About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Ed Voyles Used Car Center

5.0

15 Lifetime Reviews

2103 Cobb Pkwy, Marietta, Georgia 30067 Directions
Sales: (770) 951-2211

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

15 Reviews of Ed Voyles Used Car Center

Sort by Write a review
January 04, 2018

"Trustworthy- no pressure - great prices"

- Gabriella Pechenik

I’m really impressed with Louis, John and the manager. We’ve bought two cars here, a newer CRV and a cheap Honda Civic for my 90 year old mother in law. I am really grateful for the kindness and time they showed my mother in law for such a small deal. (She spent 3,999. On a 1995 Car), but you’d think she was buying a new car by the respect they showed her as she took forever, deliberating, etc. Excellent repair service too!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Louis
December 03, 2012

"Deni was very helpful and friendly, and was willing to..."

- kenkobiz

Deni was very helpful and friendly, and was willing to work with any situation. She helped us find the vehicle we were looking for and made sure all the paperwork was ready and waiting for us when we came to pick the vehicle up as we were on a time frame. I Highly recommend her!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Deni Hall
July 17, 2012

"Dealership web site was very informative and not..."

- Serena dickerson

Dealership web site was very informative and not misleading. Sales Represenative was very knowledgeable about the vehicles we were considering. Dealetship had a nice selection of cars to review and competively priced. Once we decided on the vehicle he found way to help expedite the purchasing process due to back log. Our sales rep actually came in on his day off to deliver the car. This was first car purchase for my daughter. We both Highly recommend dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Patrick Vaughn
April 09, 2012

"I have never been so disappointed overall! I will never..."

- jlw404

I have never been so disappointed overall! I will never deal with Ed Voyles Service Team again! They can care less about the service you receive and their only option to fixing your situation is, we will buy the car back! So instead of fixing minor things they were supposed to have fix, they would rather buy the car back! I have taken my car to them twice and the work was NEVER done or done incorrectly! Piss Poor Service Job I tell ya!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Team
August 31, 2011

"STAY AWAY!!! Talk about your typical Used Car Dealer...."

- boredboy80

STAY AWAY!!! Talk about your typical Used Car Dealer. First off the 1 good thing I will say is that my salesperson Daniel Reece was a great guy to work with and worked hard and did not play typical games. You will have a great experience with him. I highly recommend him. However when you get to Finance you will have to deal with a crooked, slime ball, that is your typical Used Care Finance guy Steve Williams, he pushes you and hard sells you and will not take No for an answer, he also will lie to your face and do the opposite in writing. Tried to tell me my credit was so bad it demanded a very high interest rate and basically I should be kissing his feet that he can get it down to 17.9% told me not to worry and I took the car home. The next day it was total game play. He said he would call by 12p with an answer, I had to call him 3 times to get a hold of him, he tells me now 1p I leave messages and finally get a manager who promises he will have him call me but is in a sales meeting. 2:30p I get a call and he lies tell me he had to meet with the bankers. Really the banks come to a used car lot now? Was this before or after your sales meeting your boss told me you were in. I am told give him a couple days now. I can see where this is headed so I say I am bringing the car back and picking up my trade in as I am not going to play the game where you get me to fall in love with the car then come back with some crazy finance offer thinking Ill just bend over and take it. I get there and Steve Williams says just give me 24 more hours keep the car, were going to give you another $1000-$1500 for your trade in. I say fair enough re-write the contract stating that and Ill sign and wait it out. Immediately he has someone get the keys to my vehicle and backtracks on how they are not sure they can do that they were just going to try. So I said you pushed the $900 GAP Insurance on me, take that out of the contract and that's $900 off what needs to be financed So my old car arrives, I feel maybe I was to harsh so I say ok well if you NEED my car here so it can be looked over to see if you can get more Ill do it. He then says "No they will do whatever we tell them to do for adding more value we really don't need the car here" and tells me to take my car back. He then says call him tomorrow and he will have it all worked out. Next day---HE IS OFF FOR THE DAY! Basically when I would not bend over and play these games for him he stops searching for financing and tells me that they could not find a bank that would finance me. Guess what I go to another dealership and not only do they FIND me financing with one of the SAME banks that Ed Voyles says would not finance me at but at an APR 13-15% LESS than Steve said I would be "Lucky" to get and the BEST they could do. Your best bet is to search out and find another Dealership and IF you must deal with this dealer make sure you ask for Daniel Reece and make sure you REFUSE to work with Steve Williams.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Daniel Reece (Good) & Steve Williams (Bad)
August 24, 2011

"I purchased a used car last week from Ed Voyles... and I..."

- seven7772

I purchased a used car last week from Ed Voyles... and I must say my sales associate Ryan Kane really was FABULOUS!!!!!... I now own a 2000 Cabrio VW convertible!!!!!:):).. he really did go above and beyond... and everything he promised... was delivered... if you are in the market for a used car... definitely check this dealer out... not only was Ryan great... but all the other associates were FABULOUS as well!!!!! D...:):)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Kane
August 24, 2011

"I've purchased at least my last FOUR cars from Damon..."

- ChrisLHough

I've purchased at least my last FOUR cars from Damon Dogotch, plus referred many others, and there's a reason I keep going back: Loyalty. I've never felt like I have gotten anything less than a great quality car that I love and a solid deal. In the past, I have not felt so confident about the finance deal I have received at this dealership, but am always armed with a quick re-finance before meeting with finance manager. However this new guy (August 2011) seems to be well on his game and got me a better interest rate this last time than my last... even though I purchased an older car, and my payments are LESS! Very impressed. My friends and clients all tell me I am very very lucky with cars. In truth, I just stick with Damon at Ed Voyles used cars and I've been set more than four times now. I'll be back to trade my other vehicle in a few months with Damon, and look forward to the experience. By the way, my biggest pet peeve when buying a car is when the dealer makes me wait all day to finalize the paper work. I've walked out of more dealerships for doing this, but not this dealer. I can generally take my pick of many many great vehicles, get my car appraised, and get the paperwork done in about 2-3 hours. If there's a line (and it's understandable when there is), I simply go to dinner and come back to my place in line. Brilliant organization. Why can't all dealers do this?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Damon Dogotch
February 18, 2011

"Patrick is a very good salesman to deal with. He went way..."

- deniser101

Patrick is a very good salesman to deal with. He went way and beyond what most salesmen would to get us the car we wanted. I would highly recommend him to any of my friends and family. This was probably the best experience we have had with purchasing a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Patrick Vaughn
December 07, 2010

"My experience with Ed Voyles was very educational and..."

- jerrilynn77

My experience with Ed Voyles was very educational and pleasant. I came very close to making a big mistake of purchasing a used vehicle at a "side of the road" dealership. I stopped by Ed Voyles just as a last minute decision to discuss options with them. One of the sales representative explained to me about the delay in reporting of Carfax reports and informed me to also check the Autochek due to the delay. I found out that the car I was about to purchase was being advertised as a vehicle never involved in an accident with a clean Carfax report when the Autochek report was much more recently updated than that and reported an accident that involved frame damage. Ed Voyles even offered to run the check for me! My sales representative was Patrick Vaughn and he was great. He showed me every feature and explained all of my options. He worked diligently to get a car that fit within my means and met all the critierias I set forth. I was well pleased with the vehicle and the cost. The finance department explained to me the details and showed me way to save money (and explained how and why it worked)! My next car will be purchased with Ed Voyles without a doubt. I have a sense of security with a reliable vehicle. If your looking for a good vehicle and want to rest assured your not being "wamboozled" then ask for Patrick as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Patrick Vaughn
November 02, 2010

"Purchased a used car. Although it was an "as is" car, I..."

- msbetc12

Purchased a used car. Although it was an "as is" car, I pointed out a couple of issues before I drove off with the car. I tried repeatedly to get info regarding my issues. Unlike before I purchased the car I felt as though I was "blown off", as an after the sale casualty. One of my issues are related to the driver side airbag not being operable. I called and emailed several times. I was told at the closing of the sale that there is probably NO NEEd to purchase a warranty because Ed Voyles does a 123 point check before putting the car up for sale. Now, I'm trying to simply get the punch list of the 123 pt. check list. All I've been given is a blank check list with nothing checked off. I simply want to know what's been recently checked and the result so I can plan on any repairs needed. I've not been honored with even a return phone call from the general manager. Although I've purchased more than one car from this dealer, I will now say, NO, I will not purchase another vehicle from ED VOYLES USED CARS.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sauls
1
1 - 10 of 15 results