Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Eddie Tourelle's Northpark Nissan

Covington, LA

1.6
141 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

955 N Hwy 190

Covington, LA

70433

Directions

141 Reviews of Eddie Tourelle's Northpark Nissan

Sort by Write a review
October 13, 2020

"Made an appointment to see an advertised used car on the..."

- LL

Made an appointment to see an advertised used car on the lot. One hour later arrived to see it and had to wait in the lobby for the guy I had the appointment with for about 15 minutes. He appeared, turned me over to another guy, who informed the car had just been sold, "But can I help you find another car?" NO. Bad business practice to have people drive in after making an appointment to see a car, have to wait in lobby with most of staff unmasked for 15 minutes to learn this news.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joey Hogh
November 20, 2018

"Tonie is awesome!"

- Nurse985

Tonie is absolutely awesome. She is not one to try and manipulate you into a deal. Very trustworthy and would recommend her to anyone who is wanting a car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tonie Hart
5.0
November 09, 2018

"Not the service I received in 2009!"

- darleen

I bought an Altima in 2009 and received fabulous service while negotiating and with service thereafter. I went back to buy another Certified Pre Owned and had to go through four sales people, one of whom tried to give me a financing lesson. Very discouraging. But Oscar tried very hard to lock in the sale. Brought the car home and called about a ding in the windshield that I thought was a water droplet. "its been treated, was the response. Four days later, I noticed interior damage to the trunk door and pointed it out to Oscar and a service rep when I brought it in to get my second key made. There were no paint marks on the bumper, there was no debris from the broken plastic - it had passed the certified preowner test, but this damage was clearly there prior to my sale. It was determined the fault was mine - in seven days, I had driven about 100 miles, knew exactly where the car had been and knew for a definite fact, no one hit that Rogue. But nothing was offered to me; they were not fixing it; they were not giving me any return compensation, nothing. Now, because of this poor customer service, my sister and husband are going to buy their Juke with someone else and I will not buy my next Nissan product from you or will I even recommend your dealership. This is not the treatment I received in 2009. My $21K check was good; my Rogue was not!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ben Collins
4.0
Oscar Elzy
4.0
Buddy Chachere
5.0
Matt Harrison
5.0
Other Employees : There were two other gentlemen but don't recall their names. One was said to be a manager over Oscar
November 01, 2018

"Great Customer Service!"

- Brandi

Calob and Preston made my experience at Northpark easy. I would definitely recommend going to Northpark and asking for them. Thank you Calob and Preston!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Preston Alexander
5.0
Calob Busby
5.0
October 28, 2018

"Amazing"

- Pencre123

Archie and the finance team went above and beyond to help me and walk me through this process. They did everything above and beyond any other dealership I have ever dealt with!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Archie Brown
5.0
June 28, 2018

"Wonderful Experience!"

- MariandWarrren

Chris was our Salesperson. He was very patient, informative and simply pleasant from beginning to end.. Everyone we encounted was wonderful. I have always found purchasing a car to be stressful. My experience this time was very easy .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Thomas
5.0
June 26, 2018

"Bought four cars from them last year. "

- Thomas mcginnis

Cheri was great. Mike finished the deal of my last 2 buys. I have 2 lights that need replaced before 28k miles. Should be covered. Front dinner is ok. Time will tell.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ben Collins
5.0
Joey Buonantuono
5.0
Kevin Kelley
5.0
Other Employees : Cheri DiPiazza
June 08, 2018

"Second experience as good as the first! "

- Jenn M.

This dealership consistently goes above and beyond for the customer. This is our second purchase from Northpark and our expectations were exceeded both times. Chris is an exceptional salesman that is very knowledgeable, personable, and professional. He has a true talent for listening to the individual needs of each customer and recongizing which options will best suite them. Matt truely does make the Northpark experience by ensuring the customer feels valued and by making the customer’s satisfaction a priority. I highly recommend this dealership, and specifically Chris as a salesman as he will not disappoint! I could not be more pleased with my purchase and the way that I was treated from start to finish. I never once felt as if I was being manipulated. Buying my vehicle was a very stress-free process and I refuse to purchase my next vehicle from anywhere other than Northpark.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Thomas
5.0
Matt Harrison
5.0
June 01, 2018

"Love My New Rogue"

- carbuyer123

This is the third vehicle I've purchased from Northpark Nissan. While I've had good experiences at the dealership for the most part, I'd be lying if I didn't say shopping there is somewhat out of convenience. I did not buy my last vehicle at Northpark because during my visit there I was uncomfortable with the pressure being applied by the salesman. However, this time was a totally different experience. I enjoyed working with Chris Thomas. He is very personable guy, seems very genuine, and went above and beyond in helping me get the vehicle I wanted. I totally recommend him to anyone who plans to shop at Northpark Nissan.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Thomas
5.0
May 29, 2018

"Poor pre delivery"

- Greg70461

I purchased a 2017 Nissan Pathfinder (only 14k miles). After purchase, I found it had a major steering defect (later determined to be a bad power steering pump). This was only noticeable when steering the vehicle when it was not in motion (such as backing out of a parking space). I find it hard to believe that the various sales/service people who had occasion to drive this vehicle didn't notice this before the test drive occurred. I took it into the service dept and initially they indicated that it was normal for the pathfinder. Really? It was only after going into full-on AH mode that they took me seriously. After a few more calls to the service dept and a couple more trips to the dealership and insisting on a free loaner vehicle that they complied with diagnosing the vehicle. At this point, I'm still driving their loaner vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alan Thomas
1
...
1 - 10 of 141 results