About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Exeter Subaru

4.7

1,296 Lifetime Reviews

37 Portsmouth Ave , Stratham, New Hampshire 03885 Directions
Sales: (855) 756-5788

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

1,297 Reviews of Exeter Subaru

Sort by Write a review
June 21, 2018

"Great salespeople, and cars - but. . ."

- 16Forester

I'm very happy with the 2016 Subaru Forrester that I purchased, and had a great experience with the salespeople. John Webster accompanied my wife and I on our test drive. His knowledge of the vehicle was encylcopedic, and his enthusiasm for the brand was very obvious. We didn't buy immediately after the test drive, but my wife was fully sold. We returned a little less than a week later, with financing handled personally, to make a deal and sign a purchase agreement. John Webster was busy with another customer, so he asked Jonathan Dube to work with us. Jonathan Dube was likewise excellent. He was knowledgeable and professional and we were very happy to have his help. The happy portion of the exchange ended when we'd settled on a price. This was when the financial department began to try to work me over. Despite having already set up my own financing, I got to explain to THREE different people - THREE SEPARATE TIMES - that, like them, I too have a great relationship with my credit union. No, I don't want your assistance. I'm quite comfortable handling financing myself - that's why I've already done it. Next was the joy of turning down every upsale service plan and customizable part made by Subaru. The repeated visits and pressure to upsale and use in-house financing was irritating and ate up an hour of time. Delivery day went smoothly, pleasantly, and quickly. My wife loves her car, and I'll return to Exeter Subaru again. I'll recommend them to others - but I'll also warn them that the dealership aggressively pushes upgrades and in-house financing as soon as the decision to purchase is made.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jonathan Dube
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
John Webster
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 14, 2018

"I enjoy being greeted by name!"

- darlynebigg

When I walk through the door of the service department, whether I have an appointment or not, I am greeted by name! I love this dealership because they listen and always treat me with respect. The service manager, Christine, has always taken the time to work issues with me. . Her staff always finds a way to work you in and they are very clear about what is to be done and what has been done. I have a difficult schedule and often have to be fit in where I can. They have always been most helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christine,Kyle,Jamie. I can see their faces just can’t think of names!!!
Jun 15, 2018 -

Exeter Subaru responded

Thank you for taking the time to write to us, Darlynebigg. We appreciate your feedback as well as your 4.6 star rating. We are happy to hear you had a wonderful experience with us. Thank you for choosing Exeter Subaru & we hope to see you again soon. Best, Darren Coute, GM

June 14, 2018

"Service the way it should be!"

- happydriver

Courteous, friendly, high ratings for Exeter Subaru Service! I like that I can drive in, get the job done, and I'm on my way.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lisa Ferrari
Jun 15, 2018 -

Exeter Subaru responded

Hi happydriver, We appreciate your kind feedback as well as your five-star rating! We are happy to hear you had a wonderful experience with us. We appreciate you choosing Exeter Subaru, and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Darren Coute, GM

June 12, 2018

"NO STRESS Purchase"

- krazeyleggz

The staff was fantastic and friendly. Accommodating to my schedule and assisted in the Car seat for the test drive (the kid insisted on riding with us!) Got a good deal on my trade in and they found the perfect Subaru for my family! cannot explain how relieved i am to be done with the whole process!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Flowers, Isacc Patsfield
Jun 13, 2018 -

Exeter Subaru responded

We appreciate you taking the time to leave us this positive review, krazeyleggz! We are glad that you found your experience to be a great one at Exeter Subaru and we hope you choose us again! Best, Darren Coute, GM

June 08, 2018

"Best Car Buying Experience ( Should be your first stop!)"

- CrossTrekGal

After searching six dealerships and having a not so nice first car buying experience from another car dealership, I found Exeter Subaru. The difference between Exeter Subaru and any Autofair, (especially Haverhill, MA Autofair) is night and day! I worked with Tyler McGrath who was fantastic! He was personable, knowledgeable, and made sure any question we had was answered. Out of the six dealerships I went to I was beyond impressed with his customer service skills. Very low pressure and treated me and my fiance how he would want to be treated. I also have to give a shout out to Nick Wixon who was also very helpful in finding my fiance's car. He took the time out of his busy schedule to answer questions I had about a few cars we were interested in. Signing processes for both cars was a breeze and I did not feel like they were being sneaky and hiding any information from me. Dan Bottomley and Isacc Patsfield were very upfront with everything and I knew I could trust them. I love how when picking add on's there is a huge I-Pad so everything is clear and you can customize what you would like for your car. After buying my car, Lindsey Purington who is incredibly friendly and I have always been greeted by her with a warm friendly smile when I come in always makes me feel welcome. She went above and beyond helping me with seat protectors for my CrossTrek and giving me information about all of my service questions. Of course I can't forget about Dave Flowers. He is such a great sales manager who has been a part of my car buying process since I stepped in the door. He LISTENED to my frustrations of the last car dealership I bought from and assured me that I would not have the same experience with them. He stood by his word and listened to what I wanted and did not try selling me what I clearly didn't want like the last guys. Very respectable man who won't let you leave knowing you are questioning anything. Overall, Exeter Subrau needs to give all their staff a huge pat on the back. They worked as a team (the way every company should work) and made me feel valued, welcome, and most importantly apart of their Subaru family. I will most certainly be coming back for future cars for myself as well as recommending them to friends and family. Thank you, Exeter Subaru for finally letting me feel and understand the LOVE that makes Subaru a Subaru!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tyler McGrath, Dave Flowers, Isacc Patsfield, Dan Bottomley, Nick Wixon, Lindsey Purington, Michele Landry
Jun 08, 2018 -

Exeter Subaru responded

We greatly appreciate your 5 star review, CrossTrekGal. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit with us. At Exeter Subaru, we like to treat our customers like family, and our main goal is to ensure that you leave 100% satisfied. Thank you for choosing Exeter Subaru & we look forward to working with you again in the future. Best, Darren Coute, GM

June 08, 2018

"Fantastic"

- Paddler1212

By far the best car buying experience I have ever had. Jousha Douglas was amazing to work with and wasn't pushy and very accomadating. I will be buying all my vehicles at Exeter Subaru from here on out

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joshua Douglas
Jun 08, 2018 -

Exeter Subaru responded

Thanks for the great rating, Paddler1212! We're glad you had such a fantastic visit with us and we look forward to seeing you again! Best, Darren Coute, GM

June 06, 2018

"Worth the Drive"

- XT Lover

I contacted Exeter Subaru after an online search showed that they had the 2018 Forester XT I was looking for in a color I wanted. I spoke to Kayland Pica on the phone and was quoted a very competitive price, so the next day my wife and I made the 60-mile drive to Stratham, where we worked with Travis Clement, who was cordial and knowledgeable. We completed the transaction after being offered a very fair price for the 2014 Forester XT we were trading in.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kayland Pica, Travis Clement
Jun 06, 2018 -

Exeter Subaru responded

Thanks so much for the positive review, XT Lover! We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience Exeter Subaru. We hope to see you back in here again soon! Best, Darren Coute, GM

June 04, 2018

"Great Sales Experience"

- Outback4Me

I had searched around online for Subaru dealers and found a 2018 Outback that I was interested in. I submitted a request for more information and the dealership contacted me immediately. That weekend I had a very informative test drive and the salesman, John Webster did an excellent job of showing me all the features of the Outback. They gave me a great lease deal and a week later I drove away in the new Outback. The people at Exeter Subaru were friendly and informative without being pushy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Webster
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jun 05, 2018 -

Exeter Subaru responded

Thank you for taking the time to write to us. We greatly appreciate your five star review & rating. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your visit with us! Thank you for shopping at Exeter Subaru & congratulations on your new Subaru Outback! Sincerely, Darren Coute, GM

May 30, 2018

"My first Subaru purchase!"

- Tlarseniii

My first Subaru purchase! I have almost put 1000 miles on my car and so far I couldn't be happier. From the first time I walked in the door the team at Exeter Subaru were very personable and attentive, never did I feel like I was being pressured into a purchase. It was a pleasure to work with Marissa Bates, the Product Specialist on my purchase, she was very knowledgeable and respectful, I look forward to doing business with her and the Exeter Subaru team in the near future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marissa Bates, Dave
May 31, 2018 -

Exeter Subaru responded

Thanks so much for the positive review, Tlarseniii! We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience Exeter Subaru. We hope to see you back in here again soon! Best, Darren Coute, GM

May 29, 2018

"Best people, best prices, hands down hassle free best Subaru"

- Liminosh

I couldn't be happier with my experience at Exeter Subaru. This was the 3rd Subaru dealership I visited, and I knew from day one that this was the dealership I wanted to do business with. They had the lowest pressure, least hassle, and most knowledgeable staff. I had a lot of fun test driving cars with Marissa and Dave gave me the best offer for my trade. I can't wait until it's my sister's turn to buy her Subaru so I can take her there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marissa, Dave
May 30, 2018 -

Exeter Subaru responded

We greatly appreciate your 5 star review, Liminosh. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit with us. At Exeter Subaru, we like to treat our customers like family, and our main goal is to ensure that you leave 100% satisfied. Thank you for choosing Exeter Subaru & we look forward to working with you again in the future. Best, Darren Coute, GM

1
...
1 - 10 of 1,297 results