Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Frank Subaru

National City, CA

4.7
8 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

2940 National City Boulevard

National City, CA

91950

Directions

Is this your dealership?

8 Reviews of Frank Subaru

Sort by Write a review
January 31, 2021

"Bryan Jenoriki was very polite, patient, and thorough. I..."

- Kortney.Alviar

Bryan Jenoriki was very polite, patient, and thorough. I am ashamed of my knowledge of cars but he really took the time to help me understand.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bryan
January 25, 2021

"Frank Subaru was great to work with. Jose Cortez was..."

- kjones

Frank Subaru was great to work with. Jose Cortez was amazing and walked me through the car and provided me with a great test driving experience and there was no pressure to buy at that point. A few days later I came back to make the purchase, and Jose was great and took me through the process. I met with Jackie Gutierrez to sign the contracts and get the financing in place, and she was wonderful to deal with. Denise Rivera helped me through the purchase as their Costco Auto Program representative.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jose Cortez, Jacqueline Gutierrez, Denise Rivera
December 14, 2020

"Been bringing my BRZ here for years everyone here is..."

- Brz.boy.18

Been bringing my BRZ here for years everyone here is super friendly, helpful, and punctual. Car has always been given back to me in pristine condition

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Victor
November 02, 2020

"REVIEW UPDATE:After learning of our initial experience,..."

- Beth Peterson

REVIEW UPDATE: After learning of our initial experience, Frank Subaru General Manager Michael Wilkes reached out to us to apologize for our experience, to explain exactly what had happened and to offer to come to an agreement amenable to both parties. We leased a new 2021 Crosstrek today and the experience was great. Francisco Corral was very professional in finalizing the remainder of the deal and Jacqueline Gutierrez was top notch in the financing process. We had a rough start but a great finish at Frank Subaru. Their concern regarding our initial experience led them to go the extra mile in making the overall experience a good one. ORIGINAL REVIEW: At Frank Subaru their motto should be “Sorry, mistakes happen”. Last week, my husband had the following experience: I met with Sales and Leasing Associate Manny Lord after speaking with Sales Associate Denise Rivera on the phone. We arrived at an agreed upon price, upon which he presented me the offer in writing. I texted him the following day to confirm the price was still good and he agreed that was the “out the door price”. Upon agreeing on the price, I stopped working with another dealership on a deal, removed all of my personal items form my lease return and had it detailed. On the same day I returned to Frank Subaru. The hour and a half process continued all the way through them pulling my (excellent) credit report before Sales Manager Truman Berg informed me “sorry, mistakes happen”. Basically the price we gave you in writing was wrong. We had you sit here for hours, pulled your credit report but we are unable to honor our agreed upon price. When Truman contacted the Store Manager, he reportedly replied “tell him sorry, mistakes happen”. When Truman asked me “what do you want me to do” I replied “honor our agreement”. He replied “I can’t do that. Sorry mistakes happen”. Save yourself some time and shop somewhere that doesn’t have the motto “sorry, mistakes happen”.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Wilkes, Francisco Corral, Jacqueline Gutierrez, Manny Lord, Denise Rivera, Truman Berg
October 06, 2020

"John is super attentive and treats me very well. I..."

- Adam1234

John is super attentive and treats me very well. I always get a nice loaner car when I come in and the facility is very clean and new.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Loss
September 29, 2020

"Best Subaru dealership in San Diego. Straight forward and..."

- Jay

Best Subaru dealership in San Diego. Straight forward and they give you the best deal. The finance is always busy and sometimes never call back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Moses, Truman
November 27, 2018

"Wait a week or two for the next appointment."

- SD-Soldier

Frank Subaru seems to be too busy. You have to wait 1-2 weeks for an appointment (even for an oil change). Don't wait there for the oil change unless you have 3+ hours. I no longer ask for the free car wash during service, as they ALWAYS forget to do it. Had to go there 8 times for same electrical problem. They never bothered to call Subaru Engineering. When I went to Kearny Mesa Subaru, they did call in the engineers and found the root causes of my issues. The people are friendly enough at Frank Subaru service dept. However, the technical knowledge or expertise seems to be lacking. To wait weeks just for very average service is not worth it anymore.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Loss
November 20, 2017

"Amazing experience "

- AliM

I don't even know where to start, I had the best experience at Frank Subaru. I went to many dealerships in San Diego and people were trying to sell me cars I didn't want and were pushy. Frank Subaru was professional and no pressure. Marco was our sales guy and I couldn't be happier with the experience and knowledge and his love of Subaru's. I would highly recommend working with him! This should be your first stop when your shopping for a Subaru. Last Note, they have a super cool Starbucks coffee machine that made amazing iced coffee!! Thanks, Frank Subaru for getting me into my Dream Crosstrek!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marco!
1
1 - 8 of 8 results