank God I asked what it was for because after telling them we needed the vehicle for work and our move to TEXAS - he told me it was for dings and scratches to the paint caused by environmental factors... mind you no one in there right mind would drive 1000+ miles to fix a scratch on the paint... so I told him to take that off. Apart from that they wanted to offer my fiancé $1000 less for his vehicle because the service engine light was on, however the van that we went to go see also had the service engine light on lol so I told him “where is our thousand dollar discount on the van?” which Carlos thought was funny and said that they would fix it right there in house.. When we saw the car it was dirty inside with rust in the cup holders so I asked Mo if it would be cleaned and he assured me it would be “detailed”. The next day we went again to go see the car again and work out the numbers with the banks... we spent the whole evening there crunching numbers. When it was all said and done they were gonna give us a van with less than a quarter tank of gas, the service engine light wasn’t on (which was bullsh*t) and the car was still dirty inside. The next day we get in the van and behold !!!!!! THE LEFT REAR BLINKER DOESNT WORK, THE ENGINE LIGHT IS ON AGAIN, THE USB CONNECTION DOESNT WORK. I called Mo and his answer was “you guys bought the extended warranty so take it to Dodge”. Now we have to pay $100 more than what we just spent on a deposit for a car. STAY FAR AWAY FROM HERE. THEY ONLY WANT TO MAKE A SALE , AFTER THAT YOURE ON YOUR OWN.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mo, Carlos
July 08, 2018

"HORRIBLE LIEN MISLEADING"

- Private

Pure waste of time, They act as if they have a spot on business. They pass you around from person to person, there BDC needs investment. Very rude, and misleading. Michael runs the show, will try to be little you because he has been at "prestige" for 18 years, who cares, then he will pass you to a sales man that doesnt complete his job, then after that point you get passed to a lien xxxxxxx named sebastian that will tell you to come in and have you sitting like a peasant. Tell you have a deal, they dont care about family values or ethic. I wouldnt recommend a sole to buy from this dealership if it was the last car around. There was a nice gentleman at the end named Carlos that was beyond astonished of how this dealership handled people. He was floored of the level of service. I dont see them being around more then 6 months if that, we have reached out to public and news for the level of service. Look for them on the news we are doing a report. They talk a big game over the phone but when to your face there knees buckle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Pepo, Michael, Sebastian
July 07, 2018

"Another Car buying"

- afiallo

This is my third vehicle purchased at Drive's Auto Mart and as usual was a great experience. Wilberto , managers and the finance department make us feel part of the family, clean transition and enough time for your decisions knowing for sure that your saving money compare to the competitors. I am really recommend Driver's Auto Mart to anyone blindly. Wishing them lot off success. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wilberto Rodriguez
March 27, 2018

"Car buying"

- afiallo

Wilberto was very helpful and willing to help all the time in meets my expectations. I will recommend him and the dealer. The finance department really great .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wilberto Rodriguez
March 24, 2018

"F150 sale "

- Frank1

Esteban Sebastian did a great job managing my deal. He worked very hard to get me a good deal on my new F-150. Thank you for your help!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Estaban Sebastian
February 25, 2018

"come to Drivers Auto Mart I Strongly Recommend "

- Josuepierre943

Worked with the director Micheal Griffith. He explained the one price stop dealer ship business model, he also sent me information in regards to how many 1,000 ( Thousands) of Dollars $$ I was saving on my 4 Runner. When I arrived everything was as described. I strongly recommend working with Micheal Griffith and Drivers Auto Mart!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Micheal Griffith
January 20, 2018

"recomendable 100% muy buen trato "

- maria

trabajan rapido el grupo no tube que esperar horas de horas. me senti muy especial la amabilidad y la disponilidad con que manejaron la venta, muchas gracias!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Norka, Carlos Romero, Carlos Cabo
January 07, 2018

"Great car buying experience"

- Xeddy21x

I typically trade in my cars every 3 years, for the last 18 years. This has by far been the best experience yet. No pricing games and Sales associate was professional. The dreaded finance office was also quite pleasant, no pushy Finance guy trying to cross sell me add ons he know I didn’t need. Will definitely give these guys first shot at my next trade in.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Norka Santana and David Martinez
January 04, 2018

"A++++++++++"

- Mauren75

Just bought my last car at Driver's Auto Mart and had an experience that I've never had before when I've purchased my prior vehicles. I was hesitant about their one price policy with no haggling and I can assure you that l will be recommending my family and friends. Wilbert Rodriguez and David Martinez are true professionals and made my car buying experience stress free. I can see why everyone is talking about Driver's Auto Mart being the best priced used and excellent service. Congratulations to the whole staff you guys were great!! My brother and mother will be there next month to buy their vehicles. Mauren Dominguez

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wilbert Rodriguez and David Martinez
January 02, 2018

"DO NOT BUY ON THIS DEALER!!!!!!!!"

- Eduardozm

DO NOT BUY ON THIS DEALER!!!!!!!! Mr. CARLOS ROMERO on Finance, DECEIVINGLY added charges to my car finance. Lied about my original payment and %, then added The GAP insurance saying the amount would not change, lied again when i asked how much would this add to my account. Reviewing my first bill i see more than 1700$ on charges and additions i was not mentioned. More than 8 weeks and 4 trips to the dealer and still waiting for my PARTIAL refund...some of the charges they can remove. Mr. David "manager" for finance is suppose to take care of this.....STILL WAITING, never answer the phone or return calls.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
carlos romero
1
...
1 - 10 of 32 results