Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

EuroAutoSpot BMW

San Diego, CA

5.0
7 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

8680 Miralani Dr, Suite 124

San Diego, CA

92126

Directions

Is this your dealership?

7 Reviews of EuroAutoSpot BMW

Sort by Write a review
March 27, 2019

"The #1 INDEPENDENT BMW SHOP PERIOD!"

- Carguy1

This is THE place you want to take your bmw (or Mercedes) if you live in SD and are either out of warranty or doing aftermarket modifications. I’ve come here about fifteen times in the past 7 years for multiple cars and they are simple the best in SD. I’ve tried all the shops, and none can compare. Shane is an honest guy he runs this place with integrity and he can diagnose things in minutes that takes others hours or even days! Definitely where you want to take your car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shane
February 12, 2019

"Car came back with damage twice."

- christerm

Had my brand new 2018 BMW 530e in for installing lowering springs. It came back with incorrectly installed rear deck shelf. Took it in again to have it fixed, it came back with a chipped front bumper. Only way to fix it is to replace or repaint the whole bumper which i don't want to do on a brand new car. Nice guys, but would not leave any newer car there again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Vinh
January 26, 2011

"In San Diego there aren't many independent BMW repair..."

- missycordera

In San Diego there aren't many independent BMW repair centers. Euro Auto Spot is the only one with certified BMW mechanics. They always give me a killer deal on BMW service. If your looking for a cheap place to get an oil change for your BMW, this is it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom
January 08, 2011

"I found Euro Auto Spot on Yelp 2 years ago when BMW of..."

- KerrySteinerd

I found Euro Auto Spot on Yelp 2 years ago when BMW of San Diego gave me a quote for a repair on my BMW that I just couldn't stomach. Euro Auto Spot did the service (plus a bunch of other related work) for much less. Then, when I had another problem after that in the same general area of the engine they had worked on, they fixed it for free, because there was a chance that they had touched the area that was now broken. That showed me how honest Shane (the owner) was, and I never went back to BMW of San Diego again. By 2010, my beloved BMW had gotten pretty old and needed a bunch of repairs. Tom felt bad that I was coming in so often that he started giving me breaks in price, though there was no reason he had to do so (it's not his fault I have an old BMW). Most recently, an old problem recurred, the BMW sunroof has a design defect in its drainage system that sometimes leads to water getting inside the car. This has happened to my BMW a few times over the years, and it happened again this month. I brought it in to Euro Auto Spot, fully expecting to have to shell out a couple hundred bucks for the fix. To my pleasant surprise, though, Shane fixed it for free, saying that since they had fixed the problem for me before, they wouldn't charge me again this time. This made me realize, it's about time I write these guys a good review. Not only do they beat BMW service prices from BMW of San Diego, they are friendly and helpful and they give you breaks where BMW of San Diego would just find another reason to squeeze more money out of you. If you're in San Diego and have a BMW, you're crazy if you take your BMW anywhere else for BMW service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom and Shane
December 29, 2010

"These guys are wonderful! Super friendly and honest. My..."

- autumnhegerfield

These guys are wonderful! Super friendly and honest. My BMW didn't pass inspection at one questionable BMW mechanic who wanted to charge me hundreds of dollars in unnecessary repairs. Euro Auto Spot assured me my BMW was fine. I've taken it back here several times since for regular oil changes and a flat tire and they do a fantastic job. Highly recommended!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom
December 23, 2010

"Women car owners - please read this review! Well, I'm..."

- GabiPallisser

Women car owners - please read this review! Well, I'm not sure that I'm qualified to give a review for a BMW mechanic since I don't know anything about cars and I certainly do not know how to care for my own BMW. I hate dealing with BMW mechanics - most of them seem shady and sleazy. Usually I make my husband deal with car stuff but he was too busy with work so I made an appointment at Euro Auto Spot for an oil change for my BMW. Working with Euro Auto Spot was painless. The shop is super clean. Tom is straight-forward and even charming. I noticed he was really careful not to be condescending towards me because I am a woman, unlike most BMW mechanics I've dealt with. I never know if I'm getting ripped off by a mechanic. None of my friends are mechanics, especially for a BMW. Ultimately, unless you have time to shop around for the best quote (which I don't), I just have to listen to my instincts about the person I am dealing with. Maybe I am naive, but I just get a good vibe off Tom and feel like he is honest. One last thing - this shop is busy. For big repairs you have to schedule several days in advance to bring your BMW in. Overall, based on my experience thus far, I would highly recommend this place.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
3
December 10, 2009

"I have three BMW's 2004 X5, 2008 BMW Mini Cooper Clubman..."

- ShawnDabney

I have three BMW's 2004 X5, 2008 BMW Mini Cooper Clubman S, and a 2006 BMW 550i. I have known Shane when he was working in a Bmw dealership in Kearny Mesa. I used to take my BMW there and Shane used to work on it. He was the master technician at BMW of San Diego at that time. When he started Euroautospot I started taking all my BMW's to Euroautospot. They repair, maintain, and service all my BMWs. I moved to Orange County in 2004 and will never take my BMW any other place. I went to many other local bmw repair shops and remembered why I can't trust these mechanics down here. I drive to San Diego just go to Euroautospot. They dont even have to call me I trust them with my eyes closed.They are trustworthy, honest, and genuinely friendly. What more can I say? They are best certified BMW repair service center in San Diego.?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shane
1
1 - 7 of 7 results