About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Free Bridge Auto Sales

1.1

23 Lifetime Reviews

1400 Richmond Road, Charlottesville, Virginia 22911 Directions
Sales: (434) 979-2886

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

23 Reviews of Free Bridge Auto Sales

Sort by Write a review
October 23, 2018

"Giving me the run around"

- Disgruntled buyer

Bought the car in August 2018. They gave us an "we owe" sheet in 2hich they promised to repair anything on the car we noticed. We were also informed that if we saw anything else to let the service department know so it could be repaired. They never said a loaner was q courtesy. Well about two weeks later the check engine light comes on. I get a diagnostic on it and it's the camshaft sensor. If I keep driving the car without it being fixed it will mess the pistons and other parts of the cars engine Today the car cut off on me for no reason. We attempted 4 times to get the car in and every time no loaner. My husband then talked to an owner who then said he would make sure a loaner would be there when we brought the car on. Well I called the Monday before the apt, no loaner. We attempted numerous times to contact the owner and to no avail was avoided. I'm pissed and I will NEVER recommend their sorry xxxxx.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Not mentioning
May 11, 2017

"I was given the run around by them for ten days!"

- RHissen

On May 1st I put a deposit down on a truck and was told to come back the next day Tuesday and the truck would be ready for me to pickup,get there Tuesday only to be told the mechanic was still working on it,and it wouldn't be ready until the next day Wednesday,this continued each day until finally May 10th I was told to be there at 4:30 and it would definitely be ready.Get there and lo and behold the mechanic is still working on it they tell me take go take a quick ride by the time you get back it will be finished,come back a half hour later and I'm told it's almost done,at 5:40 I notice all the mechanics are clocking out to go home,and my truck is still sitting in the garage not finished,I'm told by the manager bad news it won't be done until tomorrow,at that point I tell them I want my money back,which I had just given them an hour before that so they could finish all the paperwork up,I was told they couldn't give me my money back until the morning.So 8:30 next morning I have to go into work late so I can pick up a check for my deposit and go twenty more minutes down the road to cash it.They had the nerve to tell me I was being impatient.Would not recommend going to them for your vehicle needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
All of them
March 04, 2017

"They don't care about their customers. Just in it to profit "

- S. Knight

Free Bridge Auto Sales doesn't care at all about their customers. They sold me a car with an engine problem and they promised they would fix it at no charge. Well, after getting the run around, trying to get a shop appointment, waiting 3 weeks for the appointment after it was finally scheduled and doing this same long drawn out routine twice, and being made to pay for the repair, the car is still not fixed. And they don't care that they have lost a good, repeat customer who always pays on time, because there is a sucker walking in their door every minute. They will sell any kind of junk to anyone. I deserve better. I will not deal with these low lifes again. I am sure I can get a much better car and better service at a legitimate dealership next time. I won't waste my time with these crooks again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
JR and Fenton Fadeley
January 25, 2016

"Everybody rides!"

- Krisnkimmy15

Has had nothing but excellent service an great cars from here! An the problems that I have had they fixed fast an right! Will defiantly continue to be a free bridge shopper!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
JR an TJ
September 21, 2015

"great prices great staff "

- krishaney89

awesome staff great prices all around a great experience. i would definitely recommend going and talking to these guys for the best deal around they will work with you any way they can to get you into a car you can afford and very truthful A+ in my book and will be back again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
jr and tj
July 13, 2015

"unbelievable "

- keionna624

I got a Chevy uplander from there in December 2014. In January about 3 days after my warranty ran out. I started experience major problems. Now I have no lights at night in the rear of my vehicle, my headlights flash when they are working. My music& tv doesn't work. My stirring wheel has a cut with a box cutter ,looks like a air bag was placed back in a totaled car. My from end of the car feels as if it wants to come off. I'm stuck paying for a car that I can't drive. My friend also got a car and has the same problems. Worst experience ever. Wouldn't recommend. Oh yeah my two sliding doors continue sliding open while I drive with my 4 yr old & 1 yr old are in my car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brandon
June 08, 2015

"Great car dealorship."

- SheenaBrown30

I have to say I have had a great experience at free bridge auto. They are great salesmen and very respectful. My car that I had broke down and I needed something asap. I don't have good credit and I didn't have enough money to buy a car outright. So I looked around at different car dealerships. I found a 2005 Chrysler Van. That I liked a lot and they made sure that I would have a car that day. I am happy with my choice and happy with the service. Thanks guys for everything....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
George, Phenton, and TJ
May 21, 2015

"Friendly fast easy"

- zackrlowell

The guys at Freebridge are very straight forward and helpful very start to finish. Great inventory great prices. Definitely recomend visiting them if you're looking for a used car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
TJ Phenton and AZ
March 10, 2015

"Nightmare @ JunksRUS (FreeBridge)"

- weakley

I think they must have saw a sucker coming up the road the deleariship because that is excatly how I was rushed around about 20 cars and my sales men in a 2002 and along with problem after problem. I called the dealership on the 8th day if I could just bring it back. I was adamently told "no it will go as a repositon on your credit and you WILL not get your $1,000 down payment back.. Today someone from the finance department and threatend to sue me for the remainder when they come and get. She made it very clear that "she did not sell me that car, she gave me the money to buy it" She even laughed at certain statements. I DO NOT reccommed this dealership to anyone. Avoid it all costs!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
JR
February 19, 2015

"TERRIBLE"

- carz9009

I really needed a car, they sold me a 2005 Chevy cobalt and I asked for the car fax, they guy told me they don't have car fax there. I bought the car anyway and turned out the car was a total loss title. DON'T BUY FROM THEM!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
mark
1
1 - 10 of 23 results