Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Ferrari Maserati of Long Island

Plainview, NY

4.6
58 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

65 S Service Rd

Plainview, NY

11803

Directions

58 Reviews of Ferrari Maserati of Long Island

Sort by Write a review
January 21, 2021

"The service was excellent. We had no issues with the..."

- Kim

The service was excellent. We had no issues with the contract or delivery. Everything promised was delivered. Our sales person was honest and not pushy at all. The manager, Vlad, was very helpful in expediting the deal on our 2020 ghibli SQ4.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Craig Choute
5.0
Dani Navarino
5.0
Other Employees : Vladimir Sidorenko (manager), Alex Gilkis (new salesman)
November 18, 2020

"If you do not want to have a bad experience, do not go to..."

- Opostora100

If you do not want to have a bad experience, do not go to this repair service, much less let yourself be attended by Salvatore "Cris" omg he just wants to take advantage of your insurance guarantee policy and first he will give you a diagnosis he will keep your car 8 days and then he will make you return because he does not fix what you actually came for and he will continue giving you a diagnosis of your new car just to get money from your insurance and in the end your simple air conditioning will run out of gas which was the only thing I went for At the service shop I ended up losing 15 days in total without my car, the first 8 days they changed the actuator reprogramming the hvac system module and according to them when they did that they did not realize that my air hoses had a leak and that to repair it after that they had my car for 7 it would cost me $ 1500 more just coming back each time for something that supposedly came back to find that mechanical terms it is said to be a lost diagnosis or rather scam But apparently the manager of this location is not very responsible for the place because when trying to face the situation they denied it to me, maybe Masserati is in a tailspin and needs these small thefts to keep his service workshop open. I speak with proofs, invoices and recordings, nothing of just words.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Christopher Conigliaro
1.0
Paul Baltazar
1.0
Calvin Brown
1.0
Kyle Goding
1.0
Gianni Mercuri
1.0
Dec 28, 2020 -

Ferrari Maserati of Long Island responded

Opostora100, thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We’re very sorry to hear you were less than satisfied with our service department. Our main priority at Maserati of Long Island, is to provide every customer with excellent customer service, and we again apologize you did not experience this and would like to make things right. If you’re open to discussing your experience further, please reach out to our Service Manager, Bryan, directly at 516-676-4565 / bkenefick@ferrarili.com, at your earliest convenience. We look forward to resolving your concerns with our dealership. Sincerely, The Maserati of Long Island Team

September 01, 2020

"Don’t even bother bringing your vehicle here. I brought a..."

- danlern2

Don’t even bother bringing your vehicle here. I brought a 1 year old Maserati Levante here (purchased at this dealer) to have the service light turned off after I did an oil change on my own, and was informed that the dealer’s policy is to charge $99 just to turn off the service light. This is notwithstanding that the vehicles owners manual specifically says that the dealer will turn this light off upon proof that the service was conducted. I’ll be purchasing my next vehicles from a different dealership now that Maserati dealerships are opening in many locations. Poor reason to lose a customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gregory Beaumont
1.0
Jan 22, 2021 -

Ferrari Maserati of Long Island responded

We sincerely apologize for your negative experience with our Service Department. Our main priority at Maserati of Long Island is to provide every customer with excellent customer service, and we again apologize you did not experience this. Sincerely, the Maserati of Long Island Team.

August 03, 2020

"seat issue"

- rjdamiana40

I would like to say how much I appreciate the total integrity and commitment of Calvin Brown in correcting a problem for me on my Ferrari that took a while to correct. Calvin is a stand up guy and a man of his word. He told me he would correct it, and he did. I would definitely buy another car from Ferrari Of Long Island. Ron Damiana

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Calvin Brown
5.0
July 18, 2020

"Griag Choute focused on building a relationship..."

- Mike M

I was considering an exotic car and decided to visit Ferrari of Long Island just to increase my education. I was lucky enough to be placed in the hands of Graig Choute. Graig walked me though what the experience and expectations of owning a Ferrari would be and throughout the entire experience he was clearly more interested in building a relationship than just a sale. I purchased a care with 2 weeks from F of LI... Thanks Graig ... already considering upgrading...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gregory Beaumont
5.0
Craig Choute
5.0
May 11, 2020

"Kyle G. Was such an amazing salesman!!!! He made the..."

- Jbarrios88

Kyle G. Was such an amazing salesman!!!! He made the process so smooth and easy. He is honest and straightforward, which is exactly what you want when your buying a new car. Thank you I am so in love with my new Maserati!! I highly recommend Kyle and Ferrari Maserati of Long Island in plainview. Thank you again I’ll be back for the Ferrari soon!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kyle Goding
5.0
Other Employees : General manager is a total gentleman!!!
April 30, 2020

"Found a maserati I liked and Kyle made the deal happen!..."

- John D

Found a maserati I liked and Kyle made the deal happen! He delivered the car to my home and picked up my trade. Whole process was painless and flawless. Will go out of my way to deal with this dealership. Suggest you do the same. Stay safe.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kyle Goding
5.0
April 18, 2020

"I have bought several cars from Kyle he is one of the..."

- drrobertchiro

I have bought several cars from Kyle he is one of the most knowledgeable and helpful Ferrari sales person I’ve ever met he is a pleasure to deal with he is right on the ball

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kyle Gooding
April 05, 2020

"Helter Skelter. Worse than a Buy Here Pay Here."

- jga

A used car salesman is a used car salesman. No matter the brand. I emailed and called to upgrade my spyder 3 weeks ago. I sent in pictures and my vin. since we are in a pandemic. Guy named Klye (who sucks) calls you and right away beats your car up and says it needs a clutch and is worthless but he will get right back to you with a trade value. Beating you up without even the customary pleasantries first. Then you never hear back from him, so you call in and ask for the owner, explain you have a mutual friend who can validate who you are and want the car but are scrambling at your business like everyone else with the pandemic and Will have a hard time driving there from New Jersey this week so cant lock down a time to meet and sign. He says no problem he will have his GM get with you and get you a value. 3 days later the Governor shuts business down and you cant get anyone to answer you there and you yourself are “sheltering in place”. Other guys text you, all from the same telephone number, and you say, “I am working with Kyle and the owner, like a gentleman. You wait to hear an offer for your car and when we can do the deal but hear nothing figuring we are all on pause for a few weeks to save lives. 3 weeks later an email comes through asking if you are still interested, you say yes and how much for yours and how much for mine? Kid responds you should be lucky I even emailed you and ours has a new 18k clutch. Setting you up to take an additional 18K hit on yours no doubt, (for a 3k job all in) You email again that you will take the car but you get no response. So you text the salesman the next day and whoever the heck is answering the scam texting service says sorry, you were a moron and we sold it but we would be happy to show you something else. I own a Bentley, a Ferrari, a 911, a Range Rover, a 4runner, a Lexus, a Lotus Esprit, a Ridgeline, 2 Ducati’s and a Harley, not to mention backhoes and other 6 figure equipment. All the sales people have treated me like a gentleman. A pleasant experience. You open a dialogue, inquire about a price, get a number on your trade and send a flatbed. I did not make the rules, they were in place years before my birth. Not here. They are worse than a Childhood used car dealership. Running scared for payroll and no checkbook. Hurting for money, pandemic shutdown and have to scramble for cash. Anyone can run a business in a bull market , but now? If they did not want my trade because they are hurting and scared be adult enough to say so. I would understand. Maybe I would keep mine, but leave that decision up to me. I am a grown up. I wanted a newer car to feel good about my life. Stuck at home depressed and wondering if I’m going to die. Working all my life since childhood and on my own since 15. I just wanted to feel good and they managed to make me feel worse. No doubt if you bring your car here for service you will get taken advantage of as it appears they are negative and are too big for survival in this new economy with the car market down 30% or so. A leopard cant change its spots. Made a jerk out of me. I have been there age and I have been mine. I have lived through both. I forgot what they have yet to learn. I have seen scared and this is it. Surely wont survive with this leadership or approach. Honesty and transparency. Buyers are smart now. Educated. We don't mind paying for respect. Do not underestimate like-ability. They don’t have it. Like the staff from the wolf of wall street here. Street guys grabbing at you wallet laughing at you after you leave or hang up the phone. Search their reviews in order of negative first, you will see the real story here. The rest are fake, friends and family. He real reviews tell the TRUE story. I would never service here as You will not get what you are overpaying for. Seen it before, regardless or the brand. At least the buy here pay here guys are upfront about it. All kids here. No honor. They do not know how to respect or treat you since they were never taught themselves. Free for all. I bought my first Lotus from Steven Kessler and my first Ferrari was a 512M. Go somewhere you have been and can trust in bad times, as who can afford to be robbed or lied to when things really matter? You will appreciate this review in 6 months. I promise.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Craig Choute
1.0
Justin Ghaw
1.0
Gaurav Khanna
1.0
Kevin King
1.0
Jenna Schulman
1.0
Briana Singer
1.0
Paul Baltazar
1.0
Calvin Brown
1.0
Kyle Goding
1.0
Gianni Mercuri
1.0
Other Employees : Greg Hayim
March 21, 2020

"My wife and I had gone from dealer to dealer looking at..."

- darksideracer213

My wife and I had gone from dealer to dealer looking at sporty trucks. None of the salesman at any other dealer treated us like Kevin King did at Long Island Ferrari Maserati. We are young and were not taken seriously at some of the other dealers we stopped at. Kevin King was professional, courteous, knowledgeable and overall a very nice guy. We bought a brand new Levante S grandsport and my wife absolutely loves it. He was an absolute pleasure to deal with and we highly recommended seeing Kevin King for any of your Ferrari and Maserati needs!!!! Thanks again Kevin!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin King
5.0
Other Employees : Kyle was also a pleasure to deal with
1
...
1 - 10 of 58 results