Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Giant Recreation World WG

Winter Garden, FL

4.1
35 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

13906 W Colonial Dr

Winter Garden, FL

34787

Directions

35 Reviews of Giant Recreation World WG

Sort by Write a review
January 10, 2021

"We put a fully refundable deposit down on a motorhome...."

- Tricia.covington

We put a fully refundable deposit down on a motorhome. The Coach turned out to be unsatisfactory to us so requested the refund. Without going into stressful details, we escalated the issue to Bartow Myers, the “so called” Sales Manager over all the locations. He was the absolute rudest man I have ever spoken to in business! And this grown man, “manager” hung up on us twice while we were speaking!! VERY unprofessional!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bartow Myers
1.0
July 23, 2020

"Easy buying experience "

- Mhultgreen

We just bought a Coachman Travel Trailer and couldn’t be happier with our experience. Our salesman, Paul Maguire was knowledgeable and no pressure. Jim in finance was easy to work with. Colby (our technician) who walked us through the camper top to bottom did an excellent job. We are very please with Giant Recreation World and would recommend them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Maguire, Colby, Jim (finance)
May 10, 2020

"My husband and I went to GRW to visit there store, sure..."

- Dorothy & Alfredo

My husband and I went to GRW to visit there store, sure we winded looking around and the rest was history. We upgraded our trailer to a bigger one. GRW made the process so easy to move. I would recommend them to anyone looking for an rv. There service was so friendly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Damon Ferguson
5.0
Ron Newsome
5.0
Paris McNamara
5.0
April 24, 2020

"Services with a smile"

- burnsdarren126

My Name is Darren Burns I Came to your Winter Garden store yesterday. I was getting ready to go camping with my wife and my step on the RV would not go up and down Todd and James in the service department went out of there way to get a motor for my step. I have been in sales for 35 years. and with service like that it will bring me back every time thanks Todd and James for your friendship and services

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ricky Stiles
5.0
Other Employees : Jordon
November 15, 2019

"The finance experience at GRW with Bill Wisniewski was..."

- Troop1204

The finance experience at GRW with Bill Wisniewski was HORRIBLE!!! My Dad purchased a travel trailer at GRW in Winter Garden on 10/26/2019 and took it back to PA (where he is from) on 10/30/2019. My Dad’s plans are to register the trailer in PA. It’s been nearly 3 weeks now since he purchased the trailer and Bill Wisniewski FAILED to send the the title paperwork to PA so my Dad can get the PA registration! To make matters even worse, my Dad called at least three times, and I visited the store once asking about the title paperwork and Bill LIED to us about it being sent. He never sent the paperwork to PA like he claimed he did! My Dad has a trip to TX planned and most likely will have to cancel his trip because Bill never handled the title paperwork. It sat on a desk for 3 weeks. We were told the person that handles the title paperwork was out of the office. Apparently no one else knows how to send title paperwork besides this one individual at GRW????? Buyer BEWARE with this guy! He spoke a good game during the purchase, but once you walk out the door you are forgotten and struggle big time trying to get Bill Wisniewski to do anything for you!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bill Wisniewski
1.0
October 30, 2019

"Jasmine always welcomes us with a friendly upbeat..."

- Troop1204

Jasmine always welcomes us with a friendly upbeat attitude and a genuine smile! My father and I have recently been visiting the showroom over the last few days. He purchased a travel trailer while he was here visiting from Pennsylvania. Jasmine is an asset to GRW! She is very attentive to customers and always made sure we were comfortable and informed. Thank you for all of your help Jasmine!!! We appreciate you!!! Vaughn McCarty was the salesperson that assisted us. Vaughn was very kind and helpful!!! My Dad was undecided on what type of travel trailer he wanted. Vaughn really took the time and was very patient with us. He showed us several styles of travel trailers and even offered his advise which helped my Dad make his decision. Vaughn is an asset to GRW!!! To show how much dedication Vaughn has, he personally made certain that my Dad’s new travel trailer was ready for delivery, so he was able to make his trip back to PA on time!!! Vaughn truly cares about his customers, and it shows!!! Employees like Vaughn and Jasmine are rare! They should be recognized for their exemplary pride within the GRW team & for their work ethic!!! Thank you both so much for all of your kindness and assistance during our visits to your showroom and during my Dad’s purchase. It could not have been any better!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Vaughn McCarty
5.0
Bill Wisniewski
5.0
Jasmine Rivera
5.0
September 23, 2019

"Perfect experience!"

- VeronicaPeterson

Wonderful experience. Dealt with Dennis Charron. Emails returned promptly, professionally. You could tell that customer service and satisfaction is a priority, Would highly recommend Giant Recreation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dennis Charron
July 01, 2019

"Great prices and service!! "

- Lmckelly1976

Giant Recreation World always has the best deals all year long. We are also very impressed with the service the provide from start to finish.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott McNamara
October 26, 2018

"Outstanding all round "

- Thomasjr

Sales to service the best in Florida. The VIP camping club with its trips and rallies are exquisite. No other dealerships can compare. Some “big” boys may have large waiting rooms and free meals but we’d rather stay/shop close to home...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Hayse
4.0
Ricky Stiles
4.0
Bill Wisniewski
5.0
James Sharpe
5.0
Karen & Pete Berger
4.0
Other Employees : Chip Bouher, Jody Hayse, Joe Hayse, Elizabeth Hayse
Nov 29, 2018 -

Giant Recreation World WG responded

Thank you very much for the kind words. I agree with you that the VIP club is such a great place to have fun and meet other people. We try very hard to make sure that we take care of our customers and show them how much we appreciate your business. Thank you and I look forward to camping with you in the future. Dennis Charron

September 21, 2018

"Gratitude "

- Tell2663

Extremely satisfied with our sales person, Katie; our service manager, Tom; and our finance manager, Bill, whom all went above and beyond to thoroughly go through every step and detail of our purchase. We left feeling very confident in our choice of travel trailer and dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Faella
5.0
Bill Wisniewski
5.0
Other Employees : Katie Hennessey
Sep 22, 2018 -

Giant Recreation World WG responded

Thank you so much for the kind words. It is nice to know that we did it right and I hope to see you at one of our VIP camp outs. Dennis

1
...
1 - 10 of 35 results