Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Driver's Auto Mart

Davie, FL

3.4
55 Reviews

5355 S. University Drive

Davie, FL

33328

Directions

55 Reviews of Driver's Auto Mart

Sort by
May 28, 2021

"On-Line Buyer BEWARE!Our interest in a great car, price,..."

- cjnpen

On-Line Buyer BEWARE! Our interest in a great car, price, and friendly salesperson literally went south when the actual quote was different from the advertised price PLUS undisclosed fees and "dealer installed packages" we never spoke of were added to the final price. We specifically asked what the additional charges could be and these were never mentioned. Out of state, on-line interest turned out to be a REAL disappointment. Bad business!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Dickman
2.0
March 22, 2021

"We found a vehicle in Carguru showing 29,473 miles - we..."

- Seriousbuyer

We found a vehicle in Carguru showing 29,473 miles - we were serious buyers, made an appt for the next morning. When we got there they pulled the car around with the VIN listed on the site and the vehicle actually had 64,800 miles! They said it was a typo!!!!🤣. The car is still listed on Carguru with the incorrect mileage shown! Bait & Switch 101 and the Sakes Manager is rude as xxxx While we were there another customer was getting xxxxxx around as well. He was told that he couldn’t pay cash for his vehicle? Very very bad dealership indeed!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales Manager
Apr 08, 2021 -

Driver's Auto Mart responded

It seems like your visit with us wasn't up to par. If you could please let us know what went wrong contacting us at social@driversautomart.com and include your name, reason for sub par visit and best way of contacting you. That way we can send it to upper management to get everything resolved.

March 16, 2021

"The moment I walked in the guys there were very welcoming..."

- Andy.Gonzalez68

The moment I walked in the guys there were very welcoming and incredibly attentive From the sales manager and sales rep Wil to the financial rep Chris what I thought was a very long and painful process was done rather quick and easy can’t thank them enough for my new mustang

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wil lazo
Apr 08, 2021 -

Driver's Auto Mart responded

Thank you so much for taking the time and leaving us such positive feedback! We are here to serve you with anything that you need with the best customer service you can find in the industry. Thank you for your trust and we hope to see you again soon!

January 27, 2021

"This is another fraudulent car dealer that advertises a..."

- gasclass

This is another fraudulent car dealer that advertises a near wholesale price, when I stated I was paying cash they started to add fraudulent fees that are exclusive to buyers residing in Palm Beach County, FL, I live in Sarasota. I wrote back asking that the fraudulent fees be removed, they stopped communicating with me. The following day I received a notice from Carfax, the venue that advertised the car, that there was a price increase, days later I received another notice from Carfax that there was a 2nd price increase. These people are low life garden variety thieves. I purchased a vehicle from a Mercedes dealer, an honest dealer with integrity, traits that are foreign to Driver's Auto Mart.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Would not disclose a valid name.
December 18, 2020

"I purchased a truck 11-18-2020. My step-father did the..."

- dissatisfied

I purchased a truck 11-18-2020. My step-father did the paperwork and picked up the truck. The actual price was $2000 more than the "Out the door" price quoted. The title transfer was not completed in 30 days. No return calls from the Titling dept. concerning the transfer. A complaint affidavit had to be filed with the Florida DMV to get a temporary plate extension.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Titling Department
Dec 18, 2020 -

Driver's Auto Mart responded

We greatly appreciate you reaching out and would like to apologize for any inconvenience that has occurred for you. This is certainly not our goal, as we aim to provide each person with the absolute best in customer service, and we are disappointed when this is not the case. Please know that this has been forwarded to management. We thank you for your feedback.

November 25, 2020

"HORRIBLE!!! Driver's Auto Mart is related to Rob..."

- Ronnie

HORRIBLE!!! Driver's Auto Mart is related to Rob Lambdin's University Dodge, so I thought it would be reputable. It's NOT. My car broke down the week I got it. It had a water damaged corroded module that left me stranded on the side of the road with my family. I had it towed back to the dealership where it's been for the last 3 weeks. Despite repeated messages for the general manager to call me back, he won't.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Dickman
1.0
Jeffrey Stuart
1.0
Dec 15, 2020 -

Driver's Auto Mart responded

We greatly appreciate you reaching out and would like to apologize for any inconvenience that has occurred for you. This is certainly not our goal, as we aim to provide each person with the absolute best in customer service, and we are disappointed when this is not the case. Please know that this has been forwarded to management. We thank you for your feedback.

November 19, 2020

"Shady sales tactics. Leaves better priced vehicles on..."

- christian1291974

Shady sales tactics. Leaves better priced vehicles on website to attract interest only to tell you that the truck was sold "quite a while ago". When questioned on why it was on the site still, Alexander the sales guy said, "That is a good question, we just had a meeting about that and we are looking into hiring someone to help with that." WHAT? You are a dealership that posts cars online AS SOON as you can to sell them but nobody there can click a button to remove the truck when it's sold...and you have to have a meeting about REMOVING A SOLD VEHICLE! I talked to one person online and two different reps at the dealership this morning, trying to get me to come in to see the truck and talk numbers and finally I get the "It's sold, but I have some other great trucks to show you" call. I will not waste my time with this place. Such a waste of my time...was ready to buy the truck today, but will look elsewhere now. So frustrated!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeffrey Stuart
1.0
Other Employees : Alexander
Dec 15, 2020 -

Driver's Auto Mart responded

We greatly appreciate you reaching out and would like to apologize for any inconvenience that has occurred for you. This is certainly not our goal, as we aim to provide each person with the absolute best in customer service, and we are disappointed when this is not the case. Please know that this has been forwarded to management. We thank you for your feedback.

November 13, 2020

"Deceitful. Was very excited about car condition and price..."

- zcardi

Deceitful. Was very excited about car condition and price for $16.5K. Please be aware of $3995 additional cost plus tax!! Rigel did his job excellent getting me in the door. Mgr Daniel told me to hold on then presented me with slap in the face $23.8K total price. This was a internet inquiry and said nothing about additional fees when asked. Time Wasted

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Dickman
1.0
Dec 15, 2020 -

Driver's Auto Mart responded

We greatly appreciate you reaching out and would like to apologize for any inconvenience that has occurred for you. This is certainly not our goal, as we aim to provide each person with the absolute best in customer service, and we are disappointed when this is not the case. Please know that this has been forwarded to management. We thank you for your feedback.

April 24, 2020

"Great Customer Service"

- JSantiago

Driver's Auto Mart is a great dealership and great sales staff. Jason and Darwin were great and provided outstanding service a nd we are very happy with the vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Cohen
Apr 24, 2020 -

Driver's Auto Mart responded

We always strive to go above and beyond to make sure every need of our customers are met. Thank you for taking the time to leave us this five-star feedback. We also appreciate all the kind words you have for the team members that made your experience a memorable one!

April 23, 2020

"Where to begin" run these people are very very shady went..."

- djcrazy1234

Where to begin" run these people are very very shady went to get a vehicle. sticker price was 12,000 jump to 20,000 at the end bought a vehicle late had to return it the next day due to a lot of problems when you ask for your money back they say no they can't do that. This is the first dealership I ever dealt with, that charges you an appearance package and a tracker charge I also ask them about other vehicles and they say they don't have it but their website clearly says they do a bunch of liars & crooks in my book one good note the management will try (keyword try) to work with you but the appearance package was the deal-breaker for me! They love to guilt-trip you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jason Cohen
Apr 19, 2020 -

Driver's Auto Mart responded

Thank you so much for this unbelievable review. Honestly, we can't thank you enough for taking the time out of your day to post this incredible feedback! Take care and we'll see you next time!

1
...
1 - 10 of 55 results