Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Ganley Chevrolet of Aurora

Aurora, OH

not yet
rated
426 Reviews

310 West Garfield Road

Aurora, OH

44202

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 426 reviews

July 29, 2021

"As expected, I had a very pleasant experience purchasing..."

- leonharris5180

As expected, I had a very pleasant experience purchasing my 2018 Chevy Traverse from this dealer. However, in less than a year I began to experience issue with my vehicle. My check engine light has come on three (3) times, I had to replace a back light panel, and I’ve needed work for an exhaust issue that made my vehicle sound like a motorcycle. While you expect issues to arise, you expect a certain level of compassion, empathy, and customer service, when you express your concerns regarding the frequency of issues. These are all things that I DID NOT receive from James, the dealer’s General Manager. Instead, he began to share stories about how his wife’s vehicle had mechanical issues. Thanks a lot James, I definitely feel better. I do not recommend this dealer!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matthew Hart
5.0
Dan Stone
5.0
James Reinart
1.0
January 01, 2021

"I've been dealing with Ganley Chevy since 2014 when I..."

- buyer1969

I've been dealing with Ganley Chevy since 2014 when I purchased a new Corvette. When the 2020 model was announced I immediately placed a tentative order. Mark Ulrich worked with me EXTENSIVELY over weeks as details were released to configure exactly what I wanted--very knowlegable and very helpful. After a year of labor, Covid, engineering and manufacturing delays with no car on the horizon Mark reversed the gladly reversed the deal. It would have been my fifth Corvette and at least the 52nd vehicle I ever purchased and Mark's no-pressure efforts coupled with an outstanding all-around dealership clearly demonstrate that there's no better car dealership than Ganley Chevy Aurora and Mark Ulrich. Did I mention that while other dealers were reportedly selling 2020 Corvettes above sticker, Mark and Ganley NEVER suggested any price other than the fair factory price--the experience was the same when I purchased my first-year 2014 Corvette. Call Mark--you can see by his other reviews that he's happy to help you with any purchase from an older used model to the newest that Chevrolet offers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Berryhill
5.0
Steve Seminatore
5.0
Dan Stone
5.0
Mark Ulrich
5.0
Other Employees : Nik Stuart
July 17, 2019

"Best car buying experience ever!!!!"

- Chevygirl

Ganley Chevy of Aurora ... I have never had such a wonderful car buying experience ..I first met Holli Vansil explaining to her the vehicle I was interested in price range and extras...Holli was not only courteous and accommodating she definitely knew what I wanted and within her experience definitely exceeded my expectations. Holli is a wonderful personable and caring person that takes that extra mile making my car buying experience just wonderful.. I recommend anybody who is looking for a vehicle to ask for Holli..If that wasn’t a great experience enough I then met Brenda Milliner..Brenda helped me get the car set up went through everything in the vehicle explaining to me what I needed to do.Brenda showed me how to set up a new little bells and whistles I purchased with the new car. Brenda helped with all the paperwork explained to us what we had to do regarding financing ....Brenda was also so accommodating and friendly she was just such a wonderful personable person to also meet...I then met John over in the service department we had put a special coating on the vehicle so we had to make an appointment with him polite kind accommodating person he was awesome, The day that we dropped my new vehicle off he already had a rental for me just already to go....I have purchased quite a few vehicles and have dealt with different dealerships including the three other dealerships before I even went to Ganley ....By far Ganley Chevy was AWESOME....Ganley should be just so proud to have employees like Holli, Brenda and John on their staff ...I would also like to say I did come in contact with other people there at the dealership including Nik Stewart I dealt with with regarding the financing of the vehicle who Explained everything that we were signing why we were signing it and anything else that we needed to know....Everyone was just so friendly, kind and accommodating.....I would definitely and have already recommend Ganley Chevy of Aurora to anyone they definitely know the Meaning of customer service...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
#MzBrendaTheCarLady Milliner
5.0
John Berryhill
5.0
Nik Stuart
5.0
Holly Vansil
5.0
May 30, 2019

"I thank God for Brenda Milliner"

- Ganley Chevrolet Aurora

I was looking for a car and Brenda really worked hard to find me a car, and she did just that. Very pleasant attitude always smiling. Her personality is wonderful. I'll never for get Ganley Chevrolet in Aurora, Ohio, I especially want for get Ms. Brenda Milliner, she made it happen for me and would do the same for others and will put you in just what you want. Carol Ford

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
#MzBrendaTheCarLady Milliner
5.0
Other Employees : She is the tall like blonde who seek the bank to help you she is awesome as well.
May 17, 2019

"Great service with an education!!! "

- buzylady

I worked with Mark Ulrich on two occasions. The first time was to find a good running and above of all "SAFE" vehicle for my teenage daughter. We purchased a Chevy Cobalt that she is still driving as a college student. I returned recently to ask Mark to help me locate a vehicle for myself. He knows I am very "particular" and helped me find exactly what I wanted!!! Thanks again Mark for your expertise!! I highly recommend him for your car purchasing!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Ulrich
5.0
March 16, 2019

"Great time and friendly customer service "

- Chope

Nik and Dom were really helpful in helping me get a new car. They were also very polite and friendly. Two great hard workers there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nik Stuart
5.0
Other Employees : Dom Stuart
March 14, 2019

"Chevy Traverse "

- Greg Z

Great. Dominik is a great kid and salesman. Holly is also a great Manager. This is the first time buying and the entire process went well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nik Stuart
5.0
Holly Vansil
5.0
Other Employees : Dominik Stuart
March 09, 2019

"I’m a Ganley Chevy lifer now!"

- Sprngbok

I came back after I bought a used Town & Country a few years ago from Mark, looking at a used BMW. Had the car not 30 days and the motor died. After BMW basically told me they weren’t going to do anything for me the guys at Ganley went above and beyond to get me out of it. They took care of a bad situation they didn’t cause, and got me a great deal on a new Malibu. My wife and I will always come back to the team at Ganley Chevy! They are amazing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Ulrich
5.0
Nik Stuart
5.0
Holly Vansil
5.0
January 28, 2019

"Amazing "

- Trixietrax15

Love love love this place!!! They here’s very friendly and work with you on what you could afford. Didn’t rush you and showed you the different departments for fixing, financing, and everything in between!!! Will be back for my next purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
#MzBrendaTheCarLady Milliner
5.0
Holly Vansil
5.0
January 03, 2019

"Can I give him a 10 star rating?"

- SafeMomof4

My Chevy Suburban is now a very seasoned vehicle, but I NEVER mind taking it in for service to Ganley in Aurora - John, Dan & Korey are gems and gents. They always provide sound advice on my service options with my family’s safety as paramount. I appreciate their honesty and smiling faces every time I step in the door. I love my Chevy, but I LOVE my dealership more (Ganley Chevrolet of Aurora). That’s a tagline from the heart!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Berryhill
5.0
Korey Kainec
5.0
Dan Stone
5.0
Other Employees : Ian Behra
1
...
1 - 10 of 426 results