Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Freedom Kia of Clarksburg

Clarksburg, WV

not yet
rated
11 Reviews

521 Emily Drive

Clarksburg, WV

26301

Directions

Is this your dealership?

11 Reviews of Freedom Kia of Clarksburg

Sort by
May 03, 2020

"Super nice people and an awesome place to buy a car!..."

- hannah_wiant

Super nice people and an awesome place to buy a car! highly recommend them! I traveled from PA to buy a car from them well worth it!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael
February 15, 2020

"Great place to buy from. Everyone treated me like family...."

- Robert

Great place to buy from. Everyone treated me like family. I will buy again from them. I recommend everyone shopping for a good deal on a car to go to Freedom Kia of Clarksburg first.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Holepit great salesman. Sarah Godwin awesome financing
October 04, 2018

"Horrible"

- rusty ford

Can't say anything positive at all ..Lousy service and quotes for their service is outlandish. They seem to think customers have bottomless finances. They are horrible.....absolutely horrible

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Department
July 10, 2018

"Awesome!!"

- Rio lover Phil and Cindy

We received awesome friendly service the minute we walked in door from our wonderful sales person Phillip to the finance Dept we consider Freedom Kia part of our family now not to mention we love our Kia Rio

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Phillip Paul sorry can't remember all but loved everyone
March 28, 2018

"awesome sauce"

- ChadEric

I bought my Kia stinger there and the staff was awesome, the car was awesome, very clean business inside and out i was very impressed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Fred for Sales, Sarah for Finance, Eric for Service and Ryan for parts
November 14, 2016

"Terrible "

- Kenyonsise1

Went to go get and oil change and it turned into a nightmare! They told me that the bolts that held my tires were stripped (which THEY had to have done with the tire rotation because I just came back from a trip that made me drive from Knoxville to Detroit Michigan, so if that were the case then my tires would have fallen off on the interstate. Then after I payed for the service and left, my car started vibrating like crazy and under the hood was making a chirping noise. Before I got a mile away I called them and brought my car back to them. While they did quit the vibrating my car still has chirped and has not been the same. i love my Kia, but these guys really need to get it together.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris the mechanic
October 23, 2016

"Always a pleasure "

- 1jaddbuck

They always are very helpful and friendly. Had a family member trade her CRV on a new 2017 Sportage and she's loving it. Good job

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John
October 21, 2016

"Bait and switch on autotrader.com"

- Joy

This dealership advertises too good to be true prices on autotrader.com. All the information they provide on the.listings is about purchasing the vehicle and incentives for purchasing and financing for purchasing. Not one single word in the ads even says lease. It took me multiple emails to get them to even admit this was a lease price. BAIT AND SWITCH. If you are looking at their ads on autotrader.com most likely this is a HUGE prepayment amount for a lease. Do not waste your time and fall for it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Christine and John
February 07, 2016

"Horrible Service Department "

- PissedMiss

The service department is horrible, they lie, cheat and steal. They are worse than salesman. They have told me my oil was changed only to stop a mile down the road and check and it's still dirty. Why? I truly don't understand why they would do this. There have been multiple times while waiting on my car, I've heard mechanics say I didn't do it. Once was in reference to changing a fuel filter, the next rotating tires. These are all services customers pay for. I'm disgusted and appalled. I will be taking my business back to GMC. I also plan on doing something about the fraud the service department is partaking in.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Woods
January 16, 2016

"Poor Service but A Good Salesman"

- Scott

I purchased a new KIA Sportage SX in July 2011 from Freedom KIA, the salesman was great but now I know I paid too much for the car and could have done better elsewhere. The service has been so below par I no longer took the car there for service, when they did service the car it took three trips to get the same problem resolved. I have received the car back with oil on the fender, dirty inside and hand prints on the car not that it was a big deal but it was not the service I received in the past. They put a $1800 markup on the cars an pretend that they give you more for your car. I was treated well by my salesman and was planning on buying a new KIA but after nothing but issues I purchased a new Subaru in Pittsburgh and what a difference on treatment and giving a better deal on a new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tony (Great Salesman)
1
1 - 10 of 11 results