Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Edwards Chevrolet Cadillac

Council Bluffs, IA

4.0
159 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

1010 34th Ave - P O Box 1709

Council Bluffs, IA

51502

Directions

159 Reviews of Edwards Chevrolet Cadillac

Sort by Write a review
December 03, 2020

"Sales department and Rich were amazing. Service..."

- Tim

Sales department and Rich were amazing. Service department has dissappointed me and I am still working on bed cover issues. One installed doesn't fit.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Richard Roberts
5.0
June 15, 2020

"Purchased a 2019 ford escape. The sales agent was Randy..."

- Flgator121

Purchased a 2019 ford escape. The sales agent was Randy Kahl he made the buying process easy and enjoyable wish all car salesmen were like him! Look forward to doing business with him again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Randy Kahl
5.0
April 22, 2020

"2020 Equinox"

- r_etherington

this is the fourth vehicle i purchased from the "Bass Master" himself!Fun and easy to deal with!i definitly recommend puchasing a vehicle from Randy Kahl

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Randy Kahl
5.0
December 28, 2019

"Bill the lowballer"

- robinmaster29

bill was the worst idiot i have ever dealt with lowball fools do not do any business there!! i will never buy there i will tell 3 people a day not to buy there and also they false advertise the vehicle a 2019 terrain advertised at 91 miles we get there had 3000 miles on it

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bill
December 12, 2018

"cadillac repair"

- Bruce

I bought my Cadillac from Edwards and it was the best car buying experience I have had with a dealer. Since then I have been more than impressed with the service department particularly Fred and Omar. They make every repair or maintenance experience outstanding. They take care of me, keep me informed, and ensure I know what will be done and when the car will be ready. Their attention to detail and customer care is outstanding. I highly recommend Edwards for car buying and all maintenance. I have dealt with many car dealers in the area and bar none Edwards is the best customer focused dealer. They listen and try their best to satisfy. I have been to many dealers who don't listen and try and sell the car they need to get off the lot. Their service department isn't concerned with customer service (completely informing you up front and keeping you updated on status). I got my Cadillac back with two new tires, completely cleaned with no maintenance paper seat covers like I have at other dealer shops. Guess what, this place even ensured all my tires had the right tire pressure in every tire! I have gotten my car back from other shops with different tire pressure in every tire and none of them correct. You want a pleasant car buying and service experience, go to Edwards, if not, any car dealer will do. Ask for Fred or Omar.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Fred Hunter
5.0
Other Employees : Omar
October 29, 2018

"2018 Silverado 1500"

- zachary33

Rich got me the truck i wanted and did it through a quick and easy process. Would recommend this store to any of my friends looking for a new Chevy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rich Roberts
September 24, 2018

"Ask for Randy Kahl!"

- reviewofthiscarplace1

I just arrived at Omaha without a car, and needed a reliably SUV to get the family from A to B. Spoke with Randy Kahl and he got us a perfect SUV within my price range that same day. The process was extremely easy, and fast. I would highly recommend working with Randy Kahl.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Randy Kahl
5.0
July 11, 2018

"Joe Bockert"

- Steve821

Joe did a great job meeting our needs for a new vehicle. We went there for a used truck & Joe worked it out so we ended up with a new truck & saved a TON of money !!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Bockert
January 31, 2018

"Extremely disappointed long time customers"

- Parracks2018

We purchased our truck last summer, that was a great experience, we would rate our purchasing experience five stars, however recently we had an experience that makes us never want to deal with Edwards auto group again. We needed work done as the truck wouldn’t shift from park to drive without shutting off. We figured it would be an engine issue, which would have been covered by our warranty, but they said it was an issue with the 4x4 transfer case shift motor, which was somehow not covered by the warranty. Oh well, we paid for the repair. We then drove our truck towards home when the engine light and wrench lit up again. We had to call Edwards to tow our truck back due to the truck not shifting. Meanwhile we aren’t able to get a courtesy vehicle because we have progressive insurance?! Which is ridiculous, they’ve had our truck for a week now and if we want any updates we have to call them, they have not called us with updates. We still have no idea what they did to our truck AND we don’t have a vehicle to use to get to and from work. At this point, the only reason we are giving them any stars is because their sales people are great and their financial department has been great. Their “service” department is currently getting zero stars as far as we are concerned. ~Parracks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Omar
November 08, 2017

"HORRIBLE Autobody "Service""

- katherineh

I have to tell all you ladies about a funny story.  The truth is that it was probably the worst time that I’ve had in my somewhat short life, and I feel being a young, 23-year-old woman “caused” this; based on us traditionally, and actually, being taken advantage of and run over by car dealerships.   I bought my brand-new car last year from Edwards Subaru, and I won’t go into the sales aspect which amazingly got me more off on my vehicle, when my father helped by stepping in at the end.  Why the difference???  They didn’t say.   My greatest pain came when I experienced hail damage, like the rest of Douglas County.  I checked with my insurance company and after consideration chose the place I bought my car from so that it would be “done right”.  That was a miserable mistake.  I will apologize in advance as this paragraph will run long to get everything in…so if you’re already bored, you get the idea; skip to the next paragraph.  If you’re masochistic, here it is:  I brought the car in for them to look over the damage and compare it to my insurance companies invoice. I was told I would get a call by the end of the week to schedule when I would bring it in. I patently waited a week and a half and upon not receiving a call, I called them. I was informed by the manager that "they had no record of me coming in and I'm sorry we must have lost it, can you bring in another copy?" I obliged and was finally given a date to bring it in to be worked on and turned it over. They told me that it would be done in two weeks.  I asked for a loaner car but they said they only have a few and won't give them out for that long term, which is ok.  I left and figured I could walk for a couple weeks.  The rest is ALL bad.     I called every few days, after the allotted time they stated and was almost always given a run around or poor excuse for why the work was moving at a snail’s pace. To further enrage me when I called, the manager would tell me she didn't know what part of the process my car was in and that she would go "check" and then give me a call back. Never once did I receive a call back until the day my car was finished. Then, finally, after a month and a half the call I made that morning was actually returned and my car was finally finished! I went in to pay and signed their invoice copy that stated the amount due, which was $2,400 more than what the manager was saying I owed. I asked twice if my bill was completely satisfied and they said yes and handed over my keys. Once again, these idiots had totally screwed up.  I simply held the money aside and waited to see how long this process would take.  In speaking with my father, we considered donating it to charity and then making them take it back from some battered youth home, which they may have done, but he told me to just put it aside and pay when they finally did their job!  I’m in my last year of law school, I wasn’t about to get in trouble for this garbage.  I did have some fun and waited a week to get back to them as thanks for the way they treated me.  Lastly, to boot, I found out when I got home that they did a poor job around my door handles…it’s spotty…I will attach a dated picture.     Well that’s my love affair with Edwards Dealership and their “Service” department.  Please do me a favor and find another place to buy a Subaru (which I absolutely love) or have your car repaired!!! There are many other dealerships within 20-100 miles that will hopefully treat you like one of their own daughters, not the horror that I found there. Katherine H.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Harry Larson, Steve Goodspeed and Michelle (manager)
1
...
1 - 10 of 159 results