Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

FIAT of Clearwater

Clearwater, FL

1.3
29 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

2330 Gulf to Bay Blvd

Clearwater, FL

33765

Directions

Is this your dealership?

29 Reviews of FIAT of Clearwater

Sort by Write a review
September 11, 2019

"Refused service "

- Jean

Brought my fiat in after making an appointment online because my check engine light was on and oil change was due. It was 4:00 , they were open till 6:00. I was told they couldn’t do anything at that time even though I had an appointment. There were 3 workers standing around no one was doing anything. I even bought my fiat new from this dealership . Never will I go back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service
July 23, 2019

"Sketchy, poor customer service."

- mrmathewsp

So, I recently moved here and have used them a few times, but I have finally had it with them. 1. When you walk into there lobby they have a customer service desk, that no one is ever at, so you have no idead where to go or who to talk to. 2. Whe you finally go out to the bay to find someone you will encounter several employees, who will ignore you comepletely, even though you are obviously in need of assistance. 3. Not once, but twice, I brought my wife's Fiatto get fixed when it became stuck in park amd both times they charged us and said there was nothing wrong with the car, even though myself, my wife, and the tow truck driver could only get the car to go in park or neutral. 4. The latest, and last time we'll be using them, we brought her car in because ith had an oil leak, which they charged us $1800.00 to fix and told us it would be a 3-4 day fix. # days later we called back and they told us the parts were being delayed because of the 4th of July (which was almost a week prior). Ok, so they have that really bad delivery system that can catch up from the 4th, unlike every other delivery service. So a few more days and we call, no parts. At this point I'm starting to believe they have screwed something up and don't want us to find out. Finally, we call back and the parts are there. However, they won't be working on her car because the Fiat side is "backed up" and we'll have wait our turn, even thought they have now had her car for a week and 1/2 (I guess that time doesn't count). Finally, 2 weeks to the day we dropped it off for its 3-4 day fix, they call us and say the car is ready! Only for us to find out that the battery is now dead, which was working just fine 2 weeks ago. They then claim that there is nothing they could have possibly done over the 2 weeks to kill the battery. Well, they could have left the lights on in the car or asny number of things. My wife says this to the manager who then states that a good battery will still start a car when the lights have been left on for several days! That's the biggest line of BS I have ever heard. They are being so dishonest I now wonder if the repair we just paid nearly $2,000.000 for was even really needed. I guess I'll start looking for a new mechanic. Almost forgot to add, several times we called we were hung up on when being transferred to the service manager and we also left messages on his answering service a couple of times which I guess he felt no need to call us back about. Its awesome how they fgeel they have the right to take you source of transportation from you for 2 weeks and not feel any urgency about letting you know whats going on with your car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don't know names, specifically dealt with the service manager.
May 13, 2016

"Service Department is THE WORST in the Area."

- fiat500

I would look elsewhere for FIAT if you can. I purchased a 2014 Fiat Pop 500 in 2014 and have had nothing but problems at Dayton Andrews. My sales experience went very well, but unfortunately I have gotten the runt of the 2014 Fiat's on their lot, and I have had to deal with the service department for many problems thus far. The SERVICE DEPARTMENT at Dayton Andrews has got to be the worst I have ever dealt with. Prior to owning the Fiat, I had taken my Chrysler Sebring to the service area, so I feel I have extensive history to report. The service advisors are OVER EXTENDED and not courteous at all. Everything you ask them about your vehicle is a BOTHER. There have been many instances of them "forgetting" do to specific work, event though it was discussed. There have also been many instances at which they have left my car(s) in pieces. Yes, pieces, they actually broke other items in the engine while fixing another (photos had to be sent to the so called manager, Charles Flatley). I have been over-charged for items that they have mistaken, and corrected after the fact. The real problem with this service department, is that they simply do not care. As others have reviewed, this is a repetitive problem and I have no idea why Dayton Andrews would want to continue in this manner. If you are going to buy a FIAT from Dayton Anderews, you may want to think twice about it, because like me, you will be TRAPPED into this awful service department since they are the closest in our area. I will hold them accountable each and every time I keep going there, since they do have me "trapped" but this is an honest review for you other buyers to beware.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Richard
August 18, 2014

"Poor delivery but decent car"

- Peter Glickenhaus

They delivered a dirty car and after 4 days in the body shop they decided to add 2 noticeable dents . In fairness they had them fixed and picked me up the next day. Salesman Steven Martin is a quality person

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
sales and body shop
January 16, 2014

"It was refreshing dealing with friendly and professional ..."

- evschenmiller

It was refreshing dealing with friendly and professional people that are exceptionally qualified doing their job. We also liked that family atmosphere. Dealing with everyone at Fiat of Clearwater was a pleasure and without pressure. Thank you, Tony and Eva Truppi.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stephen Martin, Steve Swart
January 06, 2014

"Stephen, Steve, and Guy worked with us to get the best..."

- debmike1

Stephen, Steve, and Guy worked with us to get the best possible deal. They answered all of our questions and have followed up with us via phone and email to make sure we are happy with our purchase. Deb V

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stephen Martin, Steve Swart, and Guy from finance dept.
December 30, 2013

"Jennifer, the first time we met her made us comfortable..."

- Flowergirlsh

Jennifer, the first time we met her made us comfortable and not rushed, but comfortable and knowledgeable about the Fiat! Her follow-up after we bought our new car was great! Jennifer is very friendly and sweet and help clinch the deal!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jennifer Riveria
December 15, 2013

"I located this dealer by internet search. I emailed and..."

- deadsled

I located this dealer by internet search. I emailed and called them and made an appointment to visit them. BIG mistake on my part!!!! We selected a car from the showroom that had a reduced "red tag" on the windshield. I asked about the price and was told it was old inventory and was reduced in order to make room for new inventory. Price what the sticker showed price $3200 above what the sticker was. ( #1) Misleading me as a customer. We processed a deal on the car due to my trade in and they added $3200 to my trade in to make the deal. {#2} I got NO test drive due to the late evening sale (I assume). The sales manager also implied a $500 military discount for honorable discharged Veterans. All of this was the reason I decided to purchase the car. After we closed the deal, they pulled the car out and handed me the sticker and keys to the car. The next day I evaluated the paper work and figured out the "Red Tag" was a "lead in" to make the car deal sound more inviting? [#3] I got no follow up Thank You for buying the car. *Bad sales technique* {#4} I needed Disabled Veteran out of state plates due to my state of registry and I was told that I threw a "monkey wrench" into the deal? They went on to finally get my plate transfer however used a title service to handle the transaction. I guess this dealer has NO experience in title service and has to use an "over priced" service to do my title work ? {#5} After digesting the paper work I found that the Veterans $500 discount was not deducted since I was a Disabled Vet and not a Retired Vet???? *Bad sales lead in* {#6} I have 2400 miles on the car and the side ground effects package is falling off the car. {#7} When I picked up my Disabled Vet Plates (paying all the extra fees for the service). I told the receptionist I would like to speak with the manager to discuss my whole sales experience. She told me he was in meetings and would have to call me back? I am still waiting for that return Phone call???? {#8} I contacted their body shop and waited on their body shop to call me about the side effects falling off over a week passed and NO call??? I had to call Fiat of America to complain before getting an excuse that the Body Shop manager was on vacation and that's why I received NO call???? So their whole operation stops whe someone takes a vacation and NO call is given to explain the delay???? I say to all potential Fiat buyers BEWARE OF THIS Crappy Dealer!!!!! CHECK AND DOUBLE CHECK YOUR PAPRERWORK BEFORE TAKING DELIVERY!!!! I HAVE SINCE PURCHASED ANOTHER CAR AND FIAT OF CLEARWATER WAS NOT AND WILL NOT BE MY CHOICE OF A DEALER "ever again"!!!!!!!!!!! OH by the way "I still wait for that phone call from the manager" about my terrible sales experience! Glad I left the message with the receptionist!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
All
November 20, 2013

"Bought an adorable FIAT 500 on Saturday and absolutely..."

- sunset1234

Bought an adorable FIAT 500 on Saturday and absolutely love it. Stephen was the sales guy and he was great, extremely knowledgeable. He answered all my questions and then explained all the different gadgets in the car. He even paired my cell phone with the car system so I can have hands-free communication. He was very patient and it was obvious he loves FIATs, drives one himself. I highly recommend FIAT of Clearwater and Stephen Martin for their professional and no-pressure approach to sales.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stephen Martin
October 28, 2013

"Steve was a very great person to work with, also the..."

- feerbes

Steve was a very great person to work with, also the manager was very nice ( I think Steve). It has been a long time for me to work with a dealer that have been so nice. Thanks for your help! I like the new FIAT!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Martin (A Wild And Crazy Guy)
1
1 - 10 of 29 results