Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Empire Subaru of Huntington

Huntington, NY

4.8
454 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

1767 E Jericho Turnpike

Huntington, NY

11743

Directions

455 Reviews of Empire Subaru of Huntington

Sort by Write a review
April 10, 2021

"Ryan was a great ! He helped me find the right vehicle..."

- Car Hunter

Ryan was a great ! He helped me find the right vehicle and was very patient. No real hard sell. Overall a great experience. Highly recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Kopping
April 06, 2021

"Was very pleased with the salesman Chris Higgison . He..."

- Andrew Feinstein

Was very pleased with the salesman Chris Higgison . He was upfront honest . Looking for a used car from a dealership has been difficult prior to working with Chris I was glad I made the trip to Empire Subaru and has Chris as the salesman

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Higgison
5.0
Apr 09, 2021 -

Empire Subaru of Huntington responded

Hi Andrew, We're pleased to hear that Chris made your car buying experience easy and enjoyable! Thank you for your positive review, and we hope to work with you again in the future. Congratulations on your new vehicle!

April 06, 2021

"We have been bringing all our Subaru cars to this..."

- vkoenig

We have been bringing all our Subaru cars to this dealership for years. The staff is personable, pleasant, and professional. Exactly what I expect The work is done well, and on time. They take care of my "teenage" Forester (2003) as well as any of our other cars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mary, Richie, Danielle, Dina
Apr 09, 2021 -

Empire Subaru of Huntington responded

We're so pleased that our excellent staff take great care of your vehicles and provide you topnotch service! Thank you for your positive review, and we hope to see you again!

April 06, 2021

"I am very happy to have dealt with Chris Higgison, of..."

- Storyjane58

I am very happy to have dealt with Chris Higgison, of Empire Subaru of Huntington, as he made me feel comfortable and made the experience of buying my Honda Civic a joy! Chris was professional, honest and understanding hat I have a car I love . Again, Chris, thank you .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dillon Graham
5.0
Chris Higgison
5.0
Apr 09, 2021 -

Empire Subaru of Huntington responded

Thank you for sharing your great review! We are happy to hear that Chris made your car buying experience enjoyable, and helped get you the car you really wanted! We're glad you chose to visit us for your new vehicle, and we hope to work with you again! Congratulations on your new Civic!

April 06, 2021

"Mary Spira and her team have always provided excellent..."

- nmolnar

Mary Spira and her team have always provided excellent service at fair prices for my Subarus. She and Rich Ciarletta are always available and willing to assist, providing the best customer service of any Subaru dealer I have used. I would not hesitate to recommend Mary Spira and Rich Ciarletta for all of your Subaru service needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shiv Sehgal
5.0
Apr 09, 2021 -

Empire Subaru of Huntington responded

We're pleased that Mary, Rich and the rest of our wonderful staff made your service visit outstanding! Thank you for recommending us and for your 5-starreview! We hope to work with you again.

April 02, 2021

"Excellent experience with both sales person and finance..."

- lsopho

Excellent experience with both sales person and finance person. Both knowledgeable, friendly and understood my need. I will definitely send others their way for a great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dillon Graham
5.0
Other Employees : Joseph Kinder, excellent
Apr 06, 2021 -

Empire Subaru of Huntington responded

Thank you Isopho! We're pleased to hear that you had a great experience from start to finish, and that all of your needs and expectations were met. We appreciate your recommendation and hope to work with you again in the future.

April 02, 2021

"I bought a new Crosstrek to replace my "02 Impreza Sport...."

- Trekker

I bought a new Crosstrek to replace my "02 Impreza Sport. Lamont Simpson helped me get the model and the options I wanted while helping reduce the stress that goes along with buying a new car. His sense of humor and "no pressure" attitude added to the experience. And no, we are not related. : )

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lamont Simpson
5.0
Apr 06, 2021 -

Empire Subaru of Huntington responded

Congrats on your new Crosstrek! We're happy to hear that Lamont was so helpful and attentive, and helped you find the car that was right for you. We appreciate your business and hope to work with you again in the future.

April 02, 2021

"Arrived on time. Car was serviced and there were no slip..."

- sullivankenneth13

Arrived on time. Car was serviced and there were no slip ups or issues with my service guarantee or the car. All work performed was accomplished and I was out of the dealership much sooner then expected. Thanks. Very pleased with my car and the service! Ken Sullivan

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Danny Penna
5.0
Apr 06, 2021 -

Empire Subaru of Huntington responded

Thanks Ken! We're happy to hear that your service experience was a great one, and that your car was well taken care of. We appreciate your business and hope to work with you again in the future.

April 02, 2021

"I had planned on purchasing a Toyota RAV4 but decided on..."

- Crosson5

I had planned on purchasing a Toyota RAV4 but decided on stopping in to see what kind of a deal Subaru would offer. Lamont was very helpful, and he addressed all of my concerns. He also did not behave like a pushy salesman which would have backfired if he had. He was very nice guy and I would recommend other car buyers to ask for him if shopping for a new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lamont Simpson
5.0
Chris Pompeo
4.0
Other Employees : Mary and Leigh
Apr 06, 2021 -

Empire Subaru of Huntington responded

Thank you Crosson! We're happy to hear that Lamont was so helpful and informative, and made you feel comfortable throughout the process. We appreciate your recommendation and hope to work with you again in the future.

April 01, 2021

"MARY SPIRA...always does her best to assist me when i..."

- SUBARU7

MARY SPIRA...always does her best to assist me when i come in for service. i have leased 6 Subarus from Vinny RIizzo..... i have moved to Southold NY and i travel the distance because the service department is the BEST.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Vinny Rizzo
5.0
Other Employees : Richie in Service
Apr 06, 2021 -

Empire Subaru of Huntington responded

Thanks for the great feedback! We're happy to hear that Mary continues to provide excellent experience, and that she has made each visit so pleasant and hassle-free. It's also great to hear that Vinny has made each of your leasing experiences worth the drive out to our dealership, and we appreciate your business! We look forward to working with you again in the future.

1
...
1 - 10 of 455 results