Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Eddie Tourelle's Northpark Hyundai

Convington, LA

not yet
rated
202 Reviews

200 Holiday Square Blvd

Convington, LA

70433

Directions

202 Reviews of Eddie Tourelle's Northpark Hyundai

Sort by
September 13, 2021

"The absolute worst experience and left after many hours..."

- bslaw

The absolute worst experience and left after many hours without a car… the salesperson, Wes, was fantastic, but their finance department ruined the entire deal. condescending, insulting and I guess assumed that since we were older, we were idiots. Went down the road and bought something much nicer for $300 a month cheaper in about an hour… this place is a joke!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Finance department
August 11, 2021

"Would not recommend. Employees got mad when I questioned..."

- Abear70068

Would not recommend. Employees got mad when I questioned double charge for locking lugnuts and questionable paint protection. No way these filthy cars had paint protection. Left with no deal. Both of these options were dealer requested. The lugs were already in the price from the factory. Dealership wanted another 200 bucks for additional locking lugs and the package was just thrown in the trunk. Car already had locking lugs on the rims.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don’t remember
January 19, 2021

"Owner and salesman were unwilling to deal with me on a..."

- Anne

Owner and salesman were unwilling to deal with me on a 2020 vehicle that had been sitting on their lot for 3 mo. With 1/2 of the total price down

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Eddie and Josh
August 05, 2019

"Sales has been OK, Hyundai an iffy product, service varies"

- 2dayrules

We purchased 5 cars over a decade or so and Sales has always been their strong point. Jay, for many years, was the person to see, but the last few times I saw him, he was not as enthusiastic to sell us a car, so we changed brands. Probably that was a good thing because you get a little more in features with a Hyundai but only one of all these cars we owned turned out to be reliable, long term (and even that one had a few weird issues). They contract out so much of their parts that they seem to lose control of what results from that. These cars have gotten a bit better through the years, though, because at one time, you couldn't get 20k on them before a big (hopefully warranty) job was needed. The worst part of this dealership has always been the tiny service department with lots of turnover so you never had confidence in the service staff or manager. Also, over the last few times there, they got more picky on obviously warranty issues, which cost us much money that Hyundai should have covered, for things that never fail in other vehicles we've had, such as airbag modules, sensors, etc. Spend a little more and get a proven brand - I guess this is the message, here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jay and about 8 service managers through the years
November 05, 2017

"Northpark Hyundai Experience"

- wade.hammond

My husband and I were very pleased with the professionalism and service at Northpark. We will definitely return there and will recommend it to our friends. Mike Price was amazing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Price
October 24, 2017

"Great Experience"

- vargomaryann

Never felt any pressure, I pretty much knew what I wanted and they worked with me, from sales thru finance everyone was super friendly and professional!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ronald from service and Mike Price
October 15, 2017

"Great service"

- sspilberger

Great service willing to work with you to get what you need. Finance manager is great and friendly. Easy in and out service clean car with a full tank of gas!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe
October 13, 2017

"Excellent"

- rendakim

We have now purchase our 4 th Hyundai . You could not ask for a better warranty on a car. We love the ease of going into a dealership & not having to be pressured . This will continue to be where we purchase our vehicles.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Merrant
October 12, 2017

"A great experience."

- pprescott

My experience was great and the time was minimal. Even though the car I wanted, I drove away with a beauty. My sales person was friendly, kind and very informative. He even provided me with a nice croissant and coffee as we discussed my travel to Switzerland.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frenchie
October 12, 2017

"Sonata"

- marinoja1

Very good experience with sales and entire dealership. Highly recommend this to anyone interested in a car. Salesmen Patrick (Frenchie) Chatel did a great job of selling the car without feeling any pressure.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frenchie
1
...
1 - 10 of 202 results