Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Fred Beans Nissan of Doylestown

2.5

23 Lifetime Reviews

4469 W Swamp Road, Doylestown, Pennsylvania 18901 Directions
Sales: (215) 345-6900

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

23 Reviews of Fred Beans Nissan of Doylestown

Sort by Write a review
September 25, 2018

"Fabulous Salesman - Frank Orfe !"

- Deb

When you are in need of the best salesman, ask for Frank ! He will listen to you, be honest, courteous and professional, all with the knowledge you need and expect. Thank you so much Frank.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank Orfe
July 25, 2018

"I Made a Mistake Buying Here"

- kooyacht

The sales man was not friendly, was impatient, uninterested, and did not take me seriously. I ended up buying the car under the impression it was a certified preowned. I haven't had the car even 2 months and there are issues already. I called them and it turns out its not a certified preowned and I was swayed wrong. As a first time buyer I'm infuriated that they do not have the decency explain these important things to you. I DO NOT RECOMMEND FRED BEAN. I bought that car because it would have been an OK price for a certified preowned. I'm not happy to be stuck with a car that I over payed for.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matt Weber
October 17, 2017

"go elsewhere for service "

- repoguy

my wife and i leased 2 new 2017 vehicles from Beans in one day -her a new rogue me a sentra sr turbo. the leasing experience was great, and it hurts but trust me go elsewhere for service! i am sad to say that because we like the people at the dealership but trying to get ahold of service is like calling the CIA to ask who really killed Kennedy... they wont answer the phone and if they do they'll ignore you. firstly whenever you call service it rings forever most likely you'll be calling them all day and when a person does answer it they want you to make an appointment, several times my wife and i will say we just have a question about a rattle or a noise or a light came in our new car can we talk to a service writer and then see if we have to come in.? always an attitude on the other side that says give me your # and service will call you. then she proceeds in doodling while you think they are writing #down - how do I know this? weve had our cars since march of 17 and never- never has service gotten back to either my wife or i never...no lie i called yesterday at 9am after an all day ordeal of calling to no answer just a machine with advertising their specials and then calling to be put on hold for 20 minutes i finally got a human late afternoon i was very polite and said i have just a really quick question for a service writer.. her reply was give me your # and they will call you right back, well its almost 5 pm the next day and i still am waiting so im going to try another dealership for service.. heres the thing when you go there they rave about how fred beans is all about service and thats a problem its so bad that ive actually had to email or call my salesman David and ask him service questions and if i should bring it in or not.....its ridiculous. the funny thing is - is that people warned us, reviews warned us to stay away from beans and we didn't listen. like i said we like the people we've dealt with there but when you can not get ahold of someone in service for days its not a fluke. my wife and i leased two brand new loaded vehicles from them on the same day and this is how we are treated.... how are they going to treat you? UPDATE...5 STARS..... Matt Guinan the new service manager called me and apologized for any past problems with connecting to service and assured me that he wanted our business and wanted to make things right! I took my car up today and Matt impressed me with his willingness to listen and help me. After duplicating noise he replaced front rotors and pads under warranty and even inspected car for me so registration and inspection dates match! I have to say it’s a good feeling having confidence in the service department where you leased your car. Like I said in review we really like everyone at Beans Nissan but getting thru to service there was a disconnect... not any more!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
robin i think
June 04, 2017

"Excellent!!!"

- Evevaz

I walked in expecting to be pressured to buy. I've walked into many dealers and did not like the service. As a result, I really hated car shopping. But, Fred Beans Nissan salesman Donald (Donnie) Malloy made this an experience to remember. I saw the car on CarFax and CarGurus and immediately fell in love with it. It was gift for my daughter's graduation and she loved it as well. The car was ready with my name on the windshield (nice touch). I walked in and Donnie was ready to service us immediately. He was genuine, took us to the car, lifted the hood, showed us all the features prior to taking it out for a test drive. He even had us drive it on the highway. No excessive talking while we were out driving. He gave us the best deal, explained everything to us, filled the gas tank and had the car and tires cleaned. Highly recommend to Manager was Dawson Weller and he treated us just as well. Juan and Evelyn Vazquez

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Donald Malloy, Dawson Weller
April 24, 2017

"car buying experience "

- Jimmyp24

First off I live in NJ where buying cars from NJ dealers is a nightmare. I called Fred Beans Nissan spoke with Jim Rackett whom is a salesman. I advised him I wanted to trade in my Ram 1500 for a Nissan Sentra. He was extremely kind and was very willing to make sure I got a great deal for traveling from central Jersey to them to trade my car in. Once I arrived it was BY FAR the most pleasant car shopping experience of my life. THERE WAS NO PRESSURE AT ALL!!!!! I told him what I wanted for my trade and for the Sentra. HE delivered and I even got more money for my trade!! I would def come back here in the future when I need a car and have already recommended him to many people for their future car purchases. Jim thank you for making this process so easy and stress free!! -Nancy G

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Rackett
February 24, 2017

"Outstanding experience "

- mkahn

Our experience at Fred Beans Nissan was outstanding. We knew ahead of time the exact specs of the car we wanted. Within minutes of contacting the dealership over the web requesting a quote on a specific car from their inventory, Jillian K. responded with a great price and a confirmation that the car was still available. We arrived at the dealership a few hours later for a test drive, and the vehicle was already parked in front ready to go. Jillian provided a route for an extremely thorough test drive for both of us individually. Within an hour we put a deposit on a deal, with excellent financing secured by the dealership, no games or BS. We picked up the car a few days later and the closing was similarly smooth. Jillian spent all the time necessary reviewing every feature of the car, pairing phones, etc. I've bought many cars and this experience was about as easy as it gets. Highly recommended.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jillian K.
February 06, 2017

"Dont trust them"

- Jeremiah Phillips

They never sent my paperwork to the loan co. I got a $4000 bill for no proof of insurance that fred beans said they were sending. Ive now called 8 times and have never received a call back from anyone. Do Not Trust This Place!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dawson Weller
May 27, 2016

"Cheats, Rude and Liars"

- Wajahat

They sold me Gold warranty with the car and now they do not want to cover nothing even though its only 5 weeks i bought the car. We had to wait 5 hours to be able to get our car looked at and then the answer was ,wait more we have to figure out whats covered even though warranty paper was in their hand. Love to hangup phone call and drop you in voice mail .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
service department
February 28, 2016

"Sales"

- Lunajm

We went into this dealership after going to a few other Nissan dealers. Drew greeted us at the door and asked what can I do for you. He did exactly this. He was able to get us the deal we wanted with all the features we wanted. They have a play room for the kids and hotdogs. My three kids were comfortable and feed, who can go wrong with this. Drew and Rob were great and after horrible experiences at other delears they really made it work for me and my family. Thank you for a great expierence for not only me but my family as well. Gracias!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Drew Greenjack and Rob Berardi
July 27, 2015

"Super experience for 2016 Maxima"

- flyerfan22

Dave Harrison was a pleasure to work with. The 2016 Maxima's just came out, so there weren't many on dealer lots. Dave worked tirelessly to find us the Maxima in the trim level and color we wanted. He kept us informed every step of the way. Price was negotiated via email and was fair. He had the car ready for us when we arrived, and the pickup was painless.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Harrison
1
1 - 10 of 23 results