Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Fred Beans Volkswagen of Devon

Devon, PA

not yet
rated
46 Reviews

315 W Lancaster Avenue

Devon, PA

19333

Directions

46 Reviews of Fred Beans Volkswagen of Devon

Sort by
July 09, 2020

"Honest service"

- Abdul

My convertible top was stuck and I had problem retracting it, turns out that it was not maintained well and was working fine. I entered anticipating a huge bill, but the technician, I forgot the gentlemen's name, was honest and told me everything worked fine and gave me tips to maintain it so I won't have future problems. I truly appreciate the honesty! God bless.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris, I guess. He was working on 1st bay on right.
November 21, 2019

"Jaimie Manley represents Devon Volkswagen extremely well"

- Marylu

I would like to tell you about my experience in your showroom on 11-9-19. Jaimie was my sales person.it first started on the phone with directions and about the vehicle. Once I arrived she answered all of my questions and was extremely knowledgeable about the vehicle.and other concerns I had. I also met Joe and Damian who were very professional and explained things to me. Jaimie never pressured me or felt like I was in a rush. It’s nice dealing with such great smart and honest people. It was a bit of a ride,but well worth it for the way I was treated and all of my questions were answered. I would recommend this dealer to anyone looking for an excellent sales person Jaimie Manley and good professional people.".....thankyou,Mary C

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jaimie.....Joe....Damian
August 18, 2019

"Never an easy fix! "

- Colton 123

Went in to get a new fuse. With a look of dismay, I was told I would need a special test run first! This is the second time this has happened. Fuse replaced quickly with another dealer. Second time I have been faced with a need for special test before repair. Such a shame as purchasing the car was such a pleasure. Will never return for service!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
The Gentleman who greets at desk on August 16
July 10, 2019

"Outstanding service"

- Barry123

Just purchased a new Tiguan Sel on 7/6/19 Andrea was our salesman we really weren’t looking to purchase new. He was able to get us in the sel with a payment I was happy with and I never gave him a number to work to. Andrea and Damian the finance rep went out of there way answering our questions. Look forward to trying to send these two gentlemen more business. There professional approach was great and no hassle the way it should be. The Bean dealership is lucky to have these two gentlemen working there. Thanks for you help. Barry and Jackie T

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrea and Damian
July 06, 2018

"Beware of the veiled, "Good gesture" in their service dept."

- Cautious consumer

My wife and I have purchased or leased 4 cars from Fred Beans VW over the last 10 years but Im finished with them as of today. Recently took our 2012 Tiguan in because the engine light was on. Strange sounds from under the hood. The car was out of warranty. They proceeded to do diagnostic tests and told me that the turbo needed to be replaced. I asked how much that would cost. Almost $3000 came their reply. We said no way and drove over to pick up the car in order to get a second opinion. The second opinion came back that it was a faulty valve on the turbo. Fix cost? $500 and change. Wow..... Received a call from Service guy, saying they talked to corporate and could fix our Tiguan for $500. Wow.....big, almost $2500 drop in price! Some might think thats great... I fumed. Had we simply shrugged and accepted the $2900+ estimate, we would've been taken badly. (They hope for a shrug and an approval to proceed with the service.) Bottom line: they play a game in my opinion. They present an outrageous price, hoping that you don't balk. If you do, they'll drop the fix price to what it should be. Also used this maneuver when our Tiguan went in for an inspection and it was going to cost around $2400 to fix a faulty water pump--"VW corporate" dropped price to $1200. We accepted that as a fair gesture on their part. Never again.

Read More
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brendan
January 26, 2018

"Very good. Honest and they do not overcharge for services."

- Russ

I have had my cars serviced there for over ten years. They are always professional, reasonable and timely with their repairs. If you have a VW you will feel comfortable that they are not trying to rip you off. I highly recommend them. Ask for Brendon in service. He knows his stuff too.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brenden - very knowledgeable and honest.
January 09, 2018

"certified VW"

- Discriminating buyer

This dealership is honest and guides the customer towards the car that best suits their needs with honesty and no pressure. The General manager sold us the first car as a salesman from Fred Beans VW in 2012

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jamie Campbell Sales, Eric Sales manager and Joe Levash GM
January 03, 2018

"Best experience leasing 2 cars"

- EdJ

I have leased many cars in the past (which always took hours) but the salesmen at Fred Beans Volkswagen changed this. They made the experience less time consuming and much more pleasurable. We were shopping for 1 car and came home with 2.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joseph Levash and Thomas Gryskiewicz
December 20, 2017

"Fred Beans Volkswagen Fast and courteous service and staff"

- RHk

They responded immediately to my interest in the vehicle. set up an appointment to test drive the car and provided a fast, no haggle deal! Fred Beans VW was priced far under any other dealer or private sale I came across!!! Fast and courteous service and staff!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pat Rocher and Andrew Patrick
December 19, 2017

"The services made to my car was efficient and professional "

- Bunnyshine

Services were execellent and I am very much satisfied , even though I did not make an appointment , I was served in a timely manner . I will have all my car services done there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marc
1
...
1 - 10 of 46 results