Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Fuccillo Kia Of Clay

Liverpool, NY

not yet
rated
32 Reviews

3885 Route 31

Liverpool, NY

13090

Directions

32 Reviews of Fuccillo Kia Of Clay

Sort by
April 14, 2021

"Long time customer at this dealership until Matthew's..."

- Lost customer

Long time customer at this dealership until Matthew's took over. Will never return there again. 100% incompetent dealership who passes the buck around with every excuse imaginable!! RUN to ANY other dealership besides this one. Seriously....they are a joke.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nick Capria
1.0
Tiffany Collins
1.0
Other Employees : Service department
August 25, 2020

"I had a great experience with this dealership! The..."

- jennauclair

I had a great experience with this dealership! The salesman was patient and answered all of my questions. I feel as though I got a good deal. I would do business here again.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don Cox
August 01, 2019

"Worst experience ever with a service department!"

- Pjreynolds

I towed my 2012 Kia Sorento to Fucillo Kia of Clay on May 6 2019 to have it looked into because the push start system was not working. They could not fit me in on that day, but Gary - the service manager said if I towed it to them they would try to work it into an empty slot. Over 2 weeks went past and I never heard from them so I called. Christine explained that there was an issue with an after market car starter, the wiring was not done right, so I okay'd the work to remove and rewire. About another week or 2 went by and I had to call them again. This time It took longer for someone to come to the phone after the initial answering and explaining my situation. Once I did get someone that knew what was happening with my car I was told they thought it might be the smart key module and would have to order the part. I was not to pleased to have to order a 700.00 part that might fix my problem, but I really needed my car fixed so I okay'd the order. Around this time frame I had mentioned to the service manager that it would be nice to have a courtesy vehicle and was completely ignored. After the date given for the part to arrive had past I, again, called them to see what was happening with my repair. I was told the part was on back order. At this point in time I was very frustrated not only with the repair delay, but the horrible customer service I had received. When I made my frustration known to the manager(s) I received neither an apology for their incompetence nor a courtesy vehicle to compensate for the long period of time without mine! It is now over 3 months that I have been without my vehicle and no response back from the dealer, no apology or compensation in any way for the loss of my vehicle, time and money I have had to use (over 1,000.00) to rent a car! At this point I am pursuing options that include possibly surrendering my vehicle back to the loan holder because it appears it either can't be fixed or can't be fixed by this horrible company! After filing a complaint with the BBB I did receive a call from Nick Capria the manager, he left a message and I called back to leave him a message. It has now been 3-5 days and no call back. My car is now over 30 days with no fix, no apology, no courtesy vehicle or offer to reimburse me for a rental!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nick Capria
3.0
Other Employees : Gary, Christine
June 10, 2019

"Worst experience ever with a service department!"

- Pjreynolds

As of the time writing this review the dealer has been "servicing" my car for over a month! It started with an after market car starter that was not wired in correctly (installed before I owned) then has led to it "possibly" needing a smart key module replaced - no guarantee this will fix the issue. Now the part has been on "back order" for over a week from the 1st date given to me. The service department has shown nothing but incompetence and poor customer service from the initial contact with them. If it wasn't for me calling them to check up on my vehicle after not hearing from them in a week - 2 week time frame I am not sure when they would have provided feedback on my car! At this point I have even contacted their service manager with no recognition of fault or even a sincere apology for the horrible inconvenience of not having my vehicle for over a month! Even after pointing out to the service manage (Gary) that it wasn't just about the back log on the part, but the lack of customer service and courtesy calls he just blew me off. I was never offered a courtesy vehicle. NEVER using their services again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gary
September 27, 2018

"Awful Sales and Service"

- Tunaphish408

Honestly I don't mind my Kia Sorrento, its a decent car for the money I pay for. I can say that I am little frustrated with some of the recalls as of late with the locks, but hey I can accept that it's a car and they break sometimes. What I can't accept is being lied to about loaner cars. Every time I ask for a loaner call they say no, and that they didn't have one. The sales person who sold me my car left and he would always step up and get me a loaner no questions asked. He was a good guy. After I heard he left I knew that I was going to have an issue with getting a loaner so I figured, I just won't there anymore. Well my locks started acting up again and this time I had no choice. I was treated very rudely by the sales manager Adam. After getting off the phone with KIA road side assistance I gave the service department a call. KIA RSA told me to do this. Adam dismissed me and said ok? Why are you calling? Ok? They already called me? Instead of being reassuring and positive he was rude and dismissive. I first asked him for a loaner. He told me he didnt have any, but he could see if he could set me up with enterprise? Really? I don't want to pay for a rental car from enterprise. I want a loaner car because its going to take your service department hours to fix my car. I asked him to transfer me to sales. He did. He transferred me to a sales managers voice mail. I didn't leave a voice mail, but decided to call back. I got the front desk who asked for my name and number and said a sales manager would call me back. The sales manager called me back and seemed nice enough, but then advised he didn't have any loaners and that service handles all the loaners. I advised that Kevin my sales guy would always set me up with a loaner. He said maybe that was the reason why Kevin didnt work there anymore and that he was doing things he should not be doing. Like giving someone a courtesy vehicle when they need one is wrong. He started interrupting me every other sentence, I basically started screaming at him. He hung up on me. Understood. Luckily I knew someone who worked there and he ended up giving me a loaner. I wish I had asked him from the jump, but didn't want to impose. Needless to say I am never getting another vehicle from Fucillo and I am never getting another KIA. As others stated they should stand by their product and at least be decent to people when they have a need.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike (Awful Sales Manager) Adam (Awful Service Manager)
September 15, 2018

"Service department is terrible! "

- Mad.as.xxxx

After having my car in service and being told that the problem would be fixed it was NOT fixed. So after calling back they said I would have to make another appointment. The earliest appointment was 2 weeks out on a Friday morning. So I brought my car in on Thursday evening and went to fill out the form in drop box but forms were gone. So I asked another person in sales (because service was closed for the day) to get me paper to fill out info. He gave me a blank sheet so I filled it all out with numbers problems license plate ect.. he took my key and taped it to sheet and said he would turn it in. So on Friday night (after receiving no call from Kia on Friday) I called and the dept was closed already and so the person I spoke to said “well they probably didn’t look at vehicle because they had no forms at check out desk. “So then I called Saturday morning and spoke to Scott in service. His response was we can probably not get your vehicle in until MONDAY! Of course at this point I’m upset because first of all why make an appointment if you can’t get this vehicle in! so I got heated and said I made an appointment two weeks ago for Friday morning and you can’t get it in till Monday?!?!?! Not to mention if someone has an appointment on Friday morning and you don’t have papaerwork or keys why didn’t I get a call to say hey where’s your car?!?! Then it gets better! So Scott can’t even find my key or my paperwork after a brief hold. So he says to me we can’t find where your key is? So of course I’m alarmed and frankly a little worried about where my stuff is. He basically tells me he can’t find it and it wasn’t given to him so he doesn’t know where it is. I’m very heated at this point and asking lots of questions like: can’t you contact other people in the company to see where they ended up? Or can’t you ask the person I gave them to where he put them!? Scott was absolutely no help what’s so ever! He made me very nervous that someone could have taken off with my car! So of course I ask when the general manager comes in and I rush over there! So when I get there I speak to the general manager who solves this minor problem of the “LOST “KEYS” in approximately 4 seconds and he does apologize. Meanwhile I’m emotional shaking and I just tell him that I will NEVER use this service again and that they are terrible and I storm off crying! This is not a normal reaction when you bring your car into service. The management is terrible! There is absolutely NO point for making appointments and the original problems aren’t fixed! So I would be very clear to anyone looking to use service to make sure If you have an appointment to make sure your car will be seen that day of the appointment! As well as hand your keys in personally! So after days without car and multiple trips to the dealership I still have a car that’s not fixed and a huge ball of stress that should not have happened! Ps the first encounter with service was terrible as well I needed an inspection and the other things fixed. They never did the inspection and made us wait another week because they set off a sensor when looking at the other issues and forgetting they had to do an inspection. Meanwhile I needed my car for a trip out of state and after again having to argue with service to get me in they made me an appointment. So dropped the car overnight and when I called next day they said it would be 5 days before getting car in. I dropped car off Tuesday night the August 28th called wednesday late afternoon after not hearing from them and was told they couldn’t get it done until sept 4th!!! I was supposed to leave for my trip on Thursday on August 30th and they were told this when we made the appointment and so after getting heated again with them they did get it done! I’m telling you all beware!

Read More
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Scott
July 03, 2018

"Very disappointed "

- Mar

After talking to katrina Fairfield several times to make sure they could get me approved and make sure the vehicle was still there, I drive there from Rochester for them to tell me the vehicle was sold. I deserved at least a phone call to tell me the vehicle was sold. I should have gotten a gift card for gas being that I drove there to waste my time.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Katrina Fairfield
April 17, 2018

"Should have known not to shop here!"

- Keriberri102

Sales manager asked us what we were looking for in a vehicle and then promptly told us we were wrong. Wouldn’t listen and didnt care. Engine light came on after two weeks and when we brought the car in, the service department told us we didn’t have an appointment even though we had made one a week before. Now there are more issues with the vehicle and because we are past 30 days they want nothing to do with us. I knew shopping here was a bad idea. Never again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nick
January 31, 2018

"Grateful for To Dan and Kevin"

- Sharon

Great staff and goes out of their way to help customers. Would recommend this dealership to anyone looking for a Kia . They treat you like family

Read More
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
This is my 4th Kia I bought from Fuccillos’ and I can’t say enough about Dan Tucci who goes up and above for his customers . Kevin Boutwell is our salesman and he was also great to work with.. Thank you both for caring and helping us !
December 13, 2017

"Service after 4 years"

- Smurf

When first purchased in 2013, the service of my Sorento was great. The suv was brought into the dealership for all maintenance and inspection. In 01/17 after the truck was serviced in 10/16, I was told that the brakes and rotors were 90 to 95% shot and needed replacement. Up until that time, no mention of any problems noted on their maintenance sheets. I had the brakes and rotors replaced, shortly after that the brake pedal starting thumping and would kick back....back to the dealership where they told me they would do a diagnostic and send it to Kia. After not hearing back from them, I went on line and found that there might be a problem with a cracked axle. Called the dealership, spoke to the service department and they would look at it...sure enough it was the axle. Just recently I again started having problems with the brakes (5,000 miles) since the original. I dropped the truck off on 12/07 and told the service dept. that while I had the oil changed, I had the garage checked the brakes and was informed that it might be the ABS system. As of today, no telephone calls from the service dept. even though, we have called several times and was told that because we dropped it off and didn't schedule an appointment that they would need to bring it in and put it on the rack to see what was wrong. I forgot to mentioned that when I spoke with the service department on Saturday, 12/09 that I was told it was currently being worked on. TERRIBLE SERVICE.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike
1
...
1 - 10 of 32 results