About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Genthe Honda

4.3

86 Lifetime Reviews

15100 Eureka Rd, Southgate, Michigan 48195 Directions
Sales: (734) 283-2600

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

86 Reviews of Genthe Honda

Sort by Write a review
July 31, 2018

"Shady Dealer, listed a damaged car as new..."

- Darubig

Went in to buy a car that I had an agreed upon price only to find out that the car had been damaged which they didnt disclose and that it wouldnt be ready even if I wanted to buy it. They told me over and over they didnt realize the car I was looking at buying was the one that was damaged. As soon as I mentioned renegotiating a price, as I'm no longer buying a new car, they said well I guess we will have to part ways then. If they didnt know wouldnt they be open to renegotiating a price since the car was damaged? Al the sales manager had to know and refused to share the information until I wasted an hour driving out there. Don't buy from this dealer. The VIN for the car I was looking at buying is 1HGCR3F85HA041720. Its a 2017 Honda Accord EX L v6. If you go to buy the car make sure they take a ton of money off and disclose its been damaged. What would have happened if I showed up a day later and the car was finished? Would they have said anything?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Al (sales manager) and Bobby (sales associate)
July 23, 2018

"Awful "

- Rmota304

So I purchased an accord in 2016 and to my knowledge I purchased the sentinel package that covers oil changes and tires. Well the last 2 times I went to the dealer to change my oil I was charged for the service even though I asked if I had the package and they said I didn’t. Yesterday I hit a pot hole and 2 tires blew. I called the dealer to see if it was covered and they said no that I only had the sentinel package for oil changes. I googled what the package which said oil and tires are covered. So I called back and spoke to the manager and she apologized and said she will look into it and get me a reimbursement for the oil changes I paid and told me they had the tires in stock. So I went to the dealer. They told me it would be about an hour because there was one car in front of me. I said ok I’ll wait. As i was waiting there i see the manager talking to a girl that came in about 20 min after me. They were definitely friends. So a little while later they moved my car further into the shop and put the managers friends car on the lift while my car sat further in the shop. Once they were done with the managers friend car, they moved my car back and put it on the lift. So they only moved my car so i would think they were working on it when they didn’t. I was there for 2 and a half hours. It’s unacceptable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lorne and the manager
July 11, 2018

"Awful."

- SaintFrancis89

The owner is a hellacious nightmare of a human being who lacks the decency to take responsibility for clerical errors made by the dealership. Very rude and disrespectful. I've never encountered business handled so poorly and feel awful for the rest of the sales and service staff. Avoid this dealership at all costs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Al
November 13, 2017

"Excellence "

- Too much work

They listen. Take time to explain the options Friendly and super clean dealership. I trust them, I know them. They offer a complimentary courtesy shuttle if the appointment is goIng to be too long.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
I forgot his name?
October 07, 2017

"Excellent "

- Eric

Steve went out of his way to get the paint replaced on my Honda Civic when other Honda dealers would not honor the recall. The work was done quickly and it looks great! Will get future service done here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve
August 09, 2017

"2017 CR-V"

- Knuckles43

Jason was a great sales man did a great job helping me find the perfect car. And the business office man did the best he could to get the lowest financing I needed

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason smith
June 14, 2017

"Wonderful. "

- Ns1jockey

The service team went above and beyond to make sure I was completely satisfied. I went in for an oil change and to have my key fob replaced, had a problem at Ford dealership getting my key fob replaced, I went back to genre service dept and they got it done.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeffery Nicora and service manager.
May 02, 2017

"Lacks Integrity "

- Honda owner

One of the service team member lacks integrity who is supported by his team. If customer is not cautious enough. They will try their best to let you pay more for non mandatory services.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jackie, James
April 22, 2017

"Exceptional Service"

- Motoring57

The Body Shop in the skilled, experienced, and personable skills of Steve Short rates superlatives. Our car had much more than a hit and run fender bender, but Steve and crew restored and repaired our vehicle and made it look like new. Also, we find the work ethic and dedication of the clerical staff commendable as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Short, Jackie, Laurie, in general--, mechanics, service and clerical staff
April 18, 2017

"QUICK LET ME KNOW WHAT I NEEDED"

- cheryl

BEEN COMING TO THIS HONDA SINCE 1989 I HAD VERY LITTLE PROBLEMS OR I WOULD NOT BE RETURNING. I OWN 3 HONDA VEHICLES ALL PURCHASED FROM IVAN.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
WORKED THIS P0AST SATURDAY IN SEVICE WITH JACJIE
1
...
1 - 10 of 86 results