Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Fitzgerald Auto Mall Germantown Used Cars

Germantown, MD

not yet
rated
42 Reviews

19501 Amaranth Drive

Germantown, MD

20874

Directions

42 Reviews of Fitzgerald Auto Mall Germantown Used Cars

Sort by
January 28, 2021

"Tim and Chris were great. They spent as much time as..."

- Happy buyer

Tim and Chris were great. They spent as much time as needed and answered all questions. Got through the whole process in about 2 hours which was a record! The deal was great, the care was like new and the prices was super low! My daughter is thrilled.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim and Chris
January 19, 2021

"We had a quite pleasant experience at Fitzgerald Used..."

- Verhelst family

We had a quite pleasant experience at Fitzgerald Used Dealership store at Germantown. Indeed, they have an awesome team of service professionals. Starting from Mr. Patrick who helped with starting our trade in over the phone, and then to a great customer service from salesperson Tim Scorsune who never ceased to assist and offer help including blue tooth connection, to Marielos Sisnado-a friendly, professional finance officer, and Mr. Hanna Habib, the Store Manager who offered solution and always being ready to help and making sure everything goes well with our purchase despite of some hiccups. Lastly Mr. Isaac Inkom, the Finance Manager at Lakeforest store who is also as good at what he does. From the bottom of our hearts, THANK YOU! Definitely would recommend them!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mr. Patrick, Tim Scorsune, Marielos Sisnado, Hanna Habib
November 24, 2019

"Excellent Experience "

- wriggings

Axel Ben did such an outstanding job of getting me what I really wanted. I never felt pressured at any point during the whole experience. If you are considering or in the market for a certified pre-owned vehicle I surely recommend, you pay Axel Ben a visit at the Fitzgerald Germantown location and you will be glad you did. All the best!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Axel Ben & Jonny
July 16, 2017

"Excellent Service "

- Happy family

My family and I was looking for an SUV and when we found what we were looking for in there car lot it was smooth sailing from there. Our salesman Chuck and his manager Admir was there every step of the way and worked very hard to make our purchase the best ever. Thank you for all your help.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Admir,Chuck,Johnny
May 15, 2017

"Great, Knowledgable, Customer-Focused Team...."

- Pilot87178d

Had been shopping for a lightly used SUV for several weeks....Pete in Sales was terrific in both approach and product knowledge. Spent considerable time in a demo ride to ensure I really understood the feature of the Toyota Sequoia. Was patient in answering many questions. Great person to represent both the product and the dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pete M.
April 21, 2017

"Excellent experience!"

- dcguy

I worked with Pete and Victor, both of whom were friendly, knowledgeable, and eager to help me complete the purchase of a used Camry. I went in knowing exactly what car I wanted, so there was nothing to 'sell' me on. Pete was my rep for the initial examination and test drive of car. Everything was very transparent and laid out clearly with all of the details of the car's history. I felt confident that I knew exactly what I was getting. Pete even gave me an extra day to think it over to be 100% certain, only requesting a small deposit. I came back the following day to purchase the car and worked with Victor, who was super nice and efficient in getting all of the necessary paperwork signed and completed and closing out the sale. I paid in cash and was even short a couple of dollars but they were okay with that! Definitely not the high pressure experience one associates with buying a car these days! Very happy with how it went and enjoyed my new (used) vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pete, Victor
April 14, 2017

"Excellent Salesman- Pete Musumeci"

- CLG

I was in the market for a second car. Pete greeted me and listened to what I was looking for. He explained the process of pricing and purchasing policy. He showed me several cars to consider. There was one car that might have been the one, that had been delivered from a sister lot for a potential client (that did not show up). He was knowledgeable of the make and the model. He was NOT pushy. The car was priced right (for my budget). I was skeptical of some body damage and there was no maintenance history to review. He went even farther by making arrangements with the service dept to let me see "under" the car. It was obvious that the car had been in some sort of accident in both front and rear. I needed 24 hours to consider this vehicle. Sadly in that time span, I could not decide andthe car had a cash buyer from the other lot and needed to be returned. Pete is to be commended for keeping cool, professional and not pushy for the sale. His goal which was obvious was to establish a relationship first. The sale comes later. The front hood shocks did not work on the car. Pete had to hold the hood up for us to inspect the inside. Ultimately he offered to purchase the kit ($35.00) if I were to buy the car. That was generous and valuable. But the car should have never been on the lot with that selling point open. Even though it had nothing to do with the MD inspection, I feel no salesmen should have to apologize for a condition that the dealer was not willing to invest in. Pete is a "stand up" salesman. he represents the company well. Carfax should be open and available to any salesman at any time. Buyers want to know the history when they are looking at the car. They should not have to ask permission to get the report. Change that policy. I visited 5 local dealerships in the last 10 days. Not one salesmen did not have immediate access to this valuable program. Move this man to "new car sales". You are loosing sales by not having him landing leads and sales. Carol Gardner

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pete Musumeci
February 13, 2017

"Seamless, honest, and fair transaction"

- Cameron

After monitoring the local area inventory of used Gen III Priuses (Prii?) for a few months, we saw one pop up at Fitzgerald Used in Germantown and decided to check it out (based on what we saw/had already seen over the past months, it was likely 'the one' pending any glaring issues). Peter greeted us on the lot and took us on a test drive, gave us a full tour of the car, and clearly explained how Fitzgerald does pricing (a welcome relief from some of the other dealerships we interacted with in the past month or two). We decided to go ahead and buy it that day, despite having a personal ‘no way we buy the same day as we see something’ policy - especially since it was a slightly less-common color combination/interior package and for a fair price. Peter helped us through the paperwork and was respectful, knowledgable, funny, and engaging the entire time - even staying late with us once we went over to the main Fitzgerald location on Frederick Ave. to complete the finance paperwork. Peter helped clean up the car's interior too while we were completing paperwork inside. Overall great experience, and a welcome departure from the typical “start here and try to work your way down” price negotiation processes of most other dealerships. Have already recommended the dealership to my parents, though they live seven hours away…

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Peter Musumeci
August 13, 2016

"Great Transaction."

- Dadbuyer392

Went there to get daughter's first car. She had a low budget so we were looking at older, higher mileage cars. In that category Fitzgerald offers cars at a base price, with a list of what needs to be corrected to pass Maryland Inspection. You can buy the car at the base price and your or a local mechanic can do the work, OR you can have Fitzgerald do the work and add those repair costs to the total price of the car, thus you can finance the car and the inspection repairs. We had Fitzgerald do the work, guaranteed work btw, and my daughter is quite happy. Price for the car was correct for blue book value. Road tested the car on a four-hour round trip the following week, and no worries. She got a red Toyota Corrola and it's a great car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Cohen
January 07, 2016

"Painless and Pleasant"

- PHB

I would typically rather get a root canal than have to go buy a car, but in this case, from start to finish the experience was very easy, no pressure, no "let me check with my manager on that..." Just a pure business transaction with a knowledgeable sales person, Brian Chanin. I recommend him, and this dealership for anyone who wants a quick, painless, hassle free car buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Chanin and his manager who's name I don't remember.
1
...
1 - 10 of 42 results