About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Feldman Chevrolet of Lansing

4.3

112 Lifetime Reviews

2801 E Michigan Ave, Lansing, Michigan 48912 Directions
Sales: (517) 489-4858

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

112 Reviews of Feldman Chevrolet of Lansing

Sort by Write a review
September 13, 2018

"Outstanding!!"

- Jchecker

Nicole McGee offered my wife and myself the best buying experience I have ever had. She went out of her way to provide excellent customer service, a short wait period, and she found us an awesome vehicle as well. Nicole, and all the staff we met at Feldman's were kind and genuine. I would suggest buying your next used car at Feldman's and ask for Nicole McGee.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nicole McGee
August 28, 2018

"My Experience With Feldman Chevrolet"

- Caleb

Average prices, terrible after sales customer service. bought a 2018 malibu from them two days ago and had an issue that the dealer i bought the car from said he would look in to and get back with me on. he never did get back with me on it. i love the car and am glad i bought it i just wish i would have chosen a different dealership for the purchase. Edit: I contacted the sales manager and he told me that he would help resolve my issues but when the time came it turned out to be all talk and no action. Made arrangements to have my vehicle picked up and no one showed up or bothered calling and telling me they wouldn't be showing up.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Evan, Joe
April 08, 2018

"Wasted 2 hours of my time, TWICE!"

- KDK

Their salesmanship is where they lose my business! I went to Feldman twice, and both times they wasted over 2 hours of my time! Both times I did not want to test drive a vehicle (waste of 30 minutes); and both times, the sales rep talked me into test driving a vehicle I did not even come in for. I saw two different sales specialists (6 months apart). The way Feldman (as a company) requires their sales reps to "check the box", is not in the customer's best interest. Both times I was quoted $100 OVER my budget. The second time I came back to Feldman, because I was called by marketing as a follow-up for "new deals" on the Chevy Colorado, I was interested in leasing previously. I also came in to get an estimate for a trade-in. I was told, the estimate would only take 20 minutes. Again, after 2 hours with the sales rep... I never received a value for my trade-in (they never even test drive my vehicle), and the lease price for the Colorado was higher than the last time I came in! No "sales" that I could see. After telling the sales rep, I was not interested in signing a lease that day (out of my budget); he tried to talk me into buying a used vehicle! The sales rep was also required to bring out the finance manger, because I had refuse to allow them to run my credit! The finance manager was very patronizing and gave off that "sleezy" used-car salesman vibe. Because I look like a young, "college kid"; he tried to xxxxxxxx me about "what they can offer me". I am a 31 year-old woman, who came in by herself. The first sales rep lost my business; because he had spent the majority of our time "chatting" with my boyfriend, rather than focusing on ME, the buyer, and my financial needs/requirements. Both sales reps were every friendly, very professional, nice young men (early 20's); but the way "Feldman" requires their sales reps to "check all the boxes", wastes everyone's time. I knew what I was looking for when I walled in; and had they not xxxxxxxx me around, I could've been in and out within 30 minutes. On a sidenote: I had warned the marketing rep (who had called me to schedule the appointment the second time I was in) to make sure to tell the sales manager, not to try to 'over quote' me. She scheduled my appointment with the general manager "Joseph", but he pawned me off on a sales rep anyway. Obviously, the manager doesn't pay attending to detail from his staff either. Both times I was dissatisfied with the way I was treated (over quoting and patronizing); and for a second time, this company will not get any future business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
The sales rep was not the issue
May 24, 2017

"Superior sales with a smile"

- Mitch12

Pat Iding went above and beyond to make sure my transition into a new lease went smooth and efficiently. I couldn't ask for a better person. The entire staff was courteous. I recommend your next car purchase is at Feldman Chevrolet in Lansing. You will leave with a smile.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pat Iding
December 03, 2016

"A salesman goes above and beyond his job!"

- Aaron Aikman

I'm a very busy person and my salesman Kent booth has been there to help and make any of my repairs get done easily I really appreciate all of his help. He's been there for me even tho the sale has been done for two years now.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service manager
November 04, 2016

"Best customer service! They take care of their Customers!"

- TexGal

Great customer service!!! We are excited to have worked with Kent Boothe, he is an extra miler for sure. He made sure that we had the extra coverage on our truck when we bought it, and thank God we did. We went in to see the service dept, and they told us it was not covered. However working with Kent, he checked our records and come to find out "YES" it was covered and we did not have to pay a dime out of our pockets at all.... After all it was only a issue with a Tire however it was a tire that cost over 200.00! Thank you to Kent for making sure we had everything we needed when we bought the vehicle and we were covered for this repair !!!!!! Great quality Service from their Service dept as well. The tire was in stock and was put on right away and replaced all at no cost to us!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kent Boothe
October 27, 2016

"Great experience!"

- Black beauty

I think Jamie was awesome. She was very nice and seemed to be concerned about working hard to get me in a new vihecle. I appreciate all you help!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jamie
October 20, 2016

"Great service from Kent Boothe and Feldman Chevrolet"

- whyhavethis

When entering Feldman's Chevrolet you get a warm welcome and assistance right away. Everyone that we had contact with during our buying process was friendly and kind. We worked with Kent Boothe. Kent carries himself in a professional manner yet treats you like family. Whether it was in person or over the phone Kent displayed a genuine interest in our needs and did what he could to make buying a new car go as smooth as possible. He is very thorough and explained every thing in great detail and made it easy for us to understand the payment options and sales/rebates available to us which was greatly appreciated. Kent has this upbeat personality that makes working with him so pleasant. I would recommend Kent and Feldman's Chevrolet to anyone looking to purchase a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kent Boothe
October 20, 2016

"Awesome Service"

- erentfrow

I can not express how wonderful my experience with Feldman has been. Kent helped me every step of the way. They have helped put our family in some great vehicles.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kent Boothe
October 14, 2016

"Very happy with Feldmans in Lansing mi. "

- Feldmans

Even months after purchasing my truck I have stopped in or called my salesman Kent Boothe about several questions and he was always able to satisfy my needs. Most recently I blew out the sidewall on my tire. I had purchased the wheel and tire warranty. (Kent recommend) Kent told me not to worry and come on in a will get process started for me. I was in and out of there within 30 mins. Worry Free!! Thanks also to Mike the Service General manager he got it going in top notch fashion. Thanks Feldman Chevrolet!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kent Boothe sales man and Mike the Service General Manager
1
...
1 - 10 of 112 results