Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Gateway Toyota

Toms River, NJ

4.3
137 Reviews

395 Route 37 E

Toms River, NJ

08753

Directions

137 Reviews of Gateway Toyota

Sort by
October 19, 2021

"Great Experience, I have been a Ford Man for the last..."

- Dave V

Great Experience, I have been a Ford Man for the last 30-35 years and Decided to Try Toyota and went to Gateway Toyota . Had a Great Experience through entire Deal ! Thank you for the No pressure Deal . Also personally Thanks to Brooke and TJ !!! Very Pleased and Highly recommend . Love my Tundra

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brooke and TJ
Oct 19, 2021 -

Gateway Toyota responded

Hi, Dave! Gateway Toyota thanks you for the 5-stars and feedback. The team is glad your experience was great. We look forward to future visits. Safe travels in your Toyota Tundra!

October 19, 2021

"This is the best Toyota dealership I’ve ever been to..."

- Wtw

This is the best Toyota dealership I’ve ever been to bought a new vehicle couldn’t have gone any smoother I will always buy all my vehicles from this dealership the salesman was Gary couldn’t have been any better the finance manager was great and I actually came to this dealership because of a person name Anthony I bought other cars from him at other dealers and I followed him to this dealership great experience

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gary Latvala
5.0
Jim O'Brien
5.0
Other Employees : Anthony Carino
Oct 19, 2021 -

Gateway Toyota responded

Hi, thank you for taking the time to write a positive review! We are glad to hear Gary and Anthony were able to help you find a great Toyota and were able to make your overall experience at our dealership the best. If you ever need help with your new Toyota, feel free to give us a call at Gateway Toyota.

Oct 19, 2021 -

Wtw responded

I very rarely write reviews but in this world we live in everything seems to be so difficult to get done it’s nice when you do some thing and everything goes smoothly because the people you’re dealing with are very knowledgeable and know how to get things done thanks again Gateway Toyota I’ll be dealing with you in the future for all my automotive needs including service parts and buying new cars you guys are the best

October 16, 2021

"It was really nice , and everyone was so nice and kind ,..."

- louisealfred5

It was really nice , and everyone was so nice and kind , and was patient thank you.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jay Anzaldo
5.0
Alex Carino
5.0
Jim Dennis
5.0
Michael Frio
5.0
Rey Gonzalo
5.0
Joseph Guidone
5.0
Fred Heise
5.0
Gary Latvala
5.0
Oct 17, 2021 -

Gateway Toyota responded

HI there, Thank you for sharing your experience. We are thrilled you had a friendly and professional visit with us here at Gateway Toyota. We are looking forward to your next visit with us for any of your future automotive needs.

October 16, 2021

"Sales representative Brooke, very professional,..."

- Adivito71

Sales representative Brooke, very professional, knowledgeable and helpful. No pressure at all. Responded to my many questions. Dealership very clean.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brooke
Oct 16, 2021 -

Gateway Toyota responded

Thank you for choosing Gateway Toyota. We are happy to know that you enjoyed a knowledgeable and helpful experience. We look forward to your next visit.

October 15, 2021

"Best car buying experience I ever had. I wouldn’t buy..."

- dmv1083

Best car buying experience I ever had. I wouldn’t buy anywhere else from now on.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tj Gardner
Oct 15, 2021 -

Gateway Toyota responded

Thank you for the positive feedback! We are delighted to know that you had the best car-buying experience with us at Gateway Toyota, and we look forward to any future visits!

October 10, 2021

"Ray Gonzalo was profesional knowageble, and courteous . I..."

- Cesarcastrof85@gmail.com

Ray Gonzalo was profesional knowageble, and courteous . I was comfortable with our experience. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rey Gonzalo
5.0
Oct 11, 2021 -

Gateway Toyota responded

Cesar, thank you for taking the time to share your courteous sales experience with Ray! Enjoy your new ride! Don't hesitate to reach out to us when we can work with you down the road at Gateway Toyota.

September 29, 2021

"Straight forward, upfront dealership. Very organized and..."

- e.joe.fort

Straight forward, upfront dealership. Very organized and efficient. This includes the website. I was able to pick out my car and complete most of the purchase remotely. Spent no more than an hour and a half at the dealer between two visits to leave a deposit and then pick up my car. Fred Heise, my sales consultant did a fantastic job and stayed in touch throughout the process. This included going through the vehicle's operation and tech features before I left the lot. Best experience ever buying a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Fred Heise
5.0
Sep 30, 2021 -

Gateway Toyota responded

We appreciate your business. We look forward to learning from you again, and please contact us if you ever need anything.

September 25, 2021

"Very efficient, very nice people, met all my needs! Would..."

- Ctrygrlems

Very efficient, very nice people, met all my needs! Would definitely do business with them!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jay Anzaldo
5.0
Other Employees : Tj Gardner
Sep 26, 2021 -

Gateway Toyota responded

We appreciate your business. Thanks for your kind comments for our team at Gateway Toyota!

September 17, 2021

"We love Rae very knowledgeable explained every detail to..."

- Joycewaltz976

We love Rae very knowledgeable explained every detail to us he is awesome good guy

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rey Gonzalo
5.0
Sep 18, 2021 -

Gateway Toyota responded

Hi there, It is great that you found our team to be knowledgeable and awesome. Thank you for choosing Gateway Toyota and know that we are always here should you need us.

September 05, 2021

"I did my 15000 mile service a few months ago. I asked if..."

- Ygift

I did my 15000 mile service a few months ago. I asked if I can have an oil change done & then at my 20000 mile service I will not get an oil change. I was told that I can do that & I will NOT loose my 20000 & 25000 service that I am entitled to. (Except I just wont get an oil change but ill still get the tire rotation and the rest of the service. When I came back for the 20000 service they said I will not be elugable for a 25000 service because I "skipped" my 15000 & did the 20000 so now its a 25000 service. In other words they cheated me out of a service even though I specifically asked if I will loose it by doing the oil change at 15000. To which I was told I will not loose it. I spoke to Toyota headquarters & they also felt that gateway was cheating me. They tried speaking to them but gatewY would not budge. This is my 3rd Camry purchased from them (in the last 10 years) I obviously will never go back to them again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Marry - ann
Sep 08, 2021 -

Gateway Toyota responded

Thank you for your review of your oil change service. We have been in contact regarding your concerns and are open to discussing a resolution with you. Please contact me at rcardwell@penskeautomotive.com. Thank you, Rick Cardwell Gateway Toyota General Manager rcardwell@penskeautomotive.com

Sep 08, 2021 -

Ygift responded

Ehat exactly do you mean "We have been in contact regarding your concerns and are open to discussing a resolution with you"???????? Ive spoken to mary-ann & to the service manager & you did NOTHING!! then i spike to toyota headquarters & they also spoke to you & you refused to budge!!! What happened miw that you want to resolve this? Is it because i decided to go on social media?? The bottom line is gateway is not keeping to their end of the deal

1
...
1 - 10 of 137 results