About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Gilboy Ford Volkswagen

4.3

80 Lifetime Reviews

2805 MacArthur Road, Whitehall, Pennsylvania 18052 Directions
Sales: (800) 655-8701

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

80 Reviews of Gilboy Ford Volkswagen

Sort by Write a review
November 10, 2018

"Awful... very shady people "

- Kristen

Went there to buy a 2006 Chevy Aveo with 75k miles. First test drive immediately smelt oil burning and was told it was from them tightening a seal and changing the oil and spilling it. Then it went into the shop to be fixed. Came back two hours later and test drove it again. Made a right on to MacArthur rd and gave it a little gas. Literally every single light popped on. Check engine, transmission, u name it and it was on. Tried taking it back to dealership and it almost broke down twice in less then a mile. After I get back and tell them we are not interested in the car we leave. An hour later Rick the sales guy calls and said oh we replaced the spark plugs and wires and car is fine, do u want to come in and buy it? I said no. Then I wrote a review on facebook and they called my review ridiculous and at the end of their comment said how dare you call us shady. Well guess what gilboys ford your SHADY and I will let the world know it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rick
January 03, 2018

"Best car buying experience, EVER. "

- Beccaluvsherexplorer

The best and easiest car buying experience. From start to finish, we had JT's full attention & time. We got exactly what we wanted at the price we needed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
JT Gilboy
November 03, 2017

"Smooth and Quick Process"

- MatJonathan

Brian, Scott, Andy, and JT were all very kind , honest, and straightforward in the process. The paperwork went smoothly. The car was nice and exactly what I wanted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian, Scott, Andy, and JT
November 03, 2017

"quality "

- Fordrules

Very nice, exceptional service. Quick easy painless transaction. They found the specific vehicle I was looking for at a good price. I would highly recommend

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John, Tom
October 09, 2017

"Awesome experience "

- Bigdeal7

Great to deal with from top to bottom. Car was in excellent condition. Quick and easy paperwork! Over all great experience from beginning to end.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Calvin
May 02, 2016

"STAY AWAY!!!"

- Jeremy S

I bought a Ford F-150 from gilboy and was very unhappy with the experience at the dealership. They are Completely unprofessional and unorganized.I highly recommend you buy somewhere else!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brian,Scott,JT
March 23, 2016

"No Stress, Great Service"

- Michael Spear

Gilboy provided the best experience I've ever had buying a vehicle. The price on the vehicle I purchased was fantastic, they made an extremely fair offer for my trade-in (and as the first offer!), and everyone was friendly and courteous. I never felt any pressure, I always knew exactly who I was dealing with, and the dealership made sure that I felt comfortable and welcome. In the last 15 years, I've dealt with 3 dealerships in the Lehigh Valley, and 3 more in New Jersey and upstate New York, and there is no comparison. Gilboy is the best!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom
March 13, 2016

"Relaxing"

- Mark16

I will recommend Gilboy to friends and family Pete was a great salesman to work with and will recommend to other people to a See him if they go to Gilboy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pete Monaghan
March 08, 2016

"Stress Free Experience!"

- S.A.D.E

I just had the best leasing experience at Gilboy! They are so down to earth and were very mindful of my situation coming out of a competitor lease. I felt extremely comfortable with them and didn't have to play the usual car buying game. They understood my needs and provided guidance and honest service. I've had 4 leases and they are the best dealer I have ever dealt with. I look forward to sending my family member there for their next cars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rick
March 05, 2016

"2015 F150 "

- BSE

I stopped in last Saturday afternoon looking to lease a new F150. Although the dealership was busy, I was promptly greeted and introduced to Brian in sales. Brian asked which trucks I was looking at, got the keys to both and I was test driving within minutes of meeting him. After the test drive, we discussed pricing, lease options, and the value of my trade. Brian and team answered all of my questions and, at no time, did I feel under any pressure. When I didn't make a purchase that Saturday, Brian called me Monday morning just to see if I was still interested and if I had any questions. I returned to the dealership Monday afternoon and left there an hour later in my new F150..... Love the truck and the dealership was great in every regard. Thanks guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Newton
1
...
1 - 10 of 80 results