About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Freeway Honda

1.1

54 Lifetime Reviews

1505 Auto Mall Drive, Santa Ana, California 92705 Directions
Sales: (714) 547-3555

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

54 Reviews of Freeway Honda

Sort by Write a review
September 13, 2017

"Do not take your car here to get fixed"

- kdntumblr

DO NOT TAKE YOUR CAR HERE TO BE SERVICED OR FIXED. I hit a curb and curtain and driver side airbags deployed, I bring my car into Freeway Honda thinking they'd be able to handle it, BOY WAS I WRONG. I dropped my car off on 8/26/2017 and for over 2 weeks JOE OTERO lied to me about ordering parts, getting started on my car, and giving me any possible excuse and shifting the blame to anyone. For the first week, they had issues with my insurance company, got that all figured out, he said he'd get the ball rolling and it would be done the following Friday. Wednesday 9/6/2017, I give him a call asking for an update, he hasn't even touched my car, said there was an issue with the estimate, got that situated, said he'd get my car started cause he had the parts there and he needed to get my car out ASAP. When I asked him if it would be easier to just have my car moved to a body shop, he said he'd have my car done by Friday they work quickly there and it's would take a day and a half at most. I give him a call on Friday to verify if I can come pick up my car. HE TELLS ME HE'S STILL WAITING FOR PARTS AND TO CHECK BACK ON TUESDAY. I swing by the dealership that Friday to get something out of my car and my car hasn't even moved, it's in the same spot it was dropped off in 8/26/2017. I get an email from Joe Tuesday 9/12/2017 "we're moving your car to a body shop call them" So not only did he lie to me for 2 weeks about everything that came out of his mouth when I called, my car sat in a lot for 2 weeks doing nothing and my rental has to be returned in 2 week when I could've just had it moved there AND THEY ACTUALLY HAVE 5 STAR REVIEWS UNLIKE THIS TRASH EXCUSE OF A SERVICE CENTER. BELIEVE ALL THE 1 STAR REVIEWS DON'T TAKE IT HERE.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joe Otero
June 23, 2017

"Unethical, Unprofessional and Extremely rude"

- OB1964

This was mine most unpleasant experience ever buying a car and I bought my 1st car in 1984 so my buying experience goes way back. The dealership presented an offer in writing and then when I got to the dealership they did not honor it claiming they just needed me to drive to the dealership so they can begin negotiation again. Not only were the people rude and unprofessional (Stay away from Sal) they were unapologetic for the tactic they use to deceive you. Anyone reading this I would humbly request to not buy your car from this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John S, Sal and Jorge
October 21, 2015

"Back to Ocean Honda San Juan for me"

- hondatoyota

I tried this dealership because it is close to my job and San Juan Capistrano is out of my way now. To remain positive I will say that only Norm Reeves Irvine has a service department that would be worse than Freeway Honda. At least my car was checked in, I think the service advisers have other things to do because Saib Gonzalez wasn't really interested in listening to me and was glad to get me out of the door this morning. Maybe I went on an off day but there wasn't enough interest here by the employees to warrant a return visit, so I will assume the Sales Department is no different, what happens in the service department is always an indicator of the kind of Sales Department and overall general management of a dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Saib Gonzalez
May 10, 2015

"Freeway Honda Is Great "

- S B

The car-buying process at Freeway Honda smooth and comfortable. The entire team made sure everything was handled efficiently. It was a great expereience from start to finish.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Amir Fatanat
May 10, 2015

"Jeff Page The Best Technician! "

- vrosie108

The only reason why I like this dealship so much, is that they have one of the best technicians by the name of Jeff Page. He is a trustworthy and honest technician. Jeff is the only person that I will only allow to work on my car. Next time you need a service ask for Jeff and believe me you wont be dissatisfied..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Page, & Jay Reyes
May 06, 2015

"Excellent Customer Service"

- Alli

The entire team at Freeway Honda is extremely polite and solicitous. They respect the customer's time and work to make the service process quick and efficient. I have been to many Honda Service Departments over the years. Freeway Honda is the best and most reasonably priced I have found.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brad, Brando, Jamie
May 04, 2015

"My good Experience @ Freway Honda Service Dpm."

- Vicyferlovelililevi

I like Freeway Honda because their technicians are always nice and they are experts on what they are doing. Beside that they always provide a summary on what they performed on my car and recommend type of maintenance services my car would need. Thanks Freeway Honda Setvice Dpmt.!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Saib Gonzalez
May 01, 2015

"Above and Beyond Service and Value"

- feuereimer

After dealing with many Honda dealers and getting frustrated, Steve Sotello helped me find the right mini van for my family within my budget and my needs. There was no up-sell or pressure. Although I was looking for a used model, I ended up buying new because I was offered a deal I couldn't refuse. Thanks Steve and Freeway Honda.... my family loves this van!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Sotelo
May 01, 2015

"Exceptional Service"

- Luzp111

The folks at Honda dealership are friendly, helpful, and answered all the questions I had. Being new to Santa Ana I was looking for a place to take my Honda for service and I found my place. Their complimentary coffee is one of the perks that keeps me coming back ;). Thanks to the Service Department especially, service was fast and parts came in on time. Keep up the good job!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Everyone in the service department
May 01, 2015

"Wonderful and friendly service! "

- Happy customer

Very friendly and knowledgeable! Explained the next recommend service with a smile! Very reasonable prices and you leave with a very clean car! Bringing my moms Honda in next week!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don't remember
1
...
1 - 10 of 54 results