About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Gault Auto Sport BMW

1.8

23 Lifetime Reviews

2507 North St., Endicott, New York 13902 Directions
Sales: (866) 490-9140

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

23 Reviews of Gault Auto Sport BMW

Sort by Write a review
December 18, 2018

"Terrible Service"

- Lisa G Zemgulis

This is my second review. First off, when you call to schedule service do not expect to speak to anyone nor expect to be responded to in a timely manner. I have had my car for a year and a half. In that short amount of time the service department has gone through more employees than I can count. My problems are never rectified on the initial visit so, I usually have to return. My car has turned out to be a lemon. I chuckle every time that, they give me an estimate for repairs. FYI, Gault. Surely you realize that you are not only service department that can service a BMW. After reading the reviews, I realize that, I am not the only dissatisfied customer. I would rather drive 100 miles out of my way, than bring my car into your dealership. When I was in the market for purchasing a car, I was also considering purchasing a Cadillac. Matthews went above and beyond to accommodate me. I was even allowed to take a Cadillac home overnight to test drive it. Well. Shame on me for not purchasing one. I went with Gault because, the car appeared to be a good deal for the amount of mileage. What I did was assume. You know what they say about one assuming. In short, I have no qualms about deserting the car on your lot and letting you deal with it. I will do everything in my power to let others know what a sham you are running. Word of mouth goes a lot farther than advertising. You are more than a disappointment. Lisa Zemgulis

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I couldn't possibly name all of them since the turnover in employees is extremely high!!!!!!!!!
October 31, 2018

"Poor sales and poor service"

- Lisa G Zemgulis

I bought a 328XI. It was used with lower mileage however, it has been nothing but a nightmare since my purchase. I was charged for ignitor issues that were to be covered under warranty. I was charged because the mechanic wasn't knowledgeable enough to know that they were under warranty. Originally he only replaced one. I had to take the car back to have the others replaced. I was promised a refund. After two months of numerous calls and the runaround, the dealership finally reimbursed me. The computer has not worked properly since the day of purchase. Sometimes it will read brake on when it clearly isn't. Other times it says I am in 4 wheel drive or that, I need maintenance right after the car has been serviced. Fasten seatbelt light comes on even when you are wearing it. There is a scrape on the passenger's door handle which someone tried to cover up white out. The service department is a useful as a hemorrhoid. If you call or email the sales department, don't expect a call back right away. I grossly overpaid for the car. I should have known better. Where I stand right now, I can afford to drop the car off on their lot and wash my hands clean of it. I wouldn't send my enemy to Gault to purchase a car. Extremely pissed off. Lisa Zemgulis

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Too many to name
Nov 01, 2018 -

Gault Auto Sport BMW responded

Hi Lisa, I would like to extend my personal regrets regarding your disappointment with any customer service that did not exceed your expectations. I assure you that we take your feedback seriously and would appreciate the chance to speak with you. Please contact me at jerry.prince@gaultauto.com, so we can work out the details. Best, Jerry Prince jerry.prince@gaultauto.com

July 25, 2018

"Gault People are People of their word."

- Phil Tonelli

I live in both Maryland and Pennsylvania. When we were shopping for my wife's car we were hesitant to go as far as NY because of having the fear of issues that needed addressed by the dealership. After speaking with Bogey on the telephone we decided to make the trip up to look at a particular car. We ended up purchasing the car, certified Used, that day and still had reservations/concerns that it was so far away if we had an issue. Before leaving with the car we noticed the AC wasn't blowing cold air. Bogey sent it to service and they added a tad bit of Freon and we had ice cold air. I raised the concern that cars don't "burn/use" Freon and Bogey assured us we had is word and they would back the car. Obviously we had reservations but I trusted him at his word, which is very rare for me because unfortunately many dealerships out there are not trustworthy. A little over a year later, and although still under CPO warranty, the AC stopped putting out cold air. We took it to a local BMW dealer for service thinking we would only be on the hook for $50 deductible. They evaluated the car and said the issue wasn't covered under warranty as there was a hole in the condenser that they feel may have been caused by a stone being kicked up and hitting it???!?! Now I certainly didn't agree with that finding and was faced with a bill of over $1000. Knowing we didn't get anything in writing about the existing issue with the AC I called Gault and spoke with Bogey. To his credit he remembered us, even though I'm sure he's had hundreds of customers since, and remembered our bringing the AC issue to his attention the day we bought the car. He told me he would confer with his Manager and get back to me as soon as possible. The next day he called and told me they would take care of the issue, no further questions asked. Our car has been fixed and we were not thrown into a position where we had to fight for what was right. Gault earned our business when we originally purchased the vehicle and has forever earned our respect with the way they have treated us since the sale. It would have been too easy for them just to turn their backs on us especially since we are from so far away with great unlikelihood of purchasing there again. We were treated like we are valued and because of that we will absolutely including them in our future searches for vehicles. The fairness and treatment we have received is hard to find anymore and we will happily make the journey back. Thank you Bogey, and all the others at Gault, for reminding us that there are still companies out there that value a handshake and are trustworthy. Phil and Amy Tonelli

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bogey
Jul 25, 2018 -

Gault Auto Sport BMW responded

Phil and Amy, We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your amazing experience. Your satisfaction is important to us and we're glad to hear everything went well. Please feel free to reach out to us with any questions or future auto needs as we are always here to help. We hope to see you again soon!

April 30, 2018

"I'd stay away from their "service" whenever I can"

- ravellin

Made online service appointment, requested a loaner. The same day received an acknowledgement and a few days later - confirmation. Called on the day of the appointment to confirm. First attempt had me on hold for 20 min, had to hang up. The second attempt had me forwarded to answering machine. Upon arrival, they asked my name, said they don't see any appointments, no loaners available, suggesting that I come next day or make an appointment. No problem, I can leave the vehicle, do it whenever, just help me get home now - the response, as if it was pre-recorded - "no loaners available". What??? After TWO confirmations? Do I have to just keep leaving work until THEY find it convenient??? What a nice treatment after spending over $200k in BMW vehicles at the very same dealer! [censored]

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
service center
May 01, 2018 -

Gault Auto Sport BMW responded

Ravellin, Thank you for bringing this to my attention. I am disappointed to learn of any customer service you felt did not exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and I regret to learn of any inconveniences this may have caused you. Please rest assured I take your feedback seriously and would appreciate the chance to remedy your concerns. Would you please reach out to me with your preferred contact information? Thank you. Best, Jerry Prince jerry.prince@gaultauto.com

February 16, 2018

"Terrible BMW Service"

- Lisa G Zemgulis

I have owned my BMW for less than a year. During the past 9 months, my car has been in for service 6 times. I have had rough idling issues, bad ignitors, computer issues, a power window issue, and a trunk that would not close. My idling issue was not properly addressed the first time so, I had to return. It was supposed to be under warranty however, I was charged. I was told I would receive a refund by check in the mail. It has been a month and no check. There were 2 occasions on which I left messages for the service dept. I did not receive a return call. I had to call back. When I purchased the car, I was told that, whenever I brought in in for maintenance, they would wash my car. It never happened. Please. Read all the reviews before, you decide to visit.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Charles Moomey
Feb 17, 2018 -

Gault Auto Sport BMW responded

Lisa, Thank you for your honest feedback. I am disappointed that you have had an unsatisfactory experience with us. I would appreciate the chance to address your concerns about your refund check and other issues. Please send me an email with your preferred contact information, and I will get back to you as soon as possible. Best regards, Jerry Prince jerry.prince@gaultauto.com

December 27, 2017

"Fair long-distance purchase experience"

- Tonger

We completed a long-distance used car purchase with Chris Aponte of Gault Auto Sport. Chris was very responsive in answering questions and did a great job of communicating the condition of the car. The transaction was completed smoothly and the car was in great condition when it rolled out of the transporter trailer. Update Jan 2018 - Minus two stars for Gault Auto Sport not filling in their portion of the title transfer - twice! The first title I received from them was just sent without any signatures. I sent it back to them overnight and asked that they complete and notarize their signature. I got it back with the notary signature but not the seller's (Gault BMW). Needless to say, I waited 30 minutes in the tag office and didn't get my tag because of their oversight again. Now, I have overnighted it to them a second time ($90 in FedEx fees so far) in the hopes that they will finally get it right.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Aponte
Dec 28, 2017 -

Gault Auto Sport BMW responded

Thanks for the review! We're happy to hear that Chris provided you with such helpful service. We'll be sure to pass along your kind words. We hope to see you again; we appreciate your business!

December 22, 2017

"Just awful service!"

- Clk77

The BMW service department is probably the worse service Dept. that I have EVER been to. They rarely answer the phone, are slow as heck and SO overly priced. I had my oil changed and next thing you know, I need front brakes and pads for $750. Are you kidding me! Nobody answers the phone between noon and 1pm. You go in for one thing to be fixed and next thing you know there are 2-3 more things they say needs to be fixed. a former employee told me that they fabricate things so make more money! Just awful!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
no idea
Dec 23, 2017 -

Gault Auto Sport BMW responded

I am concerned to learn that your service experiences have caused you such a negative impression of our dealership. I would like to connect with you at your soonest convenience to hear more details. Our customers are our top priority, and I regret that you feel like you have been treated otherwise. Please feel free to contact me so I can resolve any concerns, and have a chance to turn around your experience. I appreciate your time. Best regards, Jerry Prince jerry.prince@gaultauto.com

August 03, 2017

"Lousy Service and Lame Excuses From Male Chauvinists"

- McG

We made an appointment to have our 750 series BMW serviced due to recalls. The appointment was scheduled WEEKS in advance for a Friday morning and we were told the car would be finished by the end of business that day. In the late afternoon, they called to say the car would not be ready until Monday. Mind you, these were factory recalls that they knew about in advance and should have known exactly how long the repairs would take. The excuse was that some of the staff was on vacation and they didn't know they would be short staffed when they promised it by end-of-day. REALLY?????? I'm sorry, but when you pay as much as we do for a 750 series, (bought from Gault), your car should take precedent over other cars that were scheduled that day. So, guess what?? We get a call on Monday that the car would not be ready until Tuesday!!!! On Tuesday afternoon they called to say they were still waiting for a part and the car might be ready Wednesday. Finally on Wednesday evening they called and said the car was ready. My husband was out of town and I did not have a way to get to the garage to pick it up. They said that because we had such a bad experience with them, they would drop it off at our house between 10 am & noon on Wednesday. So, I rearranged my schedule and moved things around so that I could be home during those hours. Guess what???? 12:15, still no car! I called them and, of course, got voice mail. I left a message politely saying I was totally inconvenience by cancelling things that morning only to have them not show up and asked them to return my call. In the meantime, my husband called them from out-of-town and insisted they get the car to our house ASAP. The excuse was that they were busy because people are on vacation and they lost track of time. REALLY????!!!! That's a stupid, lame excuse!!!! If it was true, which I don't believe, they should have called me and told me they couldn't meet the commitment. They did deliver it about 2 hours after my husband's phone call. However, no one ever returned my call or contacted me personally to apologize. Bunch of rude, inconsiderate, lying male chauvinists.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joe
June 14, 2017

"The worst customer service you will experience in your life."

- MrsEducated007

I had my car serviced here and I will never do it again, they are very unorganized and unapologetic about it. I made an appointment for early in the morning and received no phone call to tell me a quote for the services it would need, I called many times no one answered the phone until I got fed up and went into the shop to find out they had no clue where my car was. I spoke to a supervisor and he said they thought I had no appointment so they left the car there to sit, he condescendingly said sorry and that my car was next. The next evening I went to get my car and they left a note that said my car was cleaned, and it definitely was not. Based on this experience I will not ever deal with Gualt and I will be buying my new car else where. The owners of this company would benefit from giving their employees a training class on customer service, as well as efficiency and organization. If any BMW dealers within a 2 hour drive have excellent service I would be willing to buy a new car and service my vehicles there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Patrcia, Joe, Jim
October 26, 2016

"Great place"

- AB

Gault is great. I bought a new 535xi and I love it. They pick my car up and leave me another when I need service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bogey
1
1 - 10 of 23 results