Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Freedom Chevrolet - San Antonio

2.6

59 Lifetime Reviews

13483 I-10 West, San Antonio, Texas 78249 Directions
Call (210) 697-6070

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

59 Reviews of Freedom Chevrolet - San Antonio

Sort by Write a review
August 13, 2019

"Go to any other dealer these guys water your time."

- Karl Johansen

Horrible experience.. They are going to waste your time. Customer service was unprofessional at the moment I walked in the dealership. Unknown to the staff after signing and requesting assistance. Ignored.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Store Manager
July 31, 2019

"Excellent Personnel"

- Bob

I was looking for a good car. I noticed online that they had the car that I was looking for a Dodge Challenger 2018 model. I ended up popping in unannounced on my contact Jacob Glass. This man was very friendly and didn't dive right into the what I call typical dealership questions about myself my family my work etc etc. After some small talk he brought the car around and we went for a drive I was thoroughly impressed with the car. I asked him a lot of questions and he answered just about all of them that he could. We went back and sat down crunch some numbers but couldn't come up with an agreement. (Bummer) We smiled and shook hands and I Departed. I would recommend this dealership to anyone and above all Mr. Glass. He was very professional with me and I enjoyed our laughter and love for cars. He's an excellent partner for this dealership. Bob Moore

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jacob Glass
July 05, 2019

"Scheduled Service"

- Lamont

I scheduled to have service done to my car. Once I arrived at the dealership and was told that two services that I requested could not be done, because they were backed up and tomorrow they have a event going on. This should have been explained to me before I got there and not upon arrival. Service Advisor was nice and respect, but would have want better communicate before arriving with expectations.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service
May 16, 2019

"Greg Held is blunt to a FAULT"

- boltz619

My friend and I came in to see if she could get into a Silverado and we were greeted by Greg Held. He asked a few questions before he made a point of insulting her previous car buying decision. This is not a strong arm technique but rather a sure fire way to lose business. He flat out ignored everything we were saying. I have never felt more disrespected at a car dealership before. I had no problem walking out on him without warning. Greg needs a refresher on customer service skills before taking another customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
GREG HELD
April 23, 2019

"Very bad experience"

- MIchman

Will never take vehicle to this dealership again. I am anxiously waiting for the survey to arrive in mail from General Motors, Just plain awful customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lee
April 08, 2019

"Made me a believer"

- Ann

I was sure I couldn’t be financed and Michelle did everything to get me in a vehicle. It was a seamless process and I love my 2019 Equinox! Michelle is AMAZING!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michelle
July 10, 2018

"Customer service is nonexistent "

- SASUVDriver

I leased a 2016 Tahoe from this dealership. Now I would like to look at other options due to a change in my financial situation plus I am driving so much more. I have called numerous managers, including the general manager on a daily basis. NO ONE will call me back anymore to help me. I’m disgusted with this dealership and will ensure everyone knows how awful they are. I do not have time to go sit in the dealership to get the run around.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Marcus, Charles, Adam
July 28, 2017

"What a nightmare!"

- Joel Loehman

Bought a $70k Tahoe, they sort of tossed the owners manual to us after we closed, someone had removed the wheel lock keys ($2500 upgrade we didnt want) and when we had a accident and needed the wheels removed, Freedom was unresponsive and waiting on them to correct their mistake caused us $1000 car rental and a month of not having our vehicle. And their service department is so bad our salesman suggested we always go to a different dealwr unless we wanted to waste a lot of time. Never again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Greg Held
May 04, 2017

"Kent "Casper" Kasperski is the best!"

- grannycharity

We needed a new truck for my husband and had been looking several places. After several disappointing searches, we decided to go to Freedom. Right away, they made us feel welcome. Casper asked my husband a couple of questions then brought up a truck that fit the bill! We drove home in a new truck that day and my husband is so happy!!! Thank you Casper and Freedom!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kent Kasperski, James Valadez
May 04, 2017

"Bought a Great Truck from Freedom Chevrolet. Thanks "Casper""

- Bob Farrar

Had totaled my truck. Actually it was a 12 year old FX4 that I had bought new. I had driven a red Ford pickup since 1989. I had looked at a few Silverados as a possible replacement at a couple other dealers. My wife and I had just finished looking at trucks at the last dealer, leaving disappointed. She suggested we go to Freedom. I liked "Casper" right away. Kent (Casper) Kasperski asked me one question, "Did I want leather?" A few minutes later Casper pulled up with the perfect truck. I drove home in my new truck 2 hours later. Casper is the man.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kent "Casper" Kasperski
1
...
1 - 10 of 59 results