About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Flemings Ultimate Garage

4.4

49 Lifetime Reviews

1400 Rockville Pike, Rockville, Maryland 20852 Directions
Sales: (301) 816-1000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

49 Reviews of Flemings Ultimate Garage

Sort by Write a review
September 01, 2017

"Amazing collection"

- David P

I stopped in to Flmings new location this week What an amazing collection of muscle and exotic cars I dont know which one I would pick first I was welcomed by Scott , he took time to answer my questions and show me around He even showed me their shop, this is a top knotch operation I know where Im buying my next car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott
August 25, 2017

"1971 olds 442 nightmare "

- Unhappyolds

Tony and his staff dodge my phone calls and are too chicken to help me out with this car. I paid the max that the car is worth and they would do nothing to fix it. The power steering box leaks and the center link needs to be replaced,the rear end had a vibration that cost $1300 to have new ring and pinion bearings installed. The worst part is the electrical system glitch that drains the battery in 3 days. Flemings did nothing to make this right or to help me with this car. For this reason I will not buy another car from them. Just because of the customer treatment that I had received when there was a problem that I did not know about until I drove the car. I am out $2500 so far trying to make this car right again. I question the competence of the people who checked this car out because all of these problems should have been noticed by the dealership before they tried to sell it. The way that everyone acted towards me, they knew about these problems and forced me to keep the car and not return it. Regretfully Jerry Franzen

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steve Igoe
August 09, 2017

"1956 Bel Air Convertible Resto Mod"

- Rallen1821

What a great place! The inventory is superb. If your a car guy, Flemings Ultimate Garage is worth checking out. Scott Engle and Team easily got the deal done. Mark Borja took care of any minor items needing attention pursuant to our agreement, or improvements I requested at an additional cost. The car is a resto mod '56 Bel Air Convertible, it is a work of art. I chose to drive the car home with my daughter in lieu of their provided means of shipping. People were honking and waving as we cruised down the Interstate, it was a pleasurable experience with big grins had by all! I will happily do business with them again, including service and repairs. Reasonable expectations, combined with knowledgeable staff, yielded an enjoyable transaction for one Hot Rod!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Engle, Mark "MB" Borja
July 22, 2017

"1971 olds 442 nightmare "

- Unhappyolds

I had recently purchased this 1971 olds 442 from them. I know these cars and the salesman FaceTime me. We went over the car thoroughly. So I bought the car. There was constant shipping problems right off the bat and they took their time getting back to me. When I finally got the car, I took it for a ride. This car has steering issues and runs terrible. It's hesitates and pings doesn't start well. The biggest thing was the vibration in the rear end over 60mph. I had it checked out. It needs new bearings. Major problem! Tony and his crew are doing nothing to help and that it's my problem now. But they will buy it back for 10% less of the $40k that I paid. Now they dodge my phone calls and hang up on me. I paid too much for this vehicle in the first place. They told me that it needed nothing and that Is the kind of car that I wanted. If they would have paid the $1200 to pay for the rear end, I would have fixed the carb, timing and the center link in the steering and ate the cost. They did nothing and dodged me through the time that I could have returned this vehicle. I am a car buff and I was recommended by someone who used to buy cars from them. So I trusted flemings. Big mistake by me for not flying out there to test drive first. Worst sales experience ever for me and will always dislike this dealer for not fixing a bad situation that was not my fault. I still do not have any paperwork that I signed either. Just my wire transfer to them. I am suing them as I have no choice. Hope this experience never happens to anyone. The car had issues and they knew it. I do not like dishonesty. It reminds me of politics. Regretfully jerry franzen

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Eric fortis,Steve Igoe
July 13, 2017

"Nice selection of classic cars"

- LT Dan

I purchased a 1979 Corvette, sight unseen. Fortunately the car is in exceptional condition for a 38 year old vehicle although I did pay above high retail. I purchase updated wheels which Flemings shop installed for me. The staff was helpful although there were some days when no one would return my call or emails, I would get passed around to phone extensions without a warm transfer. The only drawback was getting my car to pass a mechanical check-list before shipping off, this took an excess of 3 weeks, it seemed as if once I made the purchase, there was limited priority getting my vehicle through maintenance department. I received the car with a few issues that should have been discovered such as the emergency break does not work, I was in a rainstorm and turned on my wipers and they flew off, there is a leak in the power steering and they replaced electric the radio antanna with an rubber aftermarket substitute, the windows were not adjusted and it has a major leak through the T-tops when it rains and there were a few loose connections with tubes under the hood.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Engle, Mark Borja
July 11, 2017

"Complete Satisfaction "

- Randyfe

Scott did an excellent job describing and answering my questions with complete satisfaction! When delivered is was exacting as described and advertised. The buying experience was ideal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Engle
July 01, 2017

"First onlline car purchase made easy by Flemings!"

- Mike in Hawaii

I had a great experience buying from Fleming; never bought a Vette sight unseen but Scott (my sales enthusiast) made the process smooth. Everything from financing, shipping to temporary registration was done online, great for the time difference ( I live in Hawaii). The Vette matched the description/pictures on the website, and makes a great companion to my 78 Silver Anniversary. Only thing I didn't get was a Vette selfie with U-tube star Mr. Fleming. Guess I'll have to wait for the next car I buy from them, ha ha ha! I highly recommend them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Engle
June 22, 2017

"Excellent!"

- Bullittman2009

I had seen Mr. Fleming on Motorweeks's Goss' Garage segments. He impressed me as an honest dealer. I especially liked his discussion about how to and how not to buy a used/classic car. Your website and YouTube channel have been among my favorites. One night I noticed a 2009 Mustang Bullitt had just been posted and immediately inquired. I received a callback early on the next work day from Scott Engle. He treated me like a king, even though the car was one of your lowest priced listings. Your online listing was totally accurate and Scott made sure I was aware of the car's particulars. I made the purchase and love the car. A great experience for a first online car purchase. I also want to mention the shipper you had deliver my car, CP&M Towing. They are a small business located in New Millport, PA. They had the car in my driveway in two days and in great shape. They were very customer oriented and friendly. Highly recommended! Consider this a standing ovation for all involved in my purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Engle
June 06, 2017

"Excellent experience"

- chevelle ss454

Excellent experience. Everyone in sales, shop, management were v courteous and helpful. after so many unpleasant experiences at other specialty car dealers with a take it or leave it arrogance, this was a surprise and pleasure. I ended up doing biz with Flemings in large part because of the staff and how they did biz. plus the car was the best i found at a reasonable price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
all
June 03, 2017

"Friendly experienced salesman with good follow up and info "

- Cc346z28

Friendly experienced salesman with good follow up and info. Best place to purchase a classic or exotic car. Just visiting the shop room is like going to a car show.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric
1
...
1 - 10 of 49 results