Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Galaxy Auto Sales

Arlington, TX

not yet
rated
8 Reviews

608 E. Division St.

Arlington, TX

76011

Directions

Is this your dealership?

8 Reviews of Galaxy Auto Sales

Sort by
March 20, 2017

"Extremely Poor Customer Service"

- eric106

I emailed this dealership about a VW Golf they had for sale and was given a very disrespectful response. I would not trust the cars coming from their lot either, some questions they were unable to answer are as simple as any major repairs to the vehicle and the distance lest on the tires. Don't waste your time with this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steve Kuruc
October 16, 2015

"DONT SHOP WITH THEM CON ARTIST"

- abova26

The worst people to deal with dont buy a car from them they will try to fight you they are bad people. The fat lady is disrespectful and is a xxxxx.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
fat lady in finance
May 10, 2012

"They were really great treated me very well. I felt very..."

- Kash380

They were really great treated me very well. I felt very happy driving off the lot with my car. Cause they put me in what I wanted and the price was more than reasonable. Thank you so much guys.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kenneth
April 08, 2012

"All around world class experience here. I came in having..."

- Hunterdisarm

All around world class experience here. I came in having seen a lead on AutoTrader for a Mini Cooper Type S. the car was in spectacular condition, Corey facilitated a test drive for me and a second one when my wife wanted to come see the car. I took lunch to think it over and came back to prompt service. Bob Callas handled my loan terms and paper work, he was very personable and I felt very comfortable dealing with him. He was very accommodating to work the terms of my loan according to my needs and wants. Bob is a professional and he's got the contract process like clockwork. I mentioned the only notable flaw to the car, the interior driver door handle was broken. Bob promised, IN WRITING that he would comp the parts and installation. After i bought the car, I only had to roll the window down to let my self out for a few days before I was back at Galaxy for the replacement. Being the grease monkey that I am, I usually like to perform all of my own repairs. I opted to let the in house mechanic take care of this job since it was FREE. Alex is the mechanic that took care of the door handle install. I stood by him and watched as he disassembled the door and carefully replaced the handle. I'm not sure if most mechanics mind when the customer is over their shoulder, but when I explained to Alex that I just like to know how everything comes apart and goes together he said he had no problem. He kept conversation going, genuinely interested in me as a person, service that is hard to find at a dealership, burger joint and even most churches. A++ here, great guy! I'm still scratching my head over the deal I got because I have yet to find another comparable model mini cooper type s within the same price range by $2000-$3000 more! I know I got a steal and I have had ZERO issues with this vehicle. I will say that I feel the negative reviews reflect only those with something negative to say. I did see a lot of other people come in before me who were rejected for various legitimate reasons such as insufficient downs or lack of income. I work retail, and have done so for many years, people who feel like they have something to complain about say it loud and proud, but people who are satisfied keep it to them selves. I am very satisfied with my purchase, and would much rather be enjoying my car then writing a review, but I feel like Galaxy deserves the spotlight for honesty, attentiveness and speed (test drive to contract out the door in under 3 hours, including my lunch break!) Thanks Galaxy, I have and will continue to recommend your business!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Corey (sales rep), Bob Callas(contract/loan), Alex (mechanic)
August 03, 2009

"DO NOT BUY FROM HERE!!!!!!!!! The customer service is..."

- zielkma

DO NOT BUY FROM HERE!!!!!!!!! The customer service is terrible and they will scam anyway they can. Stay away from division st. if you looking for a car. I had to learn that the hard way. We looked online for a car on auto trader and the price was $4,000, we liked and called about it and went in to see it. So we liked the car and decided to buy it, when we finally got into the financing department to sign the papers they came out with a price of $8,000! Crazy right? Well we were stupid and really needed a car so we agreed. Well when we got it home we started noticing all of these other problems with the car that should have been pointed out if they were a reputable dealer. We had to take the car back to have it repaired, which they did a crappy job of that. Long story short I am now going to file a lawsuit against this dealership to get my money back because of just how bad of a dealership they are. JUST STAY AWAY!!!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Byron
August 02, 2009

"Very kind and thoughtful dealership. Great cars. If they..."

- sherrell

Very kind and thoughtful dealership. Great cars. If they don't have what you want they will try to find it for you. When I went in, they told me about the Air Texas offer so that I could apply for the used car trade in voucher. I didn't know about it before that. I plan to use it there, if the Gov't doesn't run out of $ 1st.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sirus and Nasser
August 02, 2007

"I visited this dealership last summer and ended up buying..."

- occupant

I visited this dealership last summer and ended up buying elsewhere. However, I have mixed feelings about them. Much of what they sell are fleet vehicles, old cop cars, municipal trucks, fleet sedans, and whatever they can get their hands on to try to improve their image, like SUV's and Chrysler 300's. But when all is said and done, they have more Impalas and Crown Victorias available for finance than any other dealer in town. The car I test drove was a maroon 2000 Crown Victoria which had been a Tarrant County Constable's ride in its prior life. It needed a lot of work compared to a new car, but compared to some of the ex-cop cars I've test driven it was remarkably well cared for. The A/C didn't work, the radio played so soft you could barely hear it with all four windows up, and it was sporting 125,000 miles on the clock. But it test drove well and I was able to agree to a decent deal on the car, $900 cash down, payments of $65 a week, total price with taxes and interest and all around $4500. Not bad. My biggest problems with Galaxy has to do with parking. They have NO space. You're better off parking at the no-tell motel across the street and braving traffic running back over. I had to wait 20 minutes for someone to get out from behind my car before I could leave. I didn't see any barbeque, beer, or homeless guys, but that's not to say they didn't have any on their second lot down west of Bowen.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mario
April 22, 2006

"DO NOT GO HERE!!!!!!! I just got back from this place and..."

- whittingtontexas

DO NOT GO HERE!!!!!!! I just got back from this place and they look like they have never had a customer in their lives!!!! I saw a '02 Frontier that looked really nice and was a good price. When I got here I was ABSOLUTELY WRONG!!!!! First and formost the sales guy looked and dressed like he was homeless and said that he would look for it because they have two lots on Division. He found it on this lot and asked us if we wanted to look at it. He said it was being driven by a mechanic and it was in a service bay so we go into the service bay and see it and it probably had 1,000,000 dents on it and we look inside it and there is PAINT on the seats!!!! Not just paint but it looked like somebody played paintball in it and lost!!! And the dash was all taken apart and faded and cracked. What was even worse was that all the salesmen were eating barbeque and DRINKING BEER!!!!! Also all the other crappy cars on the lot were wrecked really bad,they looked as surprised to see a customer as we looked to believe they were even in business! They looked amazed that someone even drove by and stopped-yikes a customer-what do we do now!! I wonder how they got the picture of the truck in the auto shopper to look so good-makes ya wonder,huh?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
1
1 - 8 of 8 results