About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Exeter Subaru

4.7

1,285 Lifetime Reviews

37 Portsmouth Ave , Stratham, New Hampshire 03885 Directions
Sales: (855) 756-5788

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

1,285 Reviews of Exeter Subaru

Sort by Write a review
May 23, 2018

"A great experience "

- Hippylau72

They were the nicest and friendliest people I’ve ever dealt with in buying a vehicle.My salesperson Travis was very kind and made my car buying experience a pleasure.I was very happy with the service I received and would definitely recommend Exeter Suburu to others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Travis Clement
May 23, 2018 -

Exeter Subaru responded

We greatly appreciate your 5 star review, Hippylau72. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit with us. At Exeter Subaru, we like to treat our customers like family, and our main goal is to ensure that you leave 100% satisfied. Thank you for choosing Exeter Subaru & we look forward to working with you again in the future. Best, Darren Coute, GM

May 17, 2018

"My experience was just as pleasant as my last. Thanks John!"

- corbmom

Purchasing a car is not an experience that many people enjoy. Your salesman, John Webster, has made that experience a pleasant one on two separate occasions. I thank Exeter Subaru for working with me and my daughter on the purchase of this vehicle. I was so pleased that the VIP $500 was applied for us after discussion. I will be back to purchase another vehicle in about 3 years. Thanks again!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Webster
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 18, 2018 -

Exeter Subaru responded

Thanks for the great 5-star review, corbmom! We hope to see you back at the dealership soon! Best, Darren Coute, GM

May 17, 2018

"Perfect!"

- linds

My girlfriend referred me to Exeter Subaru after having an excellent experience. She assured me that the staff was incredibly friendly, helpful, and no-pressure. Hannah made the entire car-buying experience a breeze from start to finish. I feel so lucky to have found such a steal of a 2010 Subaru Outback! Will definitely be recommending Exeter Subaru to everyone I know looking for a car in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hannah Fowler
May 17, 2018 -

Exeter Subaru responded

Thank you for taking the time to write to us, Linds. We appreciate your feedback as well as your five star rating. We are happy to hear you had a wonderful experience with us. Thank you for choosing Exeter Subaru & we hope to see you again soon. Best, Darren Coute, GM

May 16, 2018

"Good experience "

- Fordguy96

Had a great experience purchasing here. Service was very good and they worked with my needs. The specialist that helped me make my purchase, Marissa, was great. Very helpful, had some good conversations with her. All in all, a very good first time buying experience. Would definitely come back!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marissa Bates
May 16, 2018 -

Exeter Subaru responded

We greatly appreciate your 5 star review, Fordguy96. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit with us. At Exeter Subaru, we like to treat our customers like family, and our main goal is to ensure that you leave 100% satisfied. Thank you for shopping at Exeter Subaru & we look forward to working with you again in the future. Best, Darren Coute, GM

May 11, 2018

"My new car search started and ended at Exeter Subaru!"

- SarahG

I walked onto the lot at the start of my new car search. I met Hannah, and that evening drove home in the perfect car for me! She out me in the perfect vehicle, then she and the rest of the staff stayed late to make sure I had the perfect deal. Go meet Hannah. Tell her Sarah sent you! You won't be disappointed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hannah Fowler
May 14, 2018 -

Exeter Subaru responded

SarahG, thanks so much for stopping by Exeter Subaru! We truly appreciate it and thank you for the positive rating! Sincerely, Darren Coute, GM

May 08, 2018

"Great Car Buying Experiance"

- Wendy & Ray

We bought a fantastic pre-owned vehicle at a great price! This is our first Subaru and our first buying experience with Exeter Subaru. John was very professional, knowledgeable, and helpful. Our buying experience from Exeter Subaru was great. John thoroughly went over all of the features of our Forrester. We thought that everyone was professional, courteous, and helpful. We had a great experience and would highly recommend Exeter Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Webster
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Daniel Bottomley
May 08, 2018 -

Exeter Subaru responded

Thank you for your wonderful 5 star review, Wendy & Ray! We are glad your visit with our dealership has left you completely satisfied. We appreciate your business, and please let us know if there is anything else you may need. Thank you for shopping at Exeter Subaru! Sincerely, Darren Coute, GM

May 03, 2018

"Love Subarus -- Am Ambivalent about Subaru Dealers"

- Chip

I have been driving Subarus for over 30 years. I've had five of them and I've loved them all. They are reliable, comfortable, and only in their "old age" do they develop problems (alas, they're pretty consistent as to which one -- they blow head gaskets. Four of my five have done so, though all did so in the 200,000-miles-plus range). My problem -- and it's not just with Exeter Subaru -- is Subaru dealers. Of the four dealers I've done business with (two of my Subarus came from the same dealer), only one, Milford (NH) Subaru, provided a satisfactory experience at every level. One of the reasons I went with Exeter Subaru was the poor experience I'd had with a dealer closer to where I now live. Alas, Exeter -- at least at the retail end of things -- was no better than the others. I felt somewhat "bait and switched" on the price, the financing, the way optional extras were presented. Though, admittedly, they were less pressuresome about those than some dealers, I still had to wade through a variety of optional extras I chose to decline. My other problem really had to do more with my sense of the "atmosphere" at the dealership. The salesman who I dealt with was extraordinarily young -- and, though he was personable, his inexperience showed. I looked around the showroom and all but one of the sales staff were young. It led me to wonder what kind of turnover they have. At Milford Subaru, the same sales staff could be counted on, even when I returned to buy a second car years after the first one. The fellow who I dealt with at Exeter, I am sure will be there only a short while. Is there something wrong in the work atmosphere? Is that indicative of something I should be wary about as the consumer? In the end, I bought the car -- and, being a Subaru, I'm sure I'll love it. But I hope my experience at the service end is better than what I experienced at McGovern in North Hampton. That's what drove me here in the first place.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Josh (don't remember his last name); David Flowers (sales manager)
May 08, 2018 -

Exeter Subaru responded

Chip, thank you for sharing your feedback & we are sorry for your frustration. I was unable to find your name in any of our systems, so I am unable to see where things went wrong. If you feel like you need to discuss further, please feel free to reach out to me. Sincerely, Darren Coute, GM darren@exetersubaru.com

May 02, 2018

"100% Attention"

- JCC

Our sales person Tyler McGrath was excellent. He answered every question and gave us great attention during our selling day, our pick up day and afterwards a phone call home to be sure we were satisfied. Jay, the business fellow was great and also the other two gentlemen who dealt with the financing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tyler McGrath
May 03, 2018 -

Exeter Subaru responded

Thank you for taking the time to write to us. We appreciate your feedback as well as your 4.8 star rating. We are happy to hear you had a wonderful experience with us. Thank you for choosing Exeter Subaru & we hope to see you again soon. Best, Darren Coute, GM

April 28, 2018

"Used car purchase"

- Rngdoc

Outstanding establishment that's supported what they said. This was on customer service and standing behind their product. So good to see that someone actually did what they said. thank you very much . Max was amazing

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Max
May 01, 2018 -

Exeter Subaru responded

We appreciate you taking the time to leave us this positive review, Rngdoc! We are glad that you found your experience to be a great one at Exeter Subaru and we hope you choose us again! Best, Darren Coute, GM

April 19, 2018

"My new Subaru"

- Steved

I recently visited Subaru Exeter and I'm very happy with my purchase. I worked with salesman Travis Clement he was very knowledgeable about Subaru and easy to work with. I would recommend Subaru to anyone looking for a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Travis Clement
Apr 20, 2018 -

Exeter Subaru responded

Thanks so much for the positive review, Steved! We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience Exeter Subaru. We hope to see you back in here again soon! Best, Darren Coute, GM

1
...
1 - 10 of 1,285 results