Search
Back
Write a review

Fred Beans Volkswagen of Devon

4.6

42 Lifetime Reviews

315 W Lancaster Avenue, Devon, Pennsylvania 19333 Directions
Sales: (866) 504-8527

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

42 Reviews of Fred Beans Volkswagen of Devon

Sort by Write a review
July 06, 2018

"Beware of the veiled, "Good gesture" in their service dept."

- Cautious consumer

My wife and I have purchased or leased 4 cars from Fred Beans VW over the last 10 years but Im finished with them as of today. Recently took our 2012 Tiguan in because the engine light was on. Strange sounds from under the hood. The car was out of warranty. They proceeded to do diagnostic tests and told me that the turbo needed to be replaced. I asked how much that would cost. Almost $3000 came their reply. We said no way and drove over to pick up the car in order to get a second opinion. The second opinion came back that it was a faulty valve on the turbo. Fix cost? $500 and change. Wow..... Received a call from Service guy, saying they talked to corporate and could fix our Tiguan for $500. Wow.....big, almost $2500 drop in price! Some might think thats great... I fumed. Had we simply shrugged and accepted the $2900+ estimate, we would've been taken badly. (They hope for a shrug and an approval to proceed with the service.) Bottom line: they play a game in my opinion. They present an outrageous price, hoping that you don't balk. If you do, they'll drop the fix price to what it should be. Also used this maneuver when our Tiguan went in for an inspection and it was going to cost around $2400 to fix a faulty water pump--"VW corporate" dropped price to $1200. We accepted that as a fair gesture on their part. Never again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brendan
January 26, 2018

"Very good. Honest and they do not overcharge for services."

- Russ

I have had my cars serviced there for over ten years. They are always professional, reasonable and timely with their repairs. If you have a VW you will feel comfortable that they are not trying to rip you off. I highly recommend them. Ask for Brendon in service. He knows his stuff too.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brenden - very knowledgeable and honest.
January 09, 2018

"certified VW"

- Discriminating buyer

This dealership is honest and guides the customer towards the car that best suits their needs with honesty and no pressure. The General manager sold us the first car as a salesman from Fred Beans VW in 2012

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jamie Campbell Sales, Eric Sales manager and Joe Levash GM
January 03, 2018

"Best experience leasing 2 cars"

- EdJ

I have leased many cars in the past (which always took hours) but the salesmen at Fred Beans Volkswagen changed this. They made the experience less time consuming and much more pleasurable. We were shopping for 1 car and came home with 2.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joseph Levash and Thomas Gryskiewicz
December 20, 2017

"Fred Beans Volkswagen Fast and courteous service and staff"

- RHk

They responded immediately to my interest in the vehicle. set up an appointment to test drive the car and provided a fast, no haggle deal! Fred Beans VW was priced far under any other dealer or private sale I came across!!! Fast and courteous service and staff!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pat Rocher and Andrew Patrick
December 19, 2017

"The services made to my car was efficient and professional "

- Bunnyshine

Services were execellent and I am very much satisfied , even though I did not make an appointment , I was served in a timely manner . I will have all my car services done there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marc
November 24, 2017

"Tire/rim remediation"

- devonVWpassat

My rear driver side rim/tire needed to be fixed and upon inspection, the technician found that the front driver should also be fixed for similar reasons. Changing both tires/rims and ordering a total wheel alignment happened seamlessly and within 24 hours. Fred Bean VW service was a pleasure to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brendan Barnes
November 14, 2017

"Andre made buying a car easy. Thank you"

- Mattman

Everyone went out of their way to make sure our experience was a good one. Thank you Andre R. Matthew X. Pampellonne Carneys Point New Jersey

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andre R
October 27, 2017

"Great experience! Andrew Sun was was awesome"

- Danak02

Salesman, Andrew Sun and his manager, Anthony were wonderful, helpful, honest and accomodating. Washed and fixed light in the car. Great experience. Best one yet

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrew, Anthony
October 20, 2017

"Quality leasing and service"

- jetta111

We're on our third lease and despite changes in the corporate leasing plans, the dealer attempts to provide same value to the customer. Lease turnovers are very smooth.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marc Freilich, Anthony Kim
1
...
1 - 10 of 42 results