Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Forrest Motors

Provo, UT

N/A
9 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

815 S. University Ave

Provo, UT

84606

Directions

Is this your dealership?

9 Reviews of Forrest Motors

Sort by Write a review
September 02, 2015

"Take time to care"

- Russ Hansen

I recently bought a Honda Accord from Forrest Motors. They are great guys low pressure you can tell they really care about what they do. My whole time working with them I felt like they really cared about my situation and where very personable. I WILL BE buying from them again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris, Dave
July 29, 2015

"2008 Honda Pilot"

- andy & Julie

We spent a lot of time researching car values and who had the best selection and cleanest vehicles. After stopping in at Forrest Motors, no one else was in the same class. We purchased the Pilot for a fair price. That means below book price. And we love it. I don't think we will be trading this one in for awhile. But when we need another car we will " BE BACK" Andy & Julie L. Orem

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David
June 15, 2015

"Forrest Motors"

- barlow

We found Forrest Motors by looking for cars on the Internet. We had a great experience buying and trading a car in with them. They were great guys to work with and very reasonable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Ament
May 23, 2015

"Honda Accord purchase at Forrest Motors"

- ValG

My wife and I recently purchased a Honda Accord from Forrest Motors. We felt we had great service, and a great overall buying experience. Forrest spent extra time searching for the kind of car we were looking for and allowed us a number of choices in our price range. We were able to feel relaxed during the process and unhurried in our decision making, which we really appreciated. We really like our Honda Accord, and feel is a high quality car that will last us a long time. The car was incredibly clean when we bought it, which showed great attention to detail. We felt we were treated fairly with our trade-in. We recommend Forrest Motors--to family and friends--and to anyone who seeks an honest car dealership with great people.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Forrest, Adam
January 09, 2014

"These guys are great. They are reasonable and pleasant to..."

- mikeWood

These guys are great. They are reasonable and pleasant to deal with and we love our Honda. We have purchased multiple cars from them over the years and have always had a good experience from Forrest Motors.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Forrest, Brook
December 12, 2011

"I just stopped in at Forrest Motors again, today. A..."

- jbutlerhome

I just stopped in at Forrest Motors again, today. A friend referred me to Forrest Motors a couple years ago. He works in the auto industry and said their pricing was really competitive. Since then, I have purchased 3 vehicles from them and traded in a couple vehicles, too. I also have referred friends to them. Sammy is a stud! He gave me fair trade-in pricing on my cars and very competitive pricing on cars I liked on their lot. I recommend Sammy and Forrest Motors to my friends and will use them again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sammy, Adam, and Mr. Forrest
November 16, 2011

"I purchase a Honda Odyssey from Forrest Motors of Orem,..."

- dspplds

I purchase a Honda Odyssey from Forrest Motors of Orem, UT from out of state. The purchase went quickly. I requested several times to detail clean the car before I got there. Sammie, the sale guys said he would have it detailed and a oil change. He didn't do either. The Odyssey didn't have a controller for the rear entertainment system. Sammie said he would mail it to me right away as soon as the other Odyssey "got back from getting new tires," except he wouldn't take it out of the other Odyssey with RES sitting in the parking lot. It took almost 2 months and it wasn't tell I called Forrest, the owner, and complained that he sent it in the mail. Two weeks after owning the car the air conditioner compressor went out with over $1,600 in repairs. I had to replace 2 new tire as well from what I later found out from major frame damage. I didn't even know the tires where bad at the dealership. They looked fine except the inside tread was gone and showing metal. I took it in to a local Honda dealership to trade it in for a 2012 model and the dealership informed us they would not trade in the vehicle due to major title issues and severely compromised frame damage. The Honda dealership stated the car should have had a branded title. I didn't know anything about this and it surely was not disclosed when I bought the vehicle from Forrest Motors. A report from AutoCheck - A part of Experian states that this was disclosed at the auction in Pennsylvania where Forrest Motors made the purchase. I took it to Honda a local Honda dealership to have further inspection and to get a second evaluation. A Collision Center Consultant suspected the car was in a multi-car crash, and observed that it had severe damage, frame and safety issues that is compromised and that it not been repaired at any reputable shop. He said he has seen better work than a high school students first attempt at auto body work. Reported after inspection of the vehicle: Major damage to the front Engine cradle frame - about a foot long dent. Compromising the stability and safety from the front. Causing suspension and alignments problems. Effecting misalignments of other front components, i.e., radiator cradle, front bumper, etc. Radiator Cradle and support - Was not installed properly. Only held by two shoddy welds jobs at the top that are rusted and soon to break off. The bottom weld has already separated more than half an inch. Many other front components at attached to the radiator cradle and may break or fall off if the cradle drops. Front bummer - the weld job is rusting and not repaired to meet DOT safety standards. Major damage to the passenger front door Anti-intrusion bar compromised (safety issue) Outside covering "skin" is hardly welded on. What spots welds there are are rusting and cracking. Misaligned door leaking water and air. Major damage to passenger side sliding door Anti-intrusion bar compromised (safety issue) Fiberplast thicker than standards allow. Major damage to the back Rear bummer - the weld job is rusting and not repaired to meet DOT safety standards. Rear driver side quarter panel has fiberplast thicker than standard allow. In addition to other cosmetic issues the car will need to be repainted after repairs. I called Forrest the owner and he seemed to care less to make it right. I will be filing a complaint with the Utah Motor Vehicle Enforcement Division and preparing for a law suit. Do ever buy from Forrest Motors in Orem, UT unless you want a nightmare.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sammie
April 22, 2011

"I went to Forrest Motors because their cars were cheaper..."

- Brittscsmith

I went to Forrest Motors because their cars were cheaper than any of the other Hondas on the web. The thing they don't tell you is their cars are cheaper because they don't do any work at all to the cars before they sell them to you. I took the car I was looking at to my mechanic and he said to run away from the Odyssey I was looking at. He said that it had "frame damage" so it would never align right and I would have a lot of problems with it. When I told them about what my mechanic said they told me he was crazy and they could show me that the Carfax was clean. I don't know why it did not show on Carfax but my mechanic showed me on the car where it had damage. They were very rude to me and treated me like I was stupid. I ended up buying a car from a private party instead. Be careful if you look at cars at Forrest Motors. Make sure you have a mechanic look at it first.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sammie
September 16, 2008

"we got a 2006 Oddessy from them at a great price. we..."

- mboyack

we got a 2006 Oddessy from them at a great price. we foolishly went to a mechanic that they recommed to look at the van. We were told that everything looked great. Now two months later we are out 1500 dollars for new rotors, brakes and calipers. we won't be going back there again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
sammie
1
1 - 9 of 9 results