Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Euro Motorcars Volvo

Washington, DC

not yet
rated
53 Reviews

4800 Wisconsin Avenue

Washington, DC

20016

Directions

Is this your dealership?

53 Reviews of Euro Motorcars Volvo

Sort by
July 17, 2013

"Excellent experience. After researched the current market..."

- boricua1960

Excellent experience. After researched the current market for the interested vehicle via internet, we drove over 60 miles to test drive the interested vehicle. We found Marten's experience informative, pressure-free and cost effective. They made the dreaded car shopping experience, painless and even joyful. Thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chad Dieu
July 04, 2013

"I had a fantastic experience with Paul M. Carter and..."

- cthaney

I had a fantastic experience with Paul M. Carter and Marten's Volvo. I received wonderful service and was absolutely thrilled with the deal they presented me and could not be any happier with my experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul M. Carter
June 27, 2013

"Brenda carefully explains diagnosis, time required to..."

- euricb

Brenda carefully explains diagnosis, time required to undertake repairs. She provides alternatives with clear explanation of the trade-off between choices. At the front end, she always responds to messages left on her line and makes every effort to schedule an appointment as early as possible.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brenda Green
June 09, 2013

"I have contacted my salesman, Paul M. Carter to mail me..."

- MicheleStaller

I have contacted my salesman, Paul M. Carter to mail me my signed paperwork from the purchase of my new Volvo. I left the dealer on Thursday, June 6, 2013 without the papers that I had signed on Wednesday and Thursday and have never received the papers. I would appreciate having my signed papers in hand. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Paul M. Carter
May 07, 2013

"My transimmsion was repaired for a very reasonable price...."

- johnfitzgerald

My transimmsion was repaired for a very reasonable price. I was intially told the rear differential was broken and needed replacement but the car was looked at a second time and the rear axle was separated from the rear differential. The axle was reinstalled and AWD was restored to the vehicle. Thank you for the outstanding work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wayne Cissell
May 01, 2013

"The service department is alwayts very friendly and they..."

- rjmcd20005

The service department is alwayts very friendly and they take the time to explain their services. The amount of time it takes for service is reasonable. Getting the car washed at the end is a nice bonus.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Haroon Khan
April 29, 2013

"My car was towed in to Martins because it wouldn't..."

- Michaelakeeling

My car was towed in to Martins because it wouldn't start (the battery had died). I was a bit concerned since i had left it parked on the street with the key in it waiting to be towed to Martins . Wayne was in contact with me several times awaiting the tow truck and even searched the parking lot in the rain to locate my car. When it finally arrived I asked that the 22,000 miles maintenance also be done while it was being repaired. Wayne assured me that everything would be taken care of. When he called to report that my car was ready I asked that the windshield wipers be replaced which he very pleasantly agreed to add although I'm sure the paperwork must already have been finalized. I then offered my credit card to pay for all the additional work , other than the complimentary maintenance, and he informed me that it was all under warranty and no amount was due, including the TOWING! I've never had an experience when the charge was zero and the service was more than pleasant, efficient and free. Thank you Wayne and Martins.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wayne
April 22, 2013

"Staff was friendly and knowledgable, I got my car back in..."

- chlopez

Staff was friendly and knowledgable, I got my car back in less than 6 hours. I even got a coupon for rebate on the new tires I bought. Ms. Weeks went out of her way and filled in the information so I just had to mail the coupon for rebate. I was very happy with the service at Martens Volvo and I will bring my car again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ms. Weeks
March 27, 2013

"My car was done on time and Wayne was very friendly and..."

- Michelerettew

My car was done on time and Wayne was very friendly and accommodating. I would recommend that all the cars be put through the car wash as a routine part of service.

Read More
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wayne
March 26, 2013

"Paul Carter and Amador Santillo were very polite,..."

- vschick

Paul Carter and Amador Santillo were very polite, responsive, and accommodating. We had one misunderstanding about the fees involved in the transaction, but we resolved that issue pretty quickly. I appreciated their time and guidance through the leasing process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul M. Carter
1
...
1 - 10 of 53 results