Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Fred Beans Ford Lincoln of Doylestown

3.5

46 Lifetime Reviews

876 N. Easton Road, Dolyestown, Pennsylvania 18902 Directions
Sales: (800) 542-4985

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

46 Reviews of Fred Beans Ford Lincoln of Doylestown

Sort by Write a review
September 18, 2019

"Great experience at Fred Beans Ford "

- Gobirds83

I was looking to potentially purchase a used or certified vehicle and ended up meeting with John Giannakopoulos. He showed a me a few vehicles and took me out for a few test drives. He was extremely knowledgeable about all of the vehicles we looked at and seemed to know all the features on each car. When it came to getting prices, he was low pressure and was able to get me the numbers I wanted to see. It was a relief when I was able to see the numbers as a whole rather than just a monthly payment. Although I did not end up buying a car at all (I decided to keep my car), I had such a good experience, I felt the need to write a review about this dealership and my salesman John. I will definitely reach back out whenever I decide to get a new car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Giannakopoulos
September 05, 2019

"Dishonest & Unprofessional "

- Tasha Fernandez

I bought A brand new Ford 2018 Transit 350 HD for my daycare business on May 9, 2019. Two days after owning my new vehicle I notice my roof Top was falling off inside my van. I called the dealer made an appt. I spoke to Jessie in the service Dept. I was told it probably missing clips that the high top was held up with clips. Ok I take my car in to fix roof top now it was time for my Vehicle regular service oil change & inspections, my brand new car failed inspection Jessie says my wiper motor has to be replace. Ok it covered under Warranty ok replace it. it has to be order ok they order it. It comes in the replace and try to fix my roof top this is where things go from bad to the worst. After they replace the wiper motor & tried to replace the so-called clips that hold the roof. the mechanic goes in my vehicle cover in grease put grease all over my leather chairs my rugs my windows & roof and told me My car was ready to go. which was not true I did not give them my vehicle full of Greece and the rooftop was put in incorrectly & the wiper motor was making a loud scratching noise. The roof top was bent and it was then destroyed. Now here comes Service manager Phil giving me a rental a four-door rental 4 passengers car now mind I need my car for my business that’s why i bought a 15 passenger. They had to stay with my car so they can detail it to get all the grease out And now they have to order a whole new roof top for my vehicle. As well as a new wiper motor. Now let’s get to the part where they have no common courtesy they replace my wiper motor and cracked my windshield and didn’t even tell me they cracked my windshield When I went had to pick up my vehicle I get into my vehicle and my windshield is cracked how did you not see that you cracked my windshield mind you this dealer is one hour away from my home. So after having to replace my wiper motor two times they cracked my windshield they fill my car with Grease they put a dent on my door they put a dent at the top of my roof top and they’re still trying to fix all these issues and they still have my car to today’s date which is September 5 and they haven’t even gave me a common courtesy phone call on what’s going on with my car every time I call the dealer they give me the runaround they put me on hold there shortstaffed they don’t have no one to take my call at this time there’s no managers available I get voicemail after voicemail and leave messages after message and I get no call back so now I’m taking this to corporate. This dealer has destroyed my brand new car it feels like I don’t even have a brand new car anymore. I would never purchase a vehicle from here again or recommend it to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sean, Phil, Tone
June 25, 2019

"New Car Buying Experience"

- OldSchool65

Internet pricing very deceptive regarding Pricing and Availability of vehicle requested and advertised on Fred Beans web site, Sales Staff not honest. Upon visit to dealership after being told vehicle, 2019 Explorer Platinum, in stock not the case. At this point assured by Sales Staff they could get vehicle I requested in a few days. Buyer Order prepared for requested vehicle with numerous calculation mistakes; higher state sales tax applied along with other fees and undefined costs requiring corrections. Again assured by sales staff they would obtain vehicle, after 3 weeks of waiting and repeated calls by me ( never contacted by Salesman) told me he could not obtain vehicle I requested would I consider another vehicle. Horrible Experience I will never buy from a Fred Beans Dealership!! I would also suggest anyone shopping for vehicle be aware !!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steve ,Jason, Dennis
May 12, 2019

"Poor, Dishonest Customer Service"

- 2011JaguarXJ

I found the exact vehicle I was looking for. Since I had to drive over 2 hours to get to Doylestown from Toms River, NJ., I verified early Saturday morning with Brianna, that the car was available. I was assured it was ok to make the trip. When I arrived at the dealership, I was told the vehicle is being service and cannot be driven. No one could call at anytime that day and tell me this ? The sales manager apologized and said I would be sent a $50 gift card for my gas. I was not particularly happy with this, but since I saw the car and wanted to purchase it, I agreed to come back when it was ready. The salesman Mike, contacted me on Tuesday, stating the car would be ready for sale. I explained I would make arrangements to be there by 5PM on Wednesday, as it was a long commute and I could not simply leave work at a minutes notice. I was told they would not hold the car , not even for a cash deposit. Even though they knew how far I traveled on Saturday, they could care less to give a customer the respect of holding the vehicle for less than a day. Also I was flat out lied to, by Brianna, about the $50 gas card. This was a horrible experience, as this dealership is lacking any customer service whatsoever.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brianna and Mike(salesman)
March 17, 2019

"Superb customer service. )"

- F-150 diesel

My salesman (Alex Carney) answered every question I had in regards to the purchase of my New Ford F-150. Be sure to seek him out if you’re looking for a new truck. He knows what he’s doing. Thanks Alex!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex Carney
February 26, 2019

"Internet sales is horrible"

- Car Guy

I contacted three dealerships for quotes and received two within one hour They were horrible and waisted my time I would not recommend this dealership They cause pain and suffering I suggest you look elsewhere

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Internet
January 25, 2019

"Friendly staff and Best Deals!!"

- Mafroze

I purchased. Brand new 2018 Mustang GT in beautiful Kona Blue color. Dealership staff ( Tony, Patrick, Steve and Chris) made the buying process easy and enjoyable! I would highly recommend this dealership !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony, Patrick, Steve, Chris
January 16, 2019

"Beware! You won’t even get the courtesy of a call back"

- Jada

I visited on December 31, 2018. THEY PULLED MY CREDIT 9 TIMES and never called me after I spent a whole day there. What a waste of time. My credit score has gone down at least 30 points because of the EXCESSIVE amount of times they pulled my credit. There is no excuse for poor customer service. It’s clear they care nothing for the customer, just sales. Well you won’t be getting mine. I will tell anyone who listens about this experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Harry
September 16, 2018

"Horrible Experience!! "

- Mel0908

Had a good experience the day I purchased a pre-owned Escape. Was called ten days after purchasing the car to inform me they made a major error in typing in the wrong payoff amount in my paperwork nor did they call to verify the payoff. Out of coincidence the salesperson stopped working there two days after my sale. The General Manager, Tony could care less. He showed no empathy with the situation. I then requested to speak with the owner who was just as rude. He made sure to throw in my face how long he’s been in business and that the situation would get nasty. I really was made to feel like a thief. Like a pebble in their shoe that they wanted to get rid of. I ended up returning the vehicle back to them and getting my trade in back. Took my business elsewhere and ended up with a brand new Escape! As someone who works for a financial institution and in Customer Service, there’s a way to talk to people. I will be sure to not recommend anyone to this “family” of dealerships!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Luke, Tony
August 03, 2018

"Lack of follow-up on promised action"

- Michael R

Purchased a 2014 Explorer - on CPO program [Certified Pre-Owned] JULY 2017. Seven weeks after purchase, discovered the paint on the hood lip bubbling [a know issue on 2013 Explorers]. Returned to Fred Beans; they did endeavor to have Ford Motor Company repair- with a shared expense to me [again, seven weeks of ownership]. I decided. By February 2018, the winter conditions significantly advanced the paint loss, and corrosion at the hood lip worsened nearly to the point of perforation. Another return to the dealer brought agreement that the hood needed to be replaced, and a request for warranty coverage was made. This was denied by Ford Motor Company; although a shared repair was offered [about $1000. cost to me]. I escalated the claim, engaging a Factory Representative to review the case. This required a third visit and inspection by Fred Beans. This claim was again declined and a very rude and officious Ford Motor Company Customer Service Representative stated in no uncertain terms that this was her "last and final offer", citing that the 'perforation warranty covers only actual surface perforation'. Please note that aluminum - as used in these hoods - rarely actually 'perforates'. It 'corrodes', as is the case in my and other affected units. I engaged -- and continue to engage -- the assistance of the service manage at Fred Beans, who did state on previous occasions that he would "go to bat" for me for a fair resolution, given the know issues with paint loss and corrosion on 2013 and early 2014 Explorers, and the recommendation by the Fred Beans Paint and Body facility that a replacement was required and a just claim, given the severity of the damage. Additionally, he stated that he would approach the Fred Beans store management for authorization for the store to assist in the co-pay of a replacement hood. Sadly, any follow-up on Fred Beans Ford has had to be at my initiating. Here we are 11 months after the initial report of the defect, and despite promises from the service manage that he will follow up with me, no contact has been made since my previous contacts reaching out to him, 8 weeks ago. It appears that Ford Motor Company is 'waiting me out' to the point of the vehicle mileage then exceeds that of the perforation warranty. My rating for Fred Beans is with my full understanding of the involvement of Ford Motor Company in this claim; rather my rating is based on zero follow-through on the promise of support and updated status reports from Fred Beans.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sean- Service Manager
1
...
1 - 10 of 46 results