Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Freeway Honda

Santa Ana, CA

not yet
rated
61 Reviews

1505 Auto Mall Drive

Santa Ana, CA

92705

Directions

Is this your dealership?

61 Reviews of Freeway Honda

Sort by
March 27, 2020

"Inconsistent and Unhelpful"

- CM

Typical dealership problem, salespeople focusing on moving cars quickly and treating customer as a number rather than truly answering to what customer is looking for and cares about. Also, expect the car buying experience to be inconsistent depending on a number of factors, such as who your salesperson is, who the floor manager is at the time, and, I guess, the financial contribution of your potential purchase (personally speaking, I had different salespeople pressuring me into making a purchase, coercing me into switching a car that I don't want, making last-minute changes on out-the-door price, etc.). Last but not least, don't fall for any pre-deal promises by the salesperson and don't hope for any friendly, helpful, and quality after-sale services, especially from the salesperson, unless you are bringing in more financial incentives (aka sales). With all that said, their non-sales staff are much more courteous, patient, and willing to help. Now, if you're okay with everything just mentioned, feel free to give this place a shot as they seem to know their reputation and relatively poor positioning (especially when better dealers are super nearby) and you may be able to take advantage of that in the buying process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Victor Torres; various staff memebers of the finance dept
August 26, 2018

"Great service even if you don't buy anything"

- David's Cars

Although we did not buy a car, the experience and attention to what our needs were deserve an excellent review. Jorge Esquivel were superior to what we expected. I must say, that if should you need to make an internet appointment, make sure that it's with Jorge Esquivel. He will work to the best with you in order to make a happy car buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jorge Esquivel
August 15, 2018

"Horrible experience "

- Car buyer

Don’t waste your time here. The sales person push leases too much. They “sold” me a car that wasn’t inspected. I agreed to that and i would pick up the car the next day. When I got there they said it didn’t past the inspection and they had to return the car. The funny part is that two day later they had that same car listed for sale. If they didn’t want to sell me a car they should of told me that since the beginning. I instead when to a different dealership and bought a car from them they treat me well ! And plan to go back and purchase another car soon! But don’t go to freeway Honda!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Elvia aleman, joe zinno
July 03, 2018

"Amazing Experience !!!"

- zpatel

Got a great price from Rick Nemeth online. Made and appointment and met with Amir and he was amazing. He treated us great and honored the price with no hassles. My son is active duty military and he was able to get him financed through Honda at an amazing rate and a military discount. Pedro in finance was also great. Overall one of my best car buying experiences ever and I have bought a lot of cars. I have found a new dealership that takes good care of people. Thank you Rick, Amir, and Pedro for your help, professionalism, and courtesy and making this the best car buying experience ever. This is now our preferred dealership for all our Jonda needs. Sincerely, Zoem Patel ( father of Ryan Murillo)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rick Nemeth, Amir Fatahat, Pedro Vargas
June 03, 2018

"Extremely rude, arrogant sales people - stay away"

- Raina2014

Sam met us at the guest parking lot and halfway through our discussion he excused himself to never return again. We waited for him In the afternoon sun for 15 mins in the parking lot only to find him with another customer. When I asked his manager is they were interested in selling vehicles and if this is how they treated their customers, He was extremely rude and indifferent and told us that we could leave. Only if you had the common sense to treat us well you would have sold a vehicle by the evening. Have never come across such rude, uninterested and unprofessional car sales people in my life. Honda should really be worried about Freeway Honda sales people ruining its reputation We actually purchased a Honda Clarity from Norm Reeves irvine the same evening, Norm Reeves Irvine was very helpful and professional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sam
April 28, 2018

"Fast and efficient"

- Franch123

Just wanted to say Amir Fatanat was the main reason for coming back to Freeway Honda. Bought my 2014 Pilot Touring from him and came back for a Honda Civix EXL Navi when our other car broke down. Amir earned my trust the first time he sold me the Pilot. Amir is efficient and experienced in what he does. Best priced in the whole Orange County so far. The easiest car buying experience. Good news spreads fast so I referred Amir and Freeway Honda to all my family, friends and co-workers for their next Honda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Amir Fatanat
November 29, 2017

"It was a very good and easy experience buying a new car here"

- Derek Quan

Rick Nemeth was very helpful and very knowledgeable with the new Honda Odyssey 2018. I highly recommend Rick to anyone who wants to buy a new car here. Thank you Rick for a good car buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rick Nemeth
September 13, 2017

"Do not take your car here to get fixed"

- kdntumblr

DO NOT TAKE YOUR CAR HERE TO BE SERVICED OR FIXED. I hit a curb and curtain and driver side airbags deployed, I bring my car into Freeway Honda thinking they'd be able to handle it, BOY WAS I WRONG. I dropped my car off on 8/26/2017 and for over 2 weeks JOE OTERO lied to me about ordering parts, getting started on my car, and giving me any possible excuse and shifting the blame to anyone. For the first week, they had issues with my insurance company, got that all figured out, he said he'd get the ball rolling and it would be done the following Friday. Wednesday 9/6/2017, I give him a call asking for an update, he hasn't even touched my car, said there was an issue with the estimate, got that situated, said he'd get my car started cause he had the parts there and he needed to get my car out ASAP. When I asked him if it would be easier to just have my car moved to a body shop, he said he'd have my car done by Friday they work quickly there and it's would take a day and a half at most. I give him a call on Friday to verify if I can come pick up my car. HE TELLS ME HE'S STILL WAITING FOR PARTS AND TO CHECK BACK ON TUESDAY. I swing by the dealership that Friday to get something out of my car and my car hasn't even moved, it's in the same spot it was dropped off in 8/26/2017. I get an email from Joe Tuesday 9/12/2017 "we're moving your car to a body shop call them" So not only did he lie to me for 2 weeks about everything that came out of his mouth when I called, my car sat in a lot for 2 weeks doing nothing and my rental has to be returned in 2 week when I could've just had it moved there AND THEY ACTUALLY HAVE 5 STAR REVIEWS UNLIKE THIS TRASH EXCUSE OF A SERVICE CENTER. BELIEVE ALL THE 1 STAR REVIEWS DON'T TAKE IT HERE.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joe Otero
June 23, 2017

"Unethical, Unprofessional and Extremely rude"

- OB1964

This was mine most unpleasant experience ever buying a car and I bought my 1st car in 1984 so my buying experience goes way back. The dealership presented an offer in writing and then when I got to the dealership they did not honor it claiming they just needed me to drive to the dealership so they can begin negotiation again. Not only were the people rude and unprofessional (Stay away from Sal) they were unapologetic for the tactic they use to deceive you. Anyone reading this I would humbly request to not buy your car from this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John S, Sal and Jorge
October 21, 2015

"Back to Ocean Honda San Juan for me"

- hondatoyota

I tried this dealership because it is close to my job and San Juan Capistrano is out of my way now. To remain positive I will say that only Norm Reeves Irvine has a service department that would be worse than Freeway Honda. At least my car was checked in, I think the service advisers have other things to do because Saib Gonzalez wasn't really interested in listening to me and was glad to get me out of the door this morning. Maybe I went on an off day but there wasn't enough interest here by the employees to warrant a return visit, so I will assume the Sales Department is no different, what happens in the service department is always an indicator of the kind of Sales Department and overall general management of a dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Saib Gonzalez
1
...
1 - 10 of 61 results