About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Exeter Subaru

4.7

1,311 Lifetime Reviews

37 Portsmouth Ave , Stratham, New Hampshire 03885 Directions
Sales: (855) 756-5788

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

1,311 Reviews of Exeter Subaru

Sort by Write a review
August 15, 2018

"Outstanding Customer Service"

- Hampton folks

We have both had our Subaru serviced here and, most recently, purchased a new Subaru here. Christine and her team in the Service Department were extremely helpful and Marissa in Sales was great to work with. Special thanks to Dan Bottomley for his assistance as well. We are very pleased all ‘round.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christine, Marissa, Dan
Aug 15, 2018 -

Exeter Subaru responded

We greatly appreciate your 5 star review, Hampton folks. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit with us. At Exeter Subaru, we like to treat our customers like family, and our main goal is to ensure that you leave 100% satisfied. Thank you for choosing Exeter Subaru & we look forward to working with you again in the future. Best, Darren Coute, GM

August 12, 2018

"11 years and counting"

- zellerx2

I have been a customer of Exeter Subaru since 1997. No matter if I was there for a simple oil change or to purchase a vehicle, I have ALWAYS been treated with respect; NEVER pressured to purchase a service or a vehicle that I could not afford. I trust Exeter Subaru completely and even sent my elderly mother there for the first time 10 years ago and so far she has purchased two new vehicles from them! So I guess that you can say that we are a Subaru family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
I am sorry that I cannot remember names at this time
Aug 13, 2018 -

Exeter Subaru responded

Thanks for the great rating, zellerx2! We're glad you had such a fantastic visit with us and we look forward to seeing you again! Best, Darren Coute, GM

August 10, 2018

"excellent service but disappointed with subaru quality"

- Charlie Z

I bought a Forester two years ago from Exeter Subaru. It has been a great car. But only two and half years later, the car already makes noise (with only 22k miles). It turns out the steer rack needs to be replaced. Fortunately it is still within warranty. Otherwise I was told the cost is a hefty 3,000 (1,000 part + 2,000 worth of labor). Subaru claims it has the highest quality. It turned out this is just another self claimed hoax. I really hope this car I like will not end up as a lemon (will carefully watch and update). I will be very cautious to buy any Subaru brand for my next purchase. The dealership experience has been great. They are friendly, honest people. I appreciate all the information I got from them. They are doing their best to satisfy customers. I was referred by my friend when I bought. I will recommend others to do business with them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Raleigh Martin
Aug 13, 2018 -

Exeter Subaru responded

Thank you for taking the time to write to us, Charlie Z. We appreciate your feedback as well as your 4.5 star rating. Thank you for choosing Exeter Subaru & we hope to see you again soon. Best, Darren Coute, GM

August 01, 2018

"Best experience ever purchasing a car!"

- Coastalcrew

Marissa Bates was amazing! Knowledgeable, patient and extremely helpful. This was the easiest and best experience we have ever had purchasing cars! Thank you Marissa for making a potentially stressful situation painless!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marissa Bates
Aug 02, 2018 -

Exeter Subaru responded

Thanks for the great rating, Coastalcrew! We're glad you had such a fantastic visit with us and we look forward to seeing you again! Thanks for coming in! Best, Darren Coute, GM

July 28, 2018

"Review for Hannah Fowler"

- Elaine

It was a distinct pleasure working with Hannah Fowler as our Product Specialist. She was very knowledgeable and patiently answered all our questions. And her flexibility and willingness to accommodate us (we were able to go online, choose the vehicle we were interested in and schedule an appointment for a test drive) made the "car buying" experience a pleasant one. Hannah took the time to explain the highlights of the car and made sure we knew how everything worked and was set up properly, e.g., the pairing of Bluetooth with our iPhone. Hannah is very professional and personable. We would highly recommend her to anyone who is in the car buying market. Paul and Elaine O'Brien

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jimmie LaFlamme and Dan Bottomley were very helpful in answering our questions and explaining things to us.
Jul 30, 2018 -

Exeter Subaru responded

Thanks so much for the positive review, Elaine! We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience Exeter Subaru. We hope to see you back in here again soon! Best, Darren Coute, GM

July 11, 2018

"Wonderful experience "

- Woody44ellie

Our experience was absolutely perfect! From the information, help, price and people involved it could not have been better. Even after purchasing the car as we were leaving other people working there came over to talk.... the manager and finance guy came out again to say goodbye. It was so friendly and sincere I have told people I know to go there. ..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Webster
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jul 12, 2018 -

Exeter Subaru responded

We appreciate you taking the time to leave us this positive review, Woody44ellie! We are glad that you found your experience to be a great one at Exeter Subaru and we hope you choose us again! Best, Darren Coute, GM

July 09, 2018

"Great Buying Experience!"

- RAV4 Owner

I can absolutely say that purchasing my new legacy was enjoyable. My past buying experiences have been stressful but not this time, I do believe I laughed and joked through almost the entire visit. All details were upfront and fully discussed. Any questions were answered fully. Absolutely no pressure!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marissa Bates, Dave Flowers and Dan Bottomley
Jul 10, 2018 -

Exeter Subaru responded

RAV4 Owner, thank you for the 5 star rating! We are thrilled you had a great experience during your visit with us. Please call or stop by if there is anything we can help you with in the future. Thanks for coming in! Best, Darren Coute, GM

July 02, 2018

"Marissa B. is the best!"

- Jlarrabee104

I had great service when buying a 2015 WRX. Not pushy or overwhelming. No weird tactics like other dealers practice. I am so extremely happy with my decision for a car and picking Exeter to buy it from. I know my mother will be looking for a car soon, and you can guess where she will be looking.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marissa Bates
Jul 03, 2018 -

Exeter Subaru responded

We appreciate you taking the time to leave us this positive review, Jlarrabee104! We are glad that you found your experience to be a great one at Exeter Subaru and we hope you choose us again! Best, Darren Coute, GM

June 28, 2018

"Excellent customer service! Great experience!"

- Beth R.

Had a great, easy transition in purchasing a used vehicle. Probably the best and easiest car buying experience I’ve had (I’m 55 years old); No BS, no sitting in the dealership for hours with some DB lying to you. Worked with David Foster and Hannah Fowler - top notch! It was refreshing to work with “normal, regular” sales and finance people. I’d go back to them in a minute - David and Hannah rocked it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Foster and Hannah Fowler;
Jun 28, 2018 -

Exeter Subaru responded

Thanks for the great 5-star review, Beth R.! We hope to see you back at the dealership soon! Best, Darren Coute, GM

June 27, 2018

"Exceptional customer service!!"

- Liz M.

I went into the whole car buying experience with some trepidation given past experience and couldn't have been happier with the whole transaction at Exeter Subaru. From the moment I walked in, Hannah made me feel comfortable discussing various options with no pressure whatsoever and was extremely responsive to my every inquiry. When the time came to actually purchase the car, I was relieved to have such a positive, easy going rapport with the finance person, David. He went through everything with a fine tooth comb for me and I drove away in my new car without any regrets or doubt. I highly recommend these folks for your next car purchase!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hannah Fowler, David Flowers
Jun 28, 2018 -

Exeter Subaru responded

We appreciate you taking the time to leave us this positive review, Liz! We are glad that you found your experience to be a great one at Exeter Subaru and we hope you choose us again! Best, Darren Coute, GM

1
...
1 - 10 of 1,311 results