Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Fowlerville Ford

Fowlerville, MI

3.0
125 Reviews

8100 Country Corner Dr

Fowlerville, MI

48836

Directions

125 Reviews of Fowlerville Ford

Sort by
March 29, 2021

"This is the worst dealership I have ever worked with...."

- Fowlerville Resident

This is the worst dealership I have ever worked with. Buyer not only be aware, avoid at all cost. Go to another Ford dealership even if it means you need to go out of your way. I have never seen a customer service provider be so non-customer service focused. Simply look at the stream of poor reviews and you will understand this dealership should be audited by Ford Motor Company and some actions should be take against them. I won't bear you the details of my experience but I assure you I have never been in a circumstance like this in 30 years of buying new and used vehicles.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Detmer
Apr 09, 2021 -

Fowlerville Ford responded

It is very unfortunate that this customer felt obligated to leave this type of comment on Dealer Rater. Unfortunately the automotive industry has been affected by a nation-wide inventory shortage for a number of reasons including a shortage of microprocessors which has made ordering, locating and acquiring some exact specifications very difficult. This was the case with this customer. He wanted a specific set of options on a vehicle which we did in fact have in stock. We just didn't have the right color. We informed the customer that we would make every attempt to locate and acquire the right color with those options but it would be a daunting task. After the customer's departure from the dealership, the customer called and informed us that they had purchased elsewhere and then followed up with this very unfair review. The circumstances we find ourselves in has NOTHING to do with Fowlerville Ford and EVERYTHING to do with a very frustrating situation in this industry.

Apr 09, 2021 -

Fowlerville Resident responded

I assure all readers of this review, the staff of Fowlerville Ford dealership have put more effort into sounding politically correct, fair, and having some semblance of character in their artificial response, which has nothing to do with my expressed concerns, then they make to properly and professionally care for their potential customers. Please think twice before considering working with them. Just ask a friend about their experience and you will likely receive a similar recommendation.

February 09, 2021

"15 minutes ago-EditIf I could give this dealership a..."

- robertdenterlein5

15 minutes ago-Edit If I could give this dealership a negative 5, that would be too high. As an out of town buyer, I wish to find out as much information as I can about a car I am interested in purchasing. I had called the salesman, Frank, twice to send me a few pictures which he initially promised ...no response. I sent a message through their website, asking the same, addressing the inquiry to another salesman,Bill..no response. I called the office manager, Angie, and left a message explaining to her my frustration with being unable to obtain some basic information...no response. Finally, I was able to reach Angie, and she immediately transferred me to the owner, Ken, explaining to him that I had been trying to obtain some basic information, including some pictures. He asked me what I needed, and I informed him that, as an out of town buyer, I would like to get some pictures of items of concern on the vehicle that were not clearly shown on their website. He immediately became argumentative (aka--"rude" by my estimation) by telling me that he wasn't going to do that (take more pictures), that he felt he had enough pictures on their website, and that it was a nice car for the money...nothing was wrong with it. Now, I have worked in a retail venue with daily customer contact for 38 years, so I deem myself a good judge of what excellent customer service is all about. At least in my case, this dealership fell far short of any expectations that would be normally associated with wanting a customer to feel that they, as well as their business, had any modicum of importance to them. If you read some of their other reviews on google, this seems to be a common thread, ranging from not returning calls to not permitting customers to test drive their vehicles without a promise of purchase. The office manager, Angie, is constantly having to apologize and cover for the lousy customer service, with the same issues that caused a complaint being repeated over and over, without being corrected. I honestly do not know how this operation stays in business. I have been purchasing vehicles for many years from out of town dealers, and have never run into anything like this. If you decide to check them out....remember....I warned you.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Frank Kurgan
1.0
February 08, 2021

"I drove an hour to test drive an Expedition that I had..."

- emoczulski5

I drove an hour to test drive an Expedition that I had been looking for. I had full intentions on making the purchase as long at the test drive went well. Frank immediately told me I was not allowed to take the car on the highway due to the weather (it was snowing). He said that I could take it down their side street about a mile and back. I explained that I was a very serious buyer and had I known I wouldn't be able to take it on the highway, I wouldn't have made the hour trip. We went back and forth for a few minutes so I gave the keys back and left. After taking the "allowed" test drive in my own vehicle, I went back to Frank to explain to him that the highway (I just drove on for an hour) was in better condition than the non-treated, barely tracked road was that he was willing to let me drive. He offered to call a manager in which he simple said to her, a lady here wants to test drive on the highway, and she immediately also said no. I asked if he would share more detail regarding my situation and she finally said yes. After the test drive, the vehicle was pulled in so we could have a closer look in some light. I was particularly interested in how the bench seats folded to get to the third row. Frank had no idea how they worked and it took several minutes of trying to figure it out. We agreed on a price and came back two days later to purchase the car. I text Frank when we were about 20 minutes away and when we arrived, the ENTIRE staff was standing at the welcome desk. It felt like we were on a stage. It was uncomfortable as they obviously had learned of our test driving situation. We went through the paperwork and were given the keys. Frank followed us about 10 ft behind and NEVER approached the car with us. He didn't go over anything about it, didn't show us any features, or offer to help with setting things up. The car was NOT washed as there were still outlines from the price stickers on the windshield. The inside of the car was not detailed as there were crumbs and dust under the seats and along the crevices of the interior. If I had other options, as far as the vehicle I needed, I absolutely would have given my business to ANY other dealership and sales person. Frank did absolutely NOTHING for this deal, besides hand me the keys.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Frank Kurgan
1.0
September 04, 2020

"Enter the Bazzaro World of Fowlerville Ford Service. It..."

- Brodie

Enter the Bazzaro World of Fowlerville Ford Service. It a is a weird world of strange service people. Really guys these people are just plain weird. Head to another shop for work. You won’t regret it!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Frank Kurgan
1.0
August 17, 2020

"Took my 2017 F-250 in for brakes and was advised that The..."

- dlm1116

Took my 2017 F-250 in for brakes and was advised that The front and rear brakes were metal on metal and quoted me $1,600.00 for the repair. I took it to another local Ford dealer they said rear brakes were at 50% fronts needed to be replaced at a cost of $450.00 this was for new pads and rotors. I called the service manager at Fowlerville Ford to ask why they would try to take advantage of a customer like this and he hung up on me. They have pushed me away as a customer to bad being as they are 5 miles from my house.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Manager
January 27, 2020

"Bought used vehicle Monday before Thanksgiving. Had..."

- Worstsalesever

Bought used vehicle Monday before Thanksgiving. Had stains on headliner and seats, broken back heat vent and some scuffs on rear quarter panels - all were to be corrected with a Saturday pickup. Got there that next Saturday, quarter panels were buffed, acceptable. However, stains on headliner had just been sprayed with a cleaner and were wet, was told they’d be gone once dried. Drove home to Midland and realized vent had not been replaced. Next day stains were worse and bigger then before being sprayed. Contacted salesperson, Michael Detmer. Requested vent be sent to me and for reimbursement to get stains cleaned locally- $60. After much persistent calling, finally got the vent January 7th - still no check. Continued persistent contact with Michael for reimbursement check to no avail. He then refers me to someone else at the dealership who with one call to them got me the check. Promised matters finally cleared up January 15 - nearly 2 months after the sale. WORST SERVICE AFTER THE SALE EVER BY A SALES PERSON.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Michael Detmer, Salesperson
October 31, 2019

"Had a great experience here at Fowlerville Ford, came in..."

- Greg

Had a great experience here at Fowlerville Ford, came in for service, service people were very helpful, while waiting talked to two salespeople in the showroom, they were very educated and helpful. Will definitely buy my next car here...

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank Kurgan
5.0
August 20, 2019

"Done quickly and professionally "

- Denise_Joy55

I took my 2019 Ford Flex purchased at Fowlerville Ford in for its second oil change at 8800 miles. I made an appointment, it only took one day to get in. I arrived and Mark greeted me and took my keys and told me wear to wait and said it should take about 45 minutes. I’m not sure exactly how long it was, but Mark appeared with my keys and told me where my Flex was parked and off I went. No muss, no fuss.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark
August 19, 2019

"Great service"

- maparlow

Great service this is the second truck I've bought there. Would recommend and not hesitate to go back again. Than you Ken and team fowlerville.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
LT/Ken
July 26, 2019

"Quick resolution to a problem"

- BILL.POLLEY

Fowlerville Ford service department was quick to diagnose and repair an issue with our car this past week. Due to their quick service and attention to detail we were able to get back on the road with minimal delay. Thanks again for great service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan in Service
1
...
1 - 10 of 125 results