About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Ferraro Cadillac-Buick

N/A

2 Lifetime Reviews

674 Baltimore Pike, Springfield, Pennsylvania 19064 Directions
Sales: (610) 544-8500

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

2 Reviews of Ferraro Cadillac-Buick

Sort by Write a review
June 16, 2005

"(continued) The enclosures include two (2)..."

- SAPIENTIA

(continued)


The enclosures include two (2) invoices ... for reference only. Legally, my claim would be hard to prove ... especially after/when the "evidence" burned up. [The Left Front rotor had turned blue, from the heat, ... only after it cooled down four (4) hours later.] I am quite familiar with the Service Industry and I know when to trust "gut" instincts concerning "poor service" from same. I (also) do not appreciate the MIDAS treatment ... especially from Ferraro Cadillac. Because of the seriousness of the above-described incident and the near-fatal possibility, I will not be returning to Ferraro for Sales or Service. Since the damage (induced by the Ferraro Service Team) was repaired by County Auto Service, Inc., my 2001 Buick is (now) braking properly ... the way it did prior to the 18 February (2005) service.

In closing, Craig D’Anjolell is a true gem of a salesman and one of the best representatives for the "sales" end of your business. Some customers, though, have to be sold on both sales & service. [The best (or worst) advertising has always been by word-of-mouth.] From my recent experience, I most certainly would hesitate to recommend your dealership to any new customers.


Yours truly,



----------------





26 May 2005


Craig D’Anjolell
Ferraro Cadillac-Buick, Inc.
674 Baltimore Pike
Springfield, PA 19064-3030

Re: Invoice No. BUCS xxxxx

Dear Craig:

This is just a brief note as to why dealerships lose customers. The enclosures explain my problem involving a first encounter with the Ferraro Cadillac-Buick, Inc. Service Department. You and the rest of the Ferraro sales force are the “front line” of the business. A good portion of service revenue does not just come from warranty and standard automotive maintenance repair work. It is derived from a sale that fostered a good relationship between Dealer and Customer. Return/Repeat business is a direct result of that relationship.

On 5 May 2005, I sent – via Certified Mail – a letter (with enclosures) to Mr. Anthony Ferraro, Jr., detailing my first & last encounter with Ferraro’s Service Department. To date, I have not received a response to that letter as Mr. Ferraro, Jr. has not given me the courtesy of a reply. Not only did I eventually end up spending more than $650.00 for brake work, but I felt that my personal safety had been compromised due to the original shoddy workmanship. The shoddy workmanship is all too reminiscent of the treatment that one could expect from a second class shop!

In closing, I will no longer be recommending Ferraro due to the above-referenced matter. It’s true that the best (or worst) advertising has always been by word-of-mouth. If you think that I’m kidding, just spend some time in the Customer Service waiting area. There is some real BS being thrown at unsuspecting souls. By the way, ... The customer is ALWAYS right!


Yours truly,



------------------

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
June 16, 2005

"5 May 2005 ..."

- SAPIENTIA

5 May 2005


Mr. Anthony J. Ferraro, Jr.
FERRARO Cadillac-Buick, Inc.
674 Baltimore Pike
Springfield, PA 19064-3030

Re: Invoice No. BUCS xxxxx

Dear Anthony:

On 3 April 2004, I purchased a 2001 Buick Regal from your Dealership. This vehicle had supposedly passed your multi-point check and I experienced no problems. On 18 February 2005, I brought this car into your service center (by appointment) for the yearly PA State Inspection & Emissions and an oil change. I was surprised when told that the vehicle would require "front brake" work as well. [I had only placed about 11, 700 (mostly) highway miles on this vehicle ... in the ten (10) months since I had been driving it.] Performance-wise, there was absolutely no indication that there was anything wrong with the brakes.

After having paid a "premium" for front (brake) pads & rotor resurfacing, I did not notice any real difference (in braking) except for a small "grinding" sound whenever I braked. [This "grinding" sound was even more pronounced when I applied my brakes while backing out of my driveway on a wet (or damp) morning.] I called Ferraro Cadillac (with a question about the grinding) and was connected with someone in your service department. I was told that the slight "grinding" was normal (for new brakes) and that it would (soon) disappear. [That grinding sound did disappear only to be replaced by an "uneven" / "once-per-tire revolution" grind ... only when braking.]

On Tuesday, 12 April 2005, the "Low Tire" warning light (inside of the instrument cluster) illuminated and I quickly (and safely) was able to pull over. When I got out to check my tires (for a possible flat), I noticed that the left front wheel smelled of burning metal. [The rotor was so hot (almost glowing) that it was not able to be touched.] Later that day, and at a cost of $471.35, I learned that the "left front" brake caliper had "hung up" / "seized". I was also told that had I not stopped when & where I did (one mile from the I-95S entrance ramp) ... that the outcome could have been along the lines of a "statistic," etc. [A car fire and/or bursting of the brake lines (due to heat) would surely have resulted in the loss of braking and steering / control.] Was the caliper damaged during the "pad" replacement? Was LOCTITE (properly) applied to the Left Front brake caliper mounting screws "after" the rotor was resurfaced? Were the (aluminum) front brake caliper pistons “cleaned” prior to the mounting of new brake pads? Did Service Bulletin (TSB) # 04-05-23-002 Apr 04 (Brake Rotor - Minimum Thickness After Refinishing) apply here?



... continued

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
1
1 - 2 of 2 results