About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Fred Beans Mitsubishi of Doylestown

1.4

30 Lifetime Reviews

835 N. Easton Road, Doylestown, Pennsylvania 18902 Directions
Sales: (215) 348-2901

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

30 Reviews of Fred Beans Mitsubishi of Doylestown

Sort by Write a review
February 23, 2017

"Sold me a car that broke in first month"

- Robert J

I should have went to autotrader. The car they sold me for 2 grand had a cracked engine block. Had to scrap the car. Will never trust a used car lot again. I should have listenened to my parents as they warned me about this dealers history here in Doylestown.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tim
December 20, 2016

"Bait & Switch"

- Rocky1999

Saw an Escape on True Car, called to verify info. Dealer did not want to honor True Car pricing, cost was to be $3000 more! We persued through True Car and a manager at Fred Beans who agreed to honor advertised price. Told us they would hold car for us and have it waiting out front for a "VIP" appointment. It is over an hour away so we called 3 times to verify car was still there before making the drive. We knew something was wrong when vehicle was no where in sight when we pulled up. They went through the motions anyway, manager introduced us to salesman, handshakes and smiles, handed him our folder and off we went to the "bargain lot", all the way to the other end where, guess what! No Escape, "wow, must have just been sold-should be here" (Please read sarcasm here) "But (of course) we have this (more expensive) said one here." Never again, walked out.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brianna Seningen,Kevin Sinn,more
March 24, 2016

"worst worst worst"

- Matt Moon

the worst purchase all my life. i really would love to give minus star. i bought a truck 2008 f350. while selling, they say like a brand new and i believed them. on test drive i realized that steering wheel was not straight and salesperson said that it is fine we can figured it out. i bought truck with full price (whatever they asked no bargain) and i also bought 75,000 miles warranty which one salesperson said $3,6xx next day another salesperson said $4290.00 because it is diesel. i agreed and bought. one week after i went there with 4 problems. (drove 1000 miles) 1) steering wheel not straight : they said it is balanced but we switched the wheels (they put right tire to the left, left tire to the right) before they switch tires steering wheel was aslope to left, after they switch tires steering wheel was aslope to right ???? 2) cruise control not working : they did something and it started to work. i used 5 or 6 times and done again. doesn't work at all. 3) driver side front break was done after 1000 miles driving ???? they changed rotor and breaks for free. thanks to them. i don't know how truck past inspection with that much worse breaks ? 4) sound around driver side front wheel: they said that it was about breaks. you will not be hearing anymore. i went there for free oil change and figure the problems out today (3-24-2016) i had 4 problems: 1) steering wheel not straight : this time they said that tires are fine but if you would like to make steering wheel straight, you need to upgrade tires ???? i said no. i don't want to upgrade my tires i bought that truck less than 2 months ago. they said we can't do anything... i understand that whatever i tried to explain they don't accept their fault. asks money all the time. 2) cruise control not working : at the beginning they asked $100 for fixing when i said that it was not working, they barely accept to replace it. 3) sound and licking around driver front side : the sound that i complained before i was increased and i noticed oil marks under the truck where i parked. they asked $200 because there is something they need to clean or fix. i even don't understand because saying 100 things before get to the point. 4) they charged $438.xx for registering weight class 8 but they registered weight class 5 which costs $268.xx. i got my money back barely. if i didn't notice they were going to keep my money for themself. they returned $155.00. i need to register my truck and trailer again for gcwr which cost around $500. people who work there they don't know what they do! they were asking their money all the time but they don't care how much you spend because of their fault. honestly, point is not money only! point is they fooled me as a customer!!! i feel like i bought a truck from unknown dealer from unknown place. i feel so upset and unsatisfied. i feel like somebody ripped me off. congratulate them! you guys made a super cool sales. this business doesn't have business ethics for sure. if i read all comments on the internet before i go there, i would never go there for sure. thanks for reading. it is now up to you buying something from ford fred beans of doylestown.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
mark, shawn, ryan
October 28, 2015

"WORSE DEALER EVER"

- Jms272

Bought a 2005 wrangler sport. When I went to pick it up I noticed a noise coming from the transmission. Since the car came with power train warranty, the salesman Tim told me that they would take care of it. He bought the used car sales manager out and reassured me the problem would be taken care of. So I took the car home made multiple appointments to have it taken care of and nothing. After about 3 times of taking the car there, the service manager told me he had a mechanic look at it and they changed the fluid. Me being a mechanic looked at the fluid myself and realized the didnt change it. So I'm still within my 30 exchange policy, which is a lie, and they refuse to exchange it. I've been getting the run around every time I call. That the finance manager Kevin is in a "huge" meeting. Then he is with a customer. Then another lie that the "huge" meeting never ended and that he is in another dealer. They just keep passing the phone around and refuse to help. I hope this review helps someone else and they do not buy a car from these guys. I also was told a full tune up was done to this car and they never let me see the engine because the jeep had a lock in the hood. There was a major leak on the valve cover, the air filter looked original, and the spark plugs were old and rusted. Tim, Kevin, and the Michelle which never transfers the phone are all people that can't be trusted. NEVER BUYING A CAR HERE AGAIN OR ANYOTHER OF FRED BEANS DEALERS. I'm sure the owner of this company would not be happy if he heard about the way they are treating their customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tim sales, Kevin finance, Michelle accomplice
August 19, 2015

"Charged for service never performed"

- Agrannas

Want to be taken for a ride? Take your car here for service. They charged me nearly $200 (all labor) to diagnose an emissions system leak which they said required dropping the gas tank to find. After telling me the fix would require a new gas tank and a total cost of $1550, I took the car elsewhere for a second opinion. Ends up they never even dropped the tank! They charged me for services they never performed. The rusted bolts were still rusted onto the body and to drop my tank also requires dropping the exhaust system and it was never moved. I ended up getting the problem solved by the second mechanic for under $300 (who actually dropped the tank AND fixed another issue in the exhaust system) and fixing it did NOT require a new gas tank. As with any business transaction, trust your gut if you think you're being taken advantage of, and get second opinions if your car is in drivable condition and you have the luxury to take it to another mechanic. I will be outlining these events in a letter to the owners, not sure how that will play out, but I intend to tell everyone I can what has happened here to warn them. Also, depending upon how expeditiously this issue is resolved, I am likely to file a report with the better business bureau and the PA Attorney General Office for fraudulent business practices.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Purple service team
August 17, 2015

"I regret getting my car from there"

- Mbailey29

At the end of May I was looking to trade in my car. I was there on a Friday for 3 hours only for them to run my credit over 13 times trying to get me approved. With that being said of course my credit score dropped by a lot of points and I was approved for only one car a 2010 Jeep Patriot. I was thinking nice car but when I was showed the pictures(because it was on another lot) it only had 3 pictures on the outside. I told the salesman that I will be back the next morning. I got there around 9:15 the next morning and the salesman had got the car and took it straight back to get fixed without me even seeing the car for myself first. Paperwork and everything was ready for me to sign but I couldn't see the car. Silly me I was excited to sign the papers and waited 6 HOURS for the car to get fixed which left me with red flags from the jump. As I finally got the car I start driving it and the car was jerking and the brakes was shaky. I told the salesman about the problem and told him I will be up there on Monday to get it fixed. I got up there on Monday and was trying to express myself and how unhappy I was with the car the salesman basically didn't care all he said was the problem will get fixed. I was there for maybe 1 1/2 hours and my car was done. When I asked what was fixed and can I get paperwork everybody was looking at me like I was crazy to ask for such a thing. Here it is a few months later and my car is still jerking. No one will return my calls or email I have to get rid of this car. NEVER WILL COME BACK THERE AGAIN.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Domenick
August 06, 2015

"Will try to Take advantage!!!"

- Bea

First of all I'm a 28year old Female. Small, petite, non threatening, and non confrontational. I have never wrote a review in my life but I felt the need to warn people! I seeked this place out because they stated that everyone is approved with bad credit for their 'special program'. I came from almost an hour away. I get there and was approved for a 10k loan. They offered me 1 car and said that this is the only car they can offer me out of the hundreds of cars they had! It was a 2007 Toyota RAV4, had 110k, and was priced at $10,000 with no warranty. To top off this ridiculous offer, this car was all dinged up and smelled like a dog(was never even detailed)DO NOT GO TO THIS PLACE, they will try to take advantage of you. Beware!!! My friend bought a car from a Honda dealership in Springfield with a credit score of 526 got a $8,000.00 car with low mileage. That's where I should've gone from the first place! YOU HAVE OTHER OPTIONS.. Stay away from this place!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Monica(who I never saw) and Tim
March 31, 2015

"Did not try to get me approved"

- dannybrown92

Back in October of 2014, I went to this dealer because there was a used Hyundai Elantra that I liked and I was having issues with my current car. I did owe a few grand more then what my car was worth. My credit score was not the best, but not terrible (600). Test drove a few Elantras and liked them (2012 GLS and a 2011 Limited). I liked them and gave them my information. They ran my credit only through their system and did not run it through any banks. After they ran it, they told me that there was absolutely nothing they could do to get me approved because my credit was not good. A few days later, I went to a nearby dealer and was approved for a brand new car (2015) with a 6% interest rate with only 1K down. If only they were willing to work with me, they would of had a sale.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Unknown/Cannot Remember
February 27, 2015

"Lied to about being approved"

- Jadyn2015

Let me start off by saying we were lied to back in December 2014 about getting approved for a car and to top it getting denied after test driving the car. We needed a bigger car because we had a baby and the car seat can't fit in the back of our little car without being claustrophobic. So now it's February 2015, some lady by the name of Michelle calls our phones saying they were not supposed to turn us down, but that they were supposed to make us file our taxes, and come back up there with the paperwork because we would be approved, 100% guaranteed. After calling us on a daily basis a couple times per day for a week or two, we come up there, in the cold, with our 6 week old baby son, with all the proof they needed, and we were lied to. I don't recommend this place to anybody unless your rich and have the full cash for a brand new car to just pay it up front.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Michelle
June 23, 2014

"Not allowed to negotiate price. "

- Complete nonsense

Looked for a car to finance. Saleswoman had us fill out all of the paperwork and came back to is with a bank that would finance us. We wanted to look at a 2011 Subaru that had 40k miles on it for about $15,000. She claims that the bank will only finance us for no less than $10,000 and has to have less than 100,000 miles on it. Great! The car we were interested in was $15k with only 40k miles. She wouldn't let us see it. She claims the bank would only let us look at certain cars. We ended up looking at a Nissan that was a 2008 for $15,000 and had 64k miles on it. Something seemed fishy with that concept. We were told that the bank will only give them $12k not $15. We also had 2 trade ins. They low balled us horribly and only gave us $2k for both cars. I told them we can do better on prices and she told us that they do not haggle. No dealerships in PA haggle anymore. Really? Also, the car came with a warranty but because the bank would only finance 12k instead of the full amount, we were then told that we no longer get the warranty and had to pay for it. My husband stupidly agreed. Needless to say, because my husband doesn't like conflict and doesn't want to make ppl angry, we ended up taking the car and paying for a warranty and not pursuing better pricing or a better reasoning as to why we can't get the car we originally wanted. Also after driving an hour to get to the dealership, fighting with my husband all day, being there for 6 hours with a baby that missed her nap time ...I was made a fool and wasn't able to speak to a manager about my concerns because they convinced my husband that he didn't have any other choice. Stupid husband, very stupid me, and degrading associates.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joyce
1
1 - 10 of 30 results