About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Freedom Chevrolet - San Antonio

3.5

53 Lifetime Reviews

13483 I-10 West, San Antonio, Texas 78249 Directions
Sales: (210) 697-6070

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

53 Reviews of Freedom Chevrolet - San Antonio

Sort by Write a review
July 10, 2018

"Customer service is nonexistent "

- SASUVDriver

I leased a 2016 Tahoe from this dealership. Now I would like to look at other options due to a change in my financial situation plus I am driving so much more. I have called numerous managers, including the general manager on a daily basis. NO ONE will call me back anymore to help me. I’m disgusted with this dealership and will ensure everyone knows how awful they are. I do not have time to go sit in the dealership to get the run around.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Marcus, Charles, Adam
July 28, 2017

"What a nightmare!"

- Joel Loehman

Bought a $70k Tahoe, they sort of tossed the owners manual to us after we closed, someone had removed the wheel lock keys ($2500 upgrade we didnt want) and when we had a accident and needed the wheels removed, Freedom was unresponsive and waiting on them to correct their mistake caused us $1000 car rental and a month of not having our vehicle. And their service department is so bad our salesman suggested we always go to a different dealwr unless we wanted to waste a lot of time. Never again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Greg Held
May 04, 2017

"Kent "Casper" Kasperski is the best!"

- grannycharity

We needed a new truck for my husband and had been looking several places. After several disappointing searches, we decided to go to Freedom. Right away, they made us feel welcome. Casper asked my husband a couple of questions then brought up a truck that fit the bill! We drove home in a new truck that day and my husband is so happy!!! Thank you Casper and Freedom!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kent Kasperski, James Valadez
May 04, 2017

"Bought a Great Truck from Freedom Chevrolet. Thanks "Casper""

- Bob Farrar

Had totaled my truck. Actually it was a 12 year old FX4 that I had bought new. I had driven a red Ford pickup since 1989. I had looked at a few Silverados as a possible replacement at a couple other dealers. My wife and I had just finished looking at trucks at the last dealer, leaving disappointed. She suggested we go to Freedom. I liked "Casper" right away. Kent (Casper) Kasperski asked me one question, "Did I want leather?" A few minutes later Casper pulled up with the perfect truck. I drove home in my new truck 2 hours later. Casper is the man.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kent "Casper" Kasperski
April 29, 2017

"Massive overcharge!"

- Dissatisfied

Do not go here! We were traveling from out of town, and our Saturn broke down. We were told it would be a $7,300 charge for new transmission. We had it towed it home to Orlando Florida, and our mechanic changed fluids, and checked our car completely, for $200. It has been driving fine for 2 months and almost 1,500 miles. We were told by Freedom that the car had been test driven, but the mileage was the same as when we drove into the dealership. Neither the general manager nor the service manager could give us any explanation, nor provided ANY service recovery! I feel they both just shrugged their shoulders! I'm glad we do not live in San Antonio and need this dealership. If it were our parents, or someone older, they would have had to have it fixed in order to get home. Please pass this along!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
GeneralManager Bob Murotta and Service Manager, Rob Lawver, neither of whom were helpful at all. We DID like our initial contact, Rommel.
April 29, 2017

"Looking for a car"

- tlauffer

I used consumer reports car buying services. I was contacted by Casper Kasperski (spelling) who was very helpful. However, another dealer had the exact car I wanted at a good price, Malibu Premiere without driver conf packages, so I bought it there. There was no pressure from Casper, and every time we were in contact, he showed me the utmost respect. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Casper Kasperski
April 24, 2017

"First time buyer."

- Michael

Being a first time buyer, I couldn't have asked for a better experience, Casper was awesome, he made sure we were taken care of. The process was quick and when we explained exactly what we were looking for, he did just that get us what we wanted. Thank you! Definitely the place to get your new vehicle. Casper the man!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Casper Kasperski
April 15, 2017

"Great buying experience "

- Nate05

Zero hassle and easy buying experience. Started online and made it fast and easy once at the dealership. Kent Kasperski was great. Highly recommend you buy a car here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kent Kasperski
April 06, 2017

"Freedon rocks!"

- Topherfox

My dealership and my salesman (Casper) were terrific! Everyone was nice, responsive and knowledgeable. They beat the competitors price and took good care of me. They went out of their way to accommodate all the little details that have to be taken care of to buy a vehicle. I would (and have) recommended them to my friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kent Kaspersky
March 16, 2017

"Wonderful Car Buying Experience!"

- marissa.collins27

My husband and I have been on the hunt for a Toyota 4Runner with a certain color combination. We walked in to the Freedom Chevrolet and was immediately greeted by Kent "Casper". We were at the dealership 30 minutes before closing time and you would have thought we had all the time in the world. Casper had a warm smile on his face and took us over to look at the car and once he saw me smile, he went ahead and got the keys to take it out for a test drive. There was no pressure or haggle, we went inside to start the preliminary process realizing it was getting late. Capser made my husband and I comfortable and offered us water and great conversations. We quickly knew God allowed us to meet for a reason. We went ahead that Tuesday finished up the credit application and went home to only return the next day to finalize. We are so grateful to Kent and the finance team who worked with us to get us the lowest interest rate and was able to customize the payment term month to fit the budget. We traded in our '96 4runner for the '15 and praying this new one lasts just as long! The entire process beginning to end was beyond easy and effortless. We drove away in our new 4Runner and am very grateful to Casper and all of his assistance. HIGHLY recommend him to anyone who wants an enjoyable experience when purchasing a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kent "Casper" Kasperski
1
...
1 - 10 of 53 results