About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Exeter Subaru

4.8

1,268 Lifetime Reviews

37 Portsmouth Ave , Stratham, New Hampshire 03885 Directions
Sales: (855) 756-5788

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

1,268 Reviews of Exeter Subaru

Sort by Write a review
December 09, 2017

"Ripoffs"

- anna2003

They will try and charge you for covered repairs under warranty. Brought in a 2015 Forester with 37,000 miles with a CVT automatic transmission that was locking up(Subaru has extended the coverage on these because of all the issues they are having with them) and this dealership wanted to charge me $72.50 to diagnose the problem...then they called me and told me they would have to service the transmission for a cost of $225 before they could tell me if this would be covered under Subaru warranty. I said no thanks and took it to another Subaru dealer in Somersworth NH and they fixed it at NO CHARGE under the factory warranty. This is the second time this has happened with Exeter Subaru and I will never be back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Manager
November 04, 2017

"Frustrating"

- RAS

Bought my last Sub at Exeter and thought I would go back for another as have really like it. I walked around the lot for 20 min and no one asked if they could help. I then went inside and asked for help- told them I wanted to test drive and was ready to make a purchase, A man sitting behind the desk said it would be a little while until someone could help me. Never introduced himself, never stood up, or offered me a chair or coffee. I waited inside the showroom 35 more min and no one so much as even asked me why I was there. Finally, I just walked out, and went down the street to Honda Barn, who were actually quite helpful. I wonder if I would have had the same experience if my husband had been with me?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
No one introduced themselves
Nov 09, 2017 -

RAS responded

How Will avoid there. Thanks.

Nov 06, 2017 -

Exeter Subaru responded

We're sorry for any inconvenience we may have caused you. It is always our #1 goal to satisfy our customers, and I appreciate that you took the time to write to us. Please feel free to reach out to me directly if you would like to discuss this further. Thank you for your patience & I look forward to speaking with you. Sincerely, Darren Coute, GM darren@exetersubaru.com

October 21, 2017

"Tacky "

- Helen

Bought used car last Sept. Love the car and good experience with sales person. However when I got an oil change at another service center, I was told that my air filter box was duct taped so they wouldn't check it. What kind of service center sells a car with a duct taped aur filter box....very tacky!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Todd Frampton
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Oct 23, 2017 -

Exeter Subaru responded

Sorry to hear about your damaged filter box. It is hard to understand how anything like this would have slipped through my service department. We change all of the filters in every used car before it is put on the lot. Without knowing anything about the vehicle it is hard to help. Since most air filter boxes are held on with clips it doesn’t seem possible that duct tape would last a year. Please give me a call so I better understand the situation. Regards Darren Coute, GM

October 04, 2017

"HORRIBLE, TERRIBLE EXPERIENCE"

- DanielO

this dealer has refused to send me all my paperwork in the mail to register my car after 1 month i picked up the vehicle, They are playing games. Customer service is horrible and the employees are very rude!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nick, Brian B, Max, Dan B
Oct 09, 2017 -

Exeter Subaru responded

If you would like to call me to discuss that would be great. Continuing to cut and paste the same review on multiple sites is a waste of your time and quite honestly we don’t deserve it. We did exactly what we said we were going to do. Based on your unique situation, paperwork took longer to process than normal. We went the extra mile to help a customer and don’t deserve the continued negative reviews. Again, please call me to discuss if you would like. Sincerely, Darren Coute, GM

September 22, 2017

" Bought a new Subaru"

- Newcargirl

Went into get my car serviced and cleaned. Started talking with Jonathan about looking at trading in etc. it's seem to make sense cause my Subaru was 11 years old. We looked at a bunch of different models and the numbers seemed to work so we went for it. Jonathan went above and beyond. I will recommend this dealership to everybody.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jonathan Dube
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Sep 28, 2017 -

Exeter Subaru responded

Thank you for the five star rating! We're so glad you had a great experience with us at Exeter Subaru. Johnathan is truly a great asset to our team and we are happy to have him on board. Please let us know if there is anything else we can for you in the future. Thanks again! Congratulations on your new purchase! Best, Darren Coute, GM

September 22, 2017

".easy buying experience"

- Great service

Went to the dealership for the firs t time just to loo K. Ended up buying. Travis was great to work with. Overall an easy purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Travis Clement
Sep 22, 2017 -

Exeter Subaru responded

Thank you for the great rating! We are glad your visit to our dealership was a positive one. We truly appreciate your business, and look forward to seeing you back again in the future. Best, Darren Coute, GM

September 20, 2017

"New car"

- Kphomvongsa

I've had my legacy for a month now and I'm in love with it. My first car purchase was surprisingly pleasant and stress free. The team did such a great job accommodating with my budget. My car had a lot of weird yellow stains on the passenger side but the detailing crew did an amazing job washing and completely removing those stains. Found some other strange marks on the outside passenger mirror and they ordered and replaced the mirror free of charge. Josh was a great salesman. Thanks Subaru team for the wonderful experience!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh Brett
Sep 22, 2017 -

Exeter Subaru responded

Thank you for taking the time to write to us. We appreciate your feedback as well as your five star rating. We are happy to hear you had a wonderful experience with us. Thank you for choosing Exeter Subaru & we hope to see you again soon. Best, Darren Coute, GM

September 18, 2017

"Great buying experience"

- Monique

We went to Exeter Subaru when trying to select a new car when our old car died.. We worked with Travis who was very pleasant and was extremely knowledgeable.. We had gone to other dealerships but no one else could answer all of our questions in such detail. He made the whole experience very satisfying since he didn't try to pressure us to buy a car on the spot..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Travis Clement
Sep 22, 2017 -

Exeter Subaru responded

We greatly appreciate your 4.8 star review, Monique. We are happy to hear you had a stress-free car buying experience with us. Travis is an excellent employee & we are honored to have him on our team. Thank you for visiting Exeter Subaru & we look forward to working with you again soon. Safe travels. Best, Darren Coute, GM

September 15, 2017

"Amazing Dealership-Zach Hawkins!"

- LadyRider37

I would give 10 stars if I could! But 5 stars across the board easily! I was looking all over for the perfect vehicle for me, and was about to give up hope until I came across the Exeter Subaru website! Not only was the website easy to access, the prices were the best around! I inquired in and started working with Jessica Taft in the internet sales department, and she was absolutely wonderful and pleasant throughout the whole process. I had requested everything be done beforehand, as I would be making an hour plus drive. I had never even test drove a Subaru, nevermind owned one, but if it worked out. It was meant to be, right? So I was a complete pain in the a$$, yet Jessica was always so nice! Everything worked out and I was on my way to Exeter Subaru to pick up my new ride. As I walked in, I was greeted at the door by a very polite, nice and funny salesman, Zach Hawkins. He was such a pleasure to work with! He made the whole process such a breeze. We were offered some refreshments and everyone who walked by greeted us with a smile! No pressure, no troubles and got us in and out in an efficient and timely manner! The car I came in on was ready to go for a test drive and when we got back, we did the paperwork, Zach got the vehicle ready and we were out of there in no time happy as can be!!! Huge thank you to Jessica and Zach and everyone else involved that made this experience so great! I will for sure be back and you have earned a customer for life! I absolutely love my brand new 2017 manual Subaru Impreza, by the way! :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Zach Hawkins, Jessica Taft
Sep 22, 2017 -

Exeter Subaru responded

Thank you for the wonderful five star review/rating! We're so glad you had a great experience with us at Exeter Subaru. Please let us know if there is anything else we can for you in the future. Thanks again & enjoy your new 2017 Subaru Impreza! Best, Darren Coute, GM

September 14, 2017

"No intentions of buying a car that day..."

- kathyandkitty

I really had stopped in on a rainy Sunday afternoon to only look at the inventory. I poked around the lot for awhile as all of the sale people were already working with customers. As soon as John was free he asked if I needed help. He proceeded to take me out on two test drives (two different models.) He was very nice and not pushy at all. He asked what I had currently and what I was looking for. When we got back an offer came in that was in line with what I wanted to pay. Done deal! Thank you John for an easy new car buying experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Webster
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Sep 22, 2017 -

Exeter Subaru responded

Thank you for the 4.7 star review! We are thrilled you had a great car buying experience with us. Please call or stop by if there is anything we can help you with in the future. Thanks for coming in. Best, Darren Coute, GM

1
...
1 - 10 of 1,268 results