Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Earnhardt Mazda

3.9

160 Lifetime Reviews

15350 N Hayden Rd, Scottsdale, Arizona 85260 Directions
Call (480) 607-3000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

160 Reviews of Earnhardt Mazda

Sort by Write a review
August 11, 2018

"watch out "

- kim2016

So the good news is this dealership is closed. My last service visit for an oil change resulted in the service advisor coming out to the customer lounge to tell me the car needed a number of service items. When I pointed out three of those recommended service were completed at my prior visit with them, the service advisor excused himself. Fifteen minutes later he tells me the mechanic failed to check their computer records. What a load of “bull”.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Efrain Perez
1.0
June 07, 2018

"A Nightmare"

- NeverAgain

"I hope you like yours better than I liked mine". That is what the Finance Manager, Dale Bruemmer, told me when I was signing my paperwork. In hindsight, that should have been my first clue to RUN! After hearing his unsolicited stance on illegal immigrants and what punishments he would inflict on these criminals and some long-winded story about his daughter getting in an accident by one I reluctantly signed my paperwork. After signing I went over the contract and noticed something I thought was incorrect so I scribbled out my signature and wrote VOID in all 3 places on the form. I asked for a new copy to be printed and was told it was "fine" then complained about being late to casino. After signing, I told the manager Ryan Cruise about his horrible customer service and was told by him that when I get the survey he would ask I dont give a bad rating because it would reflect negatively on the sales person (Nate Alexander was the only positive thing about the whole experience). Since the service area was closed for the day I was told to bring my car back for a wash and they would install the roof rails. When I brought car back I was told they couldn't wash it because the "rims were too new". I asked about the license plate frame that was part of my deal and was told they would "order it". When I got home, I noticed that the email address associated with my account and printed on invoice was not anything remotely close to one I gave them! Now, this could have been an honest mistake but due to fact my email is literally my first and last name and the fact that they had already asked me not to write a bad review makes me believe they purposely did this (fake email was a different name and a different domain). I went back for my car wash I was owed and when I asked about the license plate frame I was told by someone in parts it was never ordered so they ordered it for me. When I was called to inform that it was ready for pick up, I arrived to be greeted by the Ryan Cruise and when I explained why I was there he told me it was never ordered. When I told him I received a call he got angry that they ordered it for me and pulled the parts guy aside. I was made to feel like a criminal for trying to get the $40 license plate frame that Ryan himself closed my deal with!!! REALLY?! It's a license plate frame! I guess this wasn't ever really supposed to be ordered for me which is why I kept getting the run-around. If $40 is really going to put this company under I will gladly apply that money towards Customer Service and leadership classes for this guy! I paid full MSRP on car so its not like I was trying to get something for nothing! At this point I was just happy to never have to go back to deal with them again! Or so I thought... I cancelled the Gap Insurance I purchased promptly after, and within time frame for a full refund (as stated on terms of contract). The Insurance company EasyCare told me that Earnhard Mazda was responsible for issuing refund. Its been months and I have not been able to get anyone to tell me anything more than the Loan Company will apply it to the loan. I understand that part but someone needs to send it to them! Many emails and phone calls and promises to follow up with me have gone unresolved. Bank of America and EasyCare keep telling me to contact Earnhardt Mazda and Earnhardt Mazda has my money so now they no longer think its their responsibility to speak with me in regards to a service they sold me and in which they owe me a refund (since I cancelled before it went into effect). I would not recommend this dealership to my worst enemy. Save yourself the headache and heartache and go somewhere more professional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ryan Cruise
1.0
Dale Bruemmer
1.0
Jun 07, 2018 -

Earnhardt Mazda responded

Kristen, There are numerous issues in this review that we're extremely discouraged to read and I'd like to learn much more about. Please contact me at your earliest convenience, as the satisfaction of our customers is our number one priority. I look forward to speaking with you. Regards, Nick Covert General Manager nick.covert@earnhardt.com

February 21, 2018

"Nuoy Converse is respectful, knowledgable, and honest!"

- Elizabeth_

This was my first experience with buying a car, and I am absolutely overjoyed and 100% satisfied with both the experience and the beautiful, new car I bought! As a recent college graduate, buying this car was a huge deal to me, and Nuoy Converse recognized that, respected it, and went above and beyond to make the car buying process as transparent and straight-forward as possible. Nuoy found the exact model I was looking for, priced the available options, and worked with me to find the best financing possible. The car itself exceeds all my expectations and I feel like a proud owner for the first time in my life, but above all, I'm ecstatic with the way I was treated at this dealership. From the second I walked in, the entire experience was vastly different and infinitely better than what I had experienced at other dealerships that day. Nuoy showed me my options and allowed me time to process, without imposing or pressuring me into buying anything. He made sure everything was perfect, down to every fine detail, and after the deal was closed he took the time to make sure I was comfortable with my new car by explaining all the features and technology; he truly goes above and beyond- I would 100% recommend going to Nuoy for your next car! Thanks to my experience with Nuoy Converse at Earnhardt Mazda, I can proudly say I hope to be driving a Mazda for the rest of my life!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nuoy Converse
5.0
January 26, 2018

"GREAT CAR BUYING EXPERIENCE!!"

- Jan

This was the most pleasant, seamless car buying experience I have had in my life, thanks to Nuoy Converse and the others at Earnhardt Mazda Scottsdale! When I called regarding the car I was interested in, Nuoy drove it to my office for me to look it over and test drive it - it is a 30 mile drive from the dealership to where I work. I was very impressed with his customer service and honesty. Dale was also very helpful with financing, and making sure I had everything I needed. I would highly recommend this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nuoy Converse
5.0
Dale Bruemmer
5.0
January 09, 2018

"Back Again!"

- Pam

I have never enjoyed the new car-buying experience. But after my 1st lease with Earnhardt Mazda, and the subsequent lease of my new CX-5, my attitude has changed for the better. I have come to appreciate the professionalism and excellent customer service that I have received from this Scottsdale location’s Sales and Service Departments. And I have especially enjoyed the excellent customer care that I have received from Earnhardt Mazda’s Internet Manager, Ryan Haught. Ryan is extremely knowledgeable and enthusiastic about the products he sells. He is also very patient and thorough in the explanation of the technology built into these Mazdas. He even agreed to schedule some time to assist me in setting up many of the features to enhance my driving experience. And he works extremely hard—not only to earn my business and negotiate a great deal for me on a great car, but also to keep my business. That is why I am a repeat customer. Thank you, Earnhardt Mazda! And thanks, again, Ryan. I am thrilled with my new CX-5! Pam

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Haught
5.0
January 08, 2018

"Honest, dependable and love Leanne"

- 2018Angel

Our experience so far has only been with the service department and Leanne Charnock. She has been great to work with and goes above and beyond what is needed for us. We have a Mazada 7 but have started taking our Dodge Ram pickup there also. I gather the mechanics are very excited to work on something besides a Mazada! When it is time to buy another car we will be going to Mazada.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Leanne Charnock
5.0
November 30, 2017

"Fantastic Ryan Haught"

- Larry

After purchasing a new Mazda, I was having some difficulty understanding the Navigation System, music options and all the nuances and features that my new Mazda offered. Ryan offered me his time and I found he is extremely knowledgeable, patient, considerate, understanding and most of all, he communicates in a manner/style which is comfortable to your experience level. In other words. Ryan Haught is a "True" professional. My entire time with Earnhardt Mazda staff members has been a joyful and delightful experience. Go see Ryan Haught and you will not be disappointed. Larry Rattner

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Cruise
Ryan Haught
5.0
Patrick Kjeldahl
5.0
Dec 07, 2017 -

Earnhardt Mazda responded

We’re delighted to hear of your positive experience at our dealership,Larry. We always strive to provide the utmost in customer service and quality, and it makes us happy to know that you feel you experienced these values first hand. We hope you continue to choose us for all of your future automotive needs, and we hope to see you again soon. Until next time, have a great day! Best, Nick Covert - General Manager - nick.covert@earnhardt.com

November 25, 2017

"Best dealings I've had in thirty years-Larry K."

- larryk

I did online research and had my numbers before calling Linda Hardy. Told her what I wanted and after one negotiation I got a tentative deal ,enough for me to make the drive from Yuma. When I got there we looked at each others vehicles and confirmed the phone deal was good. This truly was a (no bull) experience and made me totally happy. Everyone there was friendly and greeted us with a smile and conservation. I highly recommend this dealership. Linda went above and beyond my expectations, by filling the car before I left.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Linda Hardy, Natasha Donlinger
Dec 07, 2017 -

Earnhardt Mazda responded

Hi Larry! Thank you for this great review! Linda is truly an exceptional employee and we appreciate her for giving you a great experience. If you have any questions, please let us know and we will be happy to help. Thank you, Nick Covert - General Manager - nick.covert@earnhardt.com

October 01, 2017

"I would keep buying cars from here because of Nuoy!!!"

- Varun Sathyanarayan

My entire experience was made smooth and I got the best deal because of Nuoy. I would go back happily to this dealership! You will always walk out satisfied.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nuoy Converse
5.0
Oct 04, 2017 -

Earnhardt Mazda responded

We love hearing from our customers so thank you for taking the time to write this glowing feedback. It's wonderful to hear that our staff at Earnhardt Mazda was able to provide you with an awesome experience! We really appreciate this feedback and we will share it with the team. Thank you and if you have any questions about the work that was done please feel free to contact us. Best, Nick Covert - General Manager - nick.covert@earnhardt.com

September 12, 2017

"Easy to work with, no pressure, great follow through."

- pgkk09092017

Ryan is a Veteran, so am I. It's nice to work with other Vets since there is a common perspective we share that those who haven't served never get. My opinion. He's a straight shooter, really knowledgeable about his work, listens well and loves his daughter... a lot! My wife says also says he's great! All of the staff we met were laid back and seemed to appreciate our business. One of the fastest deals ever!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Haught
5.0
Sep 13, 2017 -

Earnhardt Mazda responded

Reviews like yours are truly a breath of fresh air! Ryan is truly an invaluable asset and we appreciate everything that he does. We will be sure to pass on your very kind compliments and we encourage you to stop by if there is anything else that we can do for you. Best, Nick Covert - General Manager - nick.covert@earnhardt.com

1
...
1 - 10 of 160 results