About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Frankel & Chesapeake Cadillac

3.0

20 Lifetime Reviews

10240 York Rd, Cockeysville, Maryland 21030 Directions
Sales: (410) 666-6000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

20 Reviews of Frankel & Chesapeake Cadillac

Sort by Write a review
October 11, 2018

"The service department sucks!!!"

- Mrodgers1963

Took my caddy in for a power steering problem,was told it needed over $1800 in repairs, went to a real dealership the problem was a $ 200 part .... will never step foot in that dealership again!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kevin
Oct 15, 2018 -

Frankel & Chesapeake Cadillac responded

Kevin, we are sorry to hear you were not satisfied with your recent experience. We apologize for any frustration this caused you, and we invite you to contact our Service Manager, Vince Zasadzinski, directly at (410) 666-6000 with any pricing-related questions you have. We look forward to speaking with you.

December 22, 2017

"Very tentative "

- Audibossman

Had an electrical issue with my Escalade ESV described issue over the phone called roadside assistance and the came out within the hour and changed the battery right in my driveway. The technician who came out was very competent and now everything works fine.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Greg
Jan 04, 2018 -

Frankel & Chesapeake Cadillac responded

Thank you so much for your kind review! We are glad to hear our dedication to providing prompt and reliable service resulted in a pleasant experience for you, and we look forward to seeing you again for all your Escalade's future maintenance needs!

May 06, 2015

"Service is TERRIBLE and so is the Service Manager. "

- srt10viper

The service is THE WORST I have had ever. Spoke to the Service Manager, Vince Zasadzinski, his favorite thing to say was oh well. I told him I was going to call the owner to complain and he said go ahead I've worked with him for 44 years. Oh well. I just paid $100,000 for a Cadillac from another dealer because Frankel could not get me one. He suggested I go back to the other dealer since I bought it there. TERRIBLE customer service. I have a formal complaint now with Cadillac Corporate. Let's see how Cadillac handles it...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Vince Zasadzinski
May 19, 2015 -

srt10viper responded

After calling Cadillac customer service they had me take my vehicle to another Cadillac Dealer. Well wouldn't you know EVERYTHING that Frankel said WAS NOT COVERED UNDER WARRANTY, actually WAS. Kelly Cadillac fixed everything that was wrong with my Escalade with NO problems and NO CAHRGE!!!! Vince from Frankel told Cadillac customer service that they did not want to do work on my truck. The owner said the same thing. FRANKEL IS A JOKE!!!! Bobbie Frankel and Vince Zasadzinski are both useless individuals to talk to at this stealership. They just wanted to charge me for repairs that are covered under warranty. If you want GREAT SERVICE take a drive to Kelly Cadillac in Lancaster PA. You will not be disappointed with Kelly Cadillac!!!!

April 01, 2015

"Go see ED"

- James Watson

ED was great helping my parents with the purchase of their new XTS! Very straight forward with no surprises on pricing, which was great and made the transaction quick and simple. George was very thorough and patient when walking through the features of the car with my parents. Would definitely recommend ED for your next Cadillac purchase!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
ED
April 01, 2015

"Easy Place To Do Business"

- Michele Clerk

We looked and looked for our new SRX. After countless dealerships and countless arrogant sales people, we somehow ended up in Cockeysville at Frankel. We met with Jim the sales manager who introduced us to Charlie our new favorite person. Charlie helped us with everything. He showed us 5 different SRX's, due to my indecision, then we found the ONE. It was beautiful. Then came the part that I always dread, getting a good price, but to my amazement Jim gave us a great deal the first time. Normally they give you the run around for hours on end. The first time in 15 minutes, I was shocked. We bought a car in about 2 hours and left with no headache. The next day I went back because I left my cel phone and Jim handed me a little die cast car of a Cadillac. I had mentioned it in general conversation that it would be neat to have one and this man actually remembered the next day and got it for me. Thank You all at Frankel Cadillac.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Charlie
March 31, 2015

"Excellent Customer Service"

- Jimmy Lam

Ed Porsch was an excellent Leasing & Sales Consultant. He was knowledgeable but most importantly accomodating to my schedule and minimized the amount of the time it took for the transaction to close. He also has done an amazing job with follow-up to make sure I do not have any questions about the vehicle and I am enjoying the car. He has been the best sales person I have had yet from Frankel. I would recommend you see him if you are interested in either buying or leasing a car. I have been a customer of Frankel Cadillac for a very long time now and am happy with the service which I receive. This is my second vehicle which I have purchased/leased on the day in which I just dropped my car off for some repairs. They are excellent at making sure you stay a Frankel Cadillac customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
ED
March 31, 2015

"No Preasure"

- James Clerk

I had been shopping for a new SUV and went to several dealerships for over a month and was pressured to look at vehicles that where dirty not my color and one wanted to run my credit before showing me a car.Meeting Brent was the best experience in car buying. He made me and my car shopping friend feel so comfortable no pressure he ask what I was looking for and price range took us out to look at vehicles that matched my needs and worked with me through the purchase I felt very important to him he came in on his day off in a snow storm to finalize my paper work. He wasn't out to just sell a car he made sure I was happy and called 2 weeks later to see if I was I injoying my srx I will return when it's time to buy another vehicle and recommend Brent to family and friends thank you for everything Tracy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brend
July 29, 2014

"test drive"

- niftyjaybird

We talked with the sales consultant on the phone and advised we would be driving 2 hours to get there. Asked if price was negotiable. Was told over the phone "yes," so we drove down. After arriving at the location with a flyer of same car for lesser price at another dealership, they indicated " no negotiating" on the price. They provided false information on the phone and wasted time and gas.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
used sales
February 02, 2013

"STS purchased as" certified"on 12/13/2010 and..."

- David Fisher, EdD

STS purchased as" certified"on 12/13/2010 and paid $1000 extra for certified. This is my 4th purchase from them and past experiences had been good. Therefore was too trusting. Then the disaster started. 1. Did not give me a complete and accurate Carfax which would have revealed that the vehicle had been a rental, had a rear end collision and had had an additional owner before me. 2. Despite claims of very complete inspection for certification the troubles became evident. a. heated steering wheel defective b. seals to rear window/trunk leaked water into trunk c. right rear electric door lock had to be replaced d.corroded battery cable corroded and battery leaking e. right headlamp seal leaking (discovered 3. in about 5000 miles rear brakes had to be replaced at cost of $200 4. after 11K miles use tires replaced because of try rot. 5 . After trip through a snow storm I discovered that right outside heated mirror was NOT heating. I took it to dealer who refused to repair under Certified guarantee claiming that as heating mechanism was in the mirror itself it was a body problem and not a covered electrical problem. All in all, because of numerals problems that should have been discovered and fixed before delivery; the offering of an incomplete Carfax report; numerous trips to the dealer and time wasted and denial that a side mirror that did not heat was not an electrical problem and deterioration and earl brake problems I have ceased all my dealings with Frankel-Chesapeake. I will advise any one who asks my opinion to urge them to find another dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
sales service
Apr 18, 2013 -

Frankel & Chesapeake Cadillac responded

We are disappointed to read that your recent experience was not satisfactory. At Frankel & Chesapeake Cadillac, our focus is to provide consumers excellent customer service. We have reached out to you to remedy this matter, and you may contact me directly anytime to voice any additional concerns. Sincerely, Mark Kelley General Manager Frankel & Chesapeake Cadillac

July 22, 2012

"I’d finally decided to move on up to a Cadillac. I’d..."

- sandraj

I’d finally decided to move on up to a Cadillac. I’d heard great things about Frankel Cadillac over the years from friends. So I decided to start at Frankel Cadillac to find my new vehicle. Going to Frankel Cadillac was one of the best decisions I’ve ever made, because from the minute I stepped on the lot everybody went out of their way to ensure that my car purchasing experience was as easy and enjoyable as possible. My credit has a few little dings on it because of the bad economy during the last few years, but James Holt my wonderful salesperson worked to make sure I got the car I wanted (with all the bells and whistles too) and a great finance rate as well. Everyone at Frankel Cadillac made sure that I was happy (well, ecstatic was more like it) with my new car, and I really appreciated their great customer service. You can bet I’ll do business with Frankel Cadillac again in the future, and I will recommend them to everyone I know!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Holt
1
1 - 10 of 20 results