Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Gervais Kia

Lowell, MA

3.3
50 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

24 Reiss Avenue

Lowell, MA

01851

Directions

Is this your dealership?

50 Reviews of Gervais Kia

Sort by Write a review
January 04, 2021

"Worst repair shop in New England. Drove car in with a..."

- kippr4692

Worst repair shop in New England. Drove car in with a misfire. Car was there for 6 months. The work which they did to the motor made it inoperable. Got back a car which had to be towed and junked. Did nothing at all to help with a replacement vehicle. Would not recommend getting any service done here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tom, Richard
October 26, 2020

"Stay away from Gervais Kia like the plague! Returned a..."

- golddog21

Stay away from Gervais Kia like the plague! Returned a leased vehicle and leased a new vehicle in April. Everything was great until we looked at our credit rating in September and it went from 806 to 662 because Kia said we never returned our leased auto! Jim Brophy, the manager, didn't know the car was still at the dealership until we let him know. The owner, Rich Gervais, was oblivious to the fact that this might be a serious problem. His lack of concern was unbelievable. He was more concerned that we gave the dealership a bad review and screamed at me over the phone that it was not their fault! Can you imagine the owner actually hung up on me! He was right - it was our fault for dealing with this dealership in the first place. Six months later and we are still trying to have this taken off our credit report. Again, stay away from this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
James Brophy
October 01, 2020

"My family has bought over 20 vehicles there. Very..."

- Rracewayralph

My family has bought over 20 vehicles there. Very professionally run with great service.We have never had an issue with any of their 4 dealerships. They are family run and treat you like one of their own.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Humpy
June 15, 2020

"Everything was super easy which was a huge plus! They..."

- mremeika11

Everything was super easy which was a huge plus! They even drove the car to us during COVID! Highly recommend as this was the easiest car buying experience I've ever had.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Brophy
March 03, 2020

"Not at all happy! My car required a lot of emissions work..."

- tamara_w3

Not at all happy! My car required a lot of emissions work which was done by my dealer. One of the parts replaced was a senior that Kia required to have an update done. The job took very little time, and I was charged 100.00! This was a brand new sensor that should have been covered under the warranty considering that the manufacturer required it. I am a disabled senior who is very dependent on her car to get around, and struggle to keep it going as it is, and truly feel taken advantage of! I filed a complaint with Kia corporate, but they could not be bothered to respond. I plan to trade in my car next year as it is getting older and will need to be replaced, and as much as I love my Kia, I will seriously be reconsidering buying another one after this. I have done everything right, taking very good care of my car, with regular oil changes and repairs as they have been needed. I have never in my life been charged such an excessive amount to upgrade anything that the manufacturer required, much less something as stupid as changing a code! I have the service bulletin from Kia that clearly states that this change is required by them, but says absolutely nothing about being charged excessively to get it done! I thought too that I was doing the right thing staying local to get this done, but never again! I can’t express enough how angry and disappointed I am, and feel I should be reimbursed for this issue.! The fact that Kia themselves ignored my concern makes me even more upset!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lilianna
February 08, 2020

"Very comfortable purchase experience on the right vehicle"

- MACISAAC

Our sales person, Jhoan was very personable and great to do business. He helped us find the right car for us and with Jim, the General Sales Manager, helped us put together a trade-in and purchase that was comfortable for us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jhoan Pena, Jim Brophy
January 15, 2020

"Had my heart set on a vehicle that I researched ahead of..."

- Stacymood

Had my heart set on a vehicle that I researched ahead of time. Easy sale BUT I was having an issue with my bank. After some back and forth negotiation, they worked with me to get my dream car and I could not be happier! The team worked together and kept me updated throughout the process. So very happy! Friendly staff and they made it happen.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian and Jack
December 26, 2019

"“Accidentally” changed their price at signing that my..."

- KellyH

“Accidentally” changed their price at signing that my husband caught. Tried to offer the amount in oil changes since they knew my husband had to travel. We did not wish to finance their oil changes. After being lied to on the phone 3 Times, an email to sales rep and GM not replied to and another call not returned I had to go down there for my check. We bought a $50K car (Isn’t that like 3 Kias) and this was our treatment over $200. Pathetic. We were a very easy sale as we were ready to buy via phone. Terrible service, old dingy show room. I asked for the regional managers contact info. They said they could not give it to me because they didn’t have it. Um, sure.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jack, ignored by Jim
October 20, 2019

"Great Sales and Service"

- Mike and Colleen

We had purchased a few Kia models for our family from Rich Gervais. Team Gervais has never disappointed. We have always been treated with fabulous customer service and a great deal. We are sure one visit will make you a loyal customer for years to come. We are!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rich Gervais and Robert Fisher
September 08, 2019

"Less than no help"

- JohnQCustomer

Got a salesman who knew nothing of the model I wanted, who completely wasted my time on a DMV goosechase, and messed up my paperwork.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
He might have been great at his dealership next door. I don't completely blame him for what happened.
1
...
1 - 10 of 50 results