Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Garlyn Shelton BMW of Temple

Temple, TX

3.9
24 Reviews

5700 S.W. H K Dodgen Loop 363

Temple, TX

76504

Directions

24 Reviews of Garlyn Shelton BMW of Temple

Sort by
July 21, 2021

"Tremendous experience, no hassle, Jeremiah Boutin was my..."

- jmangelo1

Tremendous experience, no hassle, Jeremiah Boutin was my salesman, I can’t express enough how he and the sales manager made my experience such a tremendous experience. I can’t say enough about BMW, what an exceptional vehicle. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeremiah Boutin
Jul 22, 2021 -

Garlyn Shelton BMW of Temple responded

Thank you for sharing your feedback. It's great to hear that Jeremiah was such a pleasure to work with throughout the purchase of your vehicle. On behalf of all of us at BMW of Temple, congrats and safe travels!

June 10, 2021

"Took my X 5 in for routine service two weeks ago. They..."

- My dog Max

Took my X 5 in for routine service two weeks ago. They said it needed a new battery. So at this dealership routing service and changing a better takes over two weeks and still counting. No customer service and no help from BMW corporate. Not an isolated incident. Last year they had the care for two weeks. I have another BMW that they took over two weeks to repair.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Veronica at the dealership and Clay at BMW customer service. Clay was worthless. Do not call BMW customer service.
October 30, 2020

"Sales, Finance, service , and parts are all top notch Own..."

- J.L.

Sales, Finance, service , and parts are all top notch Own 2 bmw's and between wife and I have had 7 different models over the years. The ultimate driving machine , is a understatement.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jake, Victor, and Andy
Nov 02, 2020 -

Garlyn Shelton BMW of Temple responded

Thank you for the rave review! We are delighted to hear that you've had positive experiences with all of our departments. We appreciate you and your wife's repeat business and look forward to our continued relationship.

October 30, 2020

"Thank you BMW of Temple for always being professional and..."

- WWCD

Thank you BMW of Temple for always being professional and willing to help in any way you can. You guys Rock! Keep up the good work

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
All
Nov 02, 2020 -

Garlyn Shelton BMW of Temple responded

It's our pleasure to assist you! Thank you so much for supporting our team with an excellent review. Hope to see you next time at BMW of Temple!

October 28, 2020

"Investigated a 2020 Toyota Corolla XLE. Since I live a..."

- mrh

Investigated a 2020 Toyota Corolla XLE. Since I live a long way from the dealership, I requested an out the door price worksheet sent to me via email. Received the worksheet and immediately noticed some questionable items. First item was the sales tax. My calculations did not match the sales tax on the worksheet. Second, I questioned the item marked "fees" and questioned what did that include. Upon requesting a clarification, I received a vague answer that simple stated that all of the fees were in those two items. I again requested further clarification. All communications from the dealership stopped from that point on. Beware of the finance office. The sales staff was friendly and helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lesa Bond, salesperson
Oct 28, 2020 -

Garlyn Shelton BMW of Temple responded

It's hard to see this feedback as we strive to find the best option for guests. I sincerely apologize if our communication fell short and I'd like to assure you that we run our business to be transparent here. I would be more than willing to clarify these outstanding questions for you. Without a full name, I won't be able to reach you so please consider giving me a call at your convenience. Thank you. Jake Thompson - General Sales Manager - 254-727-3354

Oct 28, 2020 -

mrh responded

Thanks for responding. Although you want to keep the lines of communication open, I have chosen to move on and keep the vehicle that i presently own until a later time. It is hard to communicate via emails, etc. and to keep the customer satisfied. I hope that you will learn from this experience and put yourself in the shoes of the customer. I understand the car-buying experience better than most and know when to call a halt to the process. You will not hear from me again.

October 03, 2020

"Great place to buy a BMW! The staff is very patient and..."

- WWCD

Great place to buy a BMW! The staff is very patient and knowledgeable. The service department is always friendly and helpful. I would recommend anyone to business here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
The whole staff
Oct 04, 2020 -

Garlyn Shelton BMW of Temple responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! We strive to make the purchasing process go smoothly, and it is fantastic to hear that this has been reflected in your time working with us. We appreciate your support and are wishing you safe travels! - The BMW of Temple team

October 02, 2020

"Headed tomorrow to go pick up our new 2020 BMW 330i..."

- Laura

Headed tomorrow to go pick up our new 2020 BMW 330i xdrive. John only returned one phone call to me the buyer when I called him first. I explained that it is a courtesy to call the buyer to let me know what is going on with the purchase. He hasn’t called me at all not even once since I have signed all the paperwork. I will meet him in person at the dealership and ask him point blank why he couldn’t put the wheels or tint I requested on my new car. We traded them a 2018 BMW 330i fully loaded with 13k miles on the odometer. Yes 13k. I work a hectic schedule and I have not one missed phone call from the “top salesman” who we are purchasing the car from. I will update this tomorrow at which time I expect them to make things right on their end with my almost 62,000 dollar purchase. Ok, update to my purchase as of today 10/14/2020. The car we purchased is absolutely spectacular! Yes there were some complications but the service manager & general sales manager went above & beyond to make ends right on their part. The tint will be installed tomorrow and we have decided to purchase our own wheels to compliment an already beautiful car. The sales team and service department courtesy driver made several trips to my hometown over 2 hours away to make things right on their part. I will definitely give credit to the management team for understanding our hectic work schedule.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Johnathan Aluiso, Jake Thompson
Oct 14, 2020 -

Garlyn Shelton BMW of Temple responded

Hi Laura - thank you for trusting our team to make things right. The satisfaction of guests means everything to us and I am glad to hear that your concerns were taken care of promptly. We are pleased to see that you are happy with your vehicle purchase and we wish you safe travels.

September 10, 2020

"Has been purchasing my vehicles from Garlyn Shelton since..."

- lemmonscarmelita

Has been purchasing my vehicles from Garlyn Shelton since 1975 from Mazda to BMW since 1981. The Best dealership & Wonderful employees Lanny / Darla Curry & Bart Williams / Jesse LaBeur / Matthew Phillips .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Currently , Jesse LaBeur
Sep 11, 2020 -

Garlyn Shelton BMW of Temple responded

Thank you for the kind review! We cannot express how much we appreciate your business over the years and we are so proud to have been able to serve you. We are wishing you many safe and happy miles and hope to see you again next time! - The BMW of Temple team

August 22, 2020

"I just purchased my third and fourth vehicles from Garlyn..."

- Tim

I just purchased my third and fourth vehicles from Garlyn Shelton. (The first two were Volvos.) Three of these purchases were made with Sales Consultant Jonathan Aluiso. Two of the sales required searching and some effort on Jonathan's part, and he came through like a champ! I couldn't have been any more pleased with each of these purchases! The entire team at the BMW store were fantastic. The General Sales Manager Jake, and Sales Manager, Andy Whitfield were both very easy to work with, and I simply can't say enough positive things about Jonathan Aluiso! I went to BMW of Temple late on a Saturday afternoon and left with a new Z4 that night. Though late in the evening, Jonathan spent a lot of time patiently going through the vehicle's numerous features. The titling and registration were completed very promptly and Jonathan's follow-up communication is excellent. I scheduled a time to have my new plates put on and do a features follow-up with Matt, the BMW Genius, after the purchase. In the interim, my wife's XC60 was totaled. I mentioned this to Jonathan, and he went out his way to help her in a difficult time. Though her intentions were to purchase another XC60, she ended up purchasing a BMW X3 with Jonathan, and she couldn't be happier. In my experience, this is the place to go for a new car purchase. The team at BMW of Temple are obviously in the business of sales, but they conduct their business with genuine concern for the customer. I enjoyed being able to get a fair purchase price without a hassle, easy financing, titling and registration with Andy, and the follow-up communications and processes have been great! I really can't see myself purchasing from anyone else.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jonathan Aluiso, Andy Whitfield, Jake Thompson
Aug 24, 2020 -

Garlyn Shelton BMW of Temple responded

Hi Tim - Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to write us a review! We are grateful for you and your wife's business and love to hear that you've been able to depend on Jonathan to help find the right cars for you. We are very glad that your wife is enjoying her BMW X3. All of us at BMW of Temple are grateful to have you both as customers! We look forward to working together for years to come.

July 12, 2020

"Great experience! This was my first BMW purchase and Nick..."

- Daphmitch

Great experience! This was my first BMW purchase and Nick was my salesman. He really catered to the needs of what I was looking for in my next vehicle. He was thorough and pleasant. Felt more like I was buying a car from a friend more than a stranger. Thanks guys! Loving my car more each day!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick Graham
Jul 13, 2020 -

Garlyn Shelton BMW of Temple responded

Thank you for shopping with the BMW of Temple team. It is wonderful to hear that Nick made the purchase of your first BMW a seamless and enjoyable process. We're committed to finding the best option for guests and I am glad that came through to you! Safe travels in your new ride.

1
1 - 10 of 24 results