About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Freedom Kia of Clarksburg

3.7

9 Lifetime Reviews

521 Emily Drive, Clarksburg, West Virginia 26301 Directions
Sales: (304) 566-7830

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

9 Reviews of Freedom Kia of Clarksburg

Sort by Write a review
October 04, 2018

"Horrible"

- rusty ford

Can't say anything positive at all ..Lousy service and quotes for their service is outlandish. They seem to think customers have bottomless finances. They are horrible.....absolutely horrible

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Department
July 10, 2018

"Awesome!!"

- Rio lover Phil and Cindy

We received awesome friendly service the minute we walked in door from our wonderful sales person Phillip to the finance Dept we consider Freedom Kia part of our family now not to mention we love our Kia Rio

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Phillip Paul sorry can't remember all but loved everyone
March 28, 2018

"awesome sauce"

- ChadEric

I bought my Kia stinger there and the staff was awesome, the car was awesome, very clean business inside and out i was very impressed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Fred for Sales, Sarah for Finance, Eric for Service and Ryan for parts
November 14, 2016

"Terrible "

- Kenyonsise1

Went to go get and oil change and it turned into a nightmare! They told me that the bolts that held my tires were stripped (which THEY had to have done with the tire rotation because I just came back from a trip that made me drive from Knoxville to Detroit Michigan, so if that were the case then my tires would have fallen off on the interstate. Then after I payed for the service and left, my car started vibrating like crazy and under the hood was making a chirping noise. Before I got a mile away I called them and brought my car back to them. While they did quit the vibrating my car still has chirped and has not been the same. i love my Kia, but these guys really need to get it together.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris the mechanic
October 23, 2016

"Always a pleasure "

- 1jaddbuck

They always are very helpful and friendly. Had a family member trade her CRV on a new 2017 Sportage and she's loving it. Good job

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John
October 21, 2016

"Bait and switch on autotrader.com"

- Joy

This dealership advertises too good to be true prices on autotrader.com. All the information they provide on the.listings is about purchasing the vehicle and incentives for purchasing and financing for purchasing. Not one single word in the ads even says lease. It took me multiple emails to get them to even admit this was a lease price. BAIT AND SWITCH. If you are looking at their ads on autotrader.com most likely this is a HUGE prepayment amount for a lease. Do not waste your time and fall for it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Christine and John
February 07, 2016

"Horrible Service Department "

- PissedMiss

The service department is horrible, they lie, cheat and steal. They are worse than salesman. They have told me my oil was changed only to stop a mile down the road and check and it's still dirty. Why? I truly don't understand why they would do this. There have been multiple times while waiting on my car, I've heard mechanics say I didn't do it. Once was in reference to changing a fuel filter, the next rotating tires. These are all services customers pay for. I'm disgusted and appalled. I will be taking my business back to GMC. I also plan on doing something about the fraud the service department is partaking in.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Woods
January 16, 2016

"Poor Service but A Good Salesman"

- Scott

I purchased a new KIA Sportage SX in July 2011 from Freedom KIA, the salesman was great but now I know I paid too much for the car and could have done better elsewhere. The service has been so below par I no longer took the car there for service, when they did service the car it took three trips to get the same problem resolved. I have received the car back with oil on the fender, dirty inside and hand prints on the car not that it was a big deal but it was not the service I received in the past. They put a $1800 markup on the cars an pretend that they give you more for your car. I was treated well by my salesman and was planning on buying a new KIA but after nothing but issues I purchased a new Subaru in Pittsburgh and what a difference on treatment and giving a better deal on a new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tony (Great Salesman)
January 15, 2015

"This place is a joke!! They don't deserve ANY good rating!!"

- Bkai

Don't ever buy anything from here or take a car here for service!! I have never ever had such a horrible experience! My 2013 optima was bought brand new. It started smoking and burning oil. I have all maintenance records, they have the proof that it's not running right.they loaned me a car while checking mine and told me to compare them. I told them that the loaner and my car are like day and night. It ran so much better. I have taken videos of everything it's doing and has done. Am tired of being called a liar in a round about way. I had to have the stereo replaced, went and picked up my car only to drive a mile down the road and find it. Not working again. As well as my cigarette lighter port not working. Still didn't work, ski took it right back in, they told me everything worked before I left.....so in a mile it broke again???? I give up!!!! I will NEVER buy another Kia again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Julie
1
1 - 9 of 9 results