Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

European Motors Corp.

Seattle, WA

not yet
rated
12 Reviews

16017 Aurora Ave N

Seattle, WA

98133

Directions

Is this your dealership?

12 Reviews of European Motors Corp.

Sort by
September 02, 2016

"Honest and Reliable - Never Had an Issue"

- WoodwayGuy

I've purchased 4 cars from Uwe - Mercedes 190, GL450 (a 2007 and a 2008), a Volkswagen Jetta Wagon, and I've consigned 1 (an E63 AMG). He is totally upfront and has always stood behind what he sold. His service has always been what was needed without padding the bill. Have had major work done by their shop - they always use Mercedes OEM equipment (unless you ask for aftermarket) - and their labor rate is half of the dealership. I don't know who these people are who write these reviews, but in my experience both Uwe and his wife Gabrielle are top drawer. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Uwe Odenwald, Gabrielle Odenwald
March 30, 2015

"Buyer beware"

- They hit ignore button after the sale

This Husband and Wife duo are not honest, period. Once they have your $, they will not return phone calls or emails. Be VERY careful when dealing with this dealership! What goes around, comes around, and I am sure, bad Karma is coming their way. Zero integrity. They don't even deserve one star.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Euw and Gabriella
February 08, 2014

"I had a very good experience buying a 2011 BMW from this..."

- kausburn

I had a very good experience buying a 2011 BMW from this dealership, he had a very good price listed on the internet and didn't tack on a bunch of fees and upcharges. He also made sure I got the best rate on my financing, as I came with a quote from BECU for 3.99% but he pulled Alaska Credit Union and School Employees Credit Union pricing to get me a better rate of 2.75%. I remained in contact with him throughout the buying process and it was easy to communicate what I wanted. As a buyer, I had a specific car in mind, and I wanted a good deal and to make sure there were no problems with the car or financing, and it went off without a hitch.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Odenwald
October 03, 2013

"Sold Me Defective 2007 Mercedes, To The Tune Of Almost..."

- 1DissatifiedCustomer

Sold Me Defective 2007 Mercedes, To The Tune Of Almost $6000.00 In Repair Work Needed. (Failing Turbo and Oil Cooler Leak). Had Not Payed Off Balance On My Trade In, Even At Point Of 40 Days. Lots Of High Mileage Used Up Auction Cars On This Lot, Good Luck On Finding On That Doesn't Have Issues. Good Luck On Getting Uwe Odenwald (Owner) To Fulfill His Responsibilities In Any Reasonable Manner. I Was Stuck Paying Loan Balances and Late Charges That Were European Motors Corp Fault Due To There Irresponsible Way Of Doing Business. Save Yourself Lots Of Time And Money, Shop Elsewhere. I will Be Following Up With BBB

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Uwe Odenwald
June 08, 2013

"Uwe is a liar and a cheat. He plays all the sales tricks..."

- etothej2000

Uwe is a liar and a cheat. He plays all the sales tricks and repair game to a tee. Believe this if you deal with this business you are definitely going to get screwed no Vaseline included. He and his wife attempted to sale me a vehicle for 3,000.00 over the Kelley Blue Book maximum honest to God they did! I think he gets an orgasm out of it. Do not, I repeat do not do any business with this company because you are guaranteed to get screwed no compromise...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Uwe
November 20, 2010

"We bought a 2008 Mercedes C-Class from European Motors..."

- VogtAndreas

We bought a 2008 Mercedes C-Class from European Motors earlier this year. Our experience has been very pleasant. As we decided on a make and model to buy, we stopped by and talked to the owner, Uwe, multiple times and test drove several vehicles. What I really appreciated about the experience was their low-pressure approach to sales. Uwe gave us a lot of good advice along the way and didn't seem to get impatient with us during our repeated visits. I learned that he is a Mercedes-Benz factory-trained master technician who has been working on these cars for pretty much his entire life. I personally enjoy dealing not with some commissioned sales guy who wants to make a quick buck, but with the owner who actually knows these vehicles inside and out. Shortly after we bought the car, the check-engine light came on. We called Uwe and he was very helpful and told us to bring it back in so he could check it out. He read the error code, and as it turned out it was a minor issue that was covered under warranty. I know of other dealers who would have taken a "not my problem" attitude. I personally feel this business has high ethical standards, and when I checked them out I noticed that they have been in business since 1965 and have an A+ rating from the Better Business Bureau. I will buy from European Motors again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Uwe
June 11, 2010

"I have been servicing a number of my Mercedes Benz..."

- Alex P.

I have been servicing a number of my Mercedes Benz vehicles (M-, S- and E-class) for over 5 years at European Motors and I am a very happy customer. It's an incredibly rare opportunity to deal with a Mercedes Benz Master Mechanic with over 20 years of experience in designing and testing MB cars in their HQ in Stuttgart, and now running a great business in Seattle. In addition to the good, reasonably priced (yes, I do shop around) service, I would also say that I am pleased with buying and trading cars at European Motors.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Uwe Odenwald
May 22, 2010

"I've been going to European Motors in Shoreline now for..."

- Markomcm

I've been going to European Motors in Shoreline now for almost 3 years. My wife bought her first car (Landrover Discovery 2002) ever from here, and she received the best warm; cordial; no rush personal service I've yet to see. Makes me wish I came here when I bought my first car. Uwe was great with my wife, and guided her thru no pressure whatsoever, and when I found out that they also had a shop that is qualified to do BMW diagnostic and repairs. After my Factory warranty was over, I was glad to give Uwe my business. So far in the past 3 years, I've had my car (BMW Z4, not purchased thru European) serviced 3 times. Each experience was quite pleasant, the work was explained in detail along with any options that were available to me, and the end cost was always reasonable and lower than other places I was quoted. It's been rare for me to run across a dealer that I would trust, and feel that they'd never take advantage of me. Uwe and Gabrielle at European Motors are such people. In fact, if it weren't for layoffs from WaMu/Chase where I was previously employed I would've already purchased a 3 or 5 series from European Motors. I will be continue to bring my trusty Z4 to European in the years to come. My two cents

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Uwe and Gabrielle
May 03, 2010

"I have been doing business with European Motors at 16017..."

- wardruby

I have been doing business with European Motors at 16017 Aurora Ave. N, in Seattle(Shoreline), WA, for more than 15 years; first for repair work, and then later for the purchase of previously owned Mercedes Benz’s (three!). European Motors has always given me full disclosure about what repairs are needed, or what they know about a car, and then stood behind their word and their work. On the rare occasion that I have had to return for continued sorting out of a problem after the initial repair, the work was done as soon as possible. There has never been any question as to whether or not they could handle the repair issue. Frequently, I have been advised as to less expensive options. I am a very satisfied customer and will continue to do business with European Motors.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
All of them!
January 13, 2010

"I can’t tell you how awful this shop is. I have an Audi..."

- AS_WA

I can’t tell you how awful this shop is. I have an Audi TT and we heard from a friend that this shop was great for foreign car repairs. I had a headlight out so they said sure we can fix it - $900 dollars later! A few weeks later the headlight was out AGAIN. We had to take it back in to the shop and the shop manager said to me "Well it worked when you drove it off the lot!" Charged us again... and guess what the headlight was never fixed! I was so upset. We got another bill for $95.20 for the 2nd visit. I had my husband drop me off to get the car. There were car pieces inside the car! We had to have someone come back out to put the car back together. They knew we were coming that day to get the car. Unbelievably bad customer service and horrible car repair shop! Honestly - if you have a foreign car like an Audi - just stick with the dealership. They are cheaper!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Owner
Apr 27, 2010 -

AS_WA responded

I am responding to my previous review because the owner of European Motors(Ewa)has been calling my husband and I. He is asking us to remove my review. I am not happy that he is calling me. He has threatened to call an attorney. I have the right to review his shop. All he had to do was be nice and polite to me. Even now if he would just be nice I would have removed it. The most upsetting part to me was how rude this guy was and how he continues to be rude even now after all of this time. Here are the corrections to my previous review - I said that the headlight worked for three weeks. Ewa has corrected me. We dropped the car off in March of 2009 and it was there for weeks being repaired. We picked up the car at the end of March. At the end of May the headlight was out again. So let's say that the headlight was working for a couple of months. In my previous review I stated that the original repair was $900. It was actually $734.00. My husband paid in cash so the final bill was discounted a little. The 2nd time we took the car in it was June and we were charged $95.27 for the diagnostic test to see what was wrong with the headlight. Ewa came back and said it would be an additional $1000 to repair the headlight that was supposed to be fixed in March. We declined the repairs and scheduled to pick up the car. When we got to shop the car was a mess with parts are all over the passenger seat and the passenger floorboard. My husband went back inside to find someone to help us while I stood out in the parking lot next to my car. Someone came out to put the car back together in front of us. He was obviously not qualified, slow and confused. I continued to drive the car without a head light for a few more months and then we listed the car to sell it. We were honest about the headlight issues when we sold it to a nice young man who is a school teacher. Shortly after he purchased the car from us the guy called us back to tell us that he had fixed the headlight himself. He realized that the parts were not put back together correctly and he had the headlight fixed in about 30 mins. To put an end to this - My husband and I do not want any more calls or contact from Ewa or anyone at European Motors unless it's an apology.

1
1 - 10 of 12 results