Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Gill Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Buick GMC Cadillac Madera

Madera, CA

not yet
rated
226 Reviews

1100 S. Madera Ave

Madera, CA

93637

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 226 reviews

July 16, 2021

"Jim is a nice guy, treated my friend and I with respect..."

- Smash

Jim is a nice guy, treated my friend and I with respect despite us being atypical car shoppers. He was able to match the rate I got from a Credit Union I have been with for 10 years. Explained everything in clear language and seems quite honest.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Hamby
5.0
Jul 19, 2021 -

Gill Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Buick GMC Cadillac Madera responded

We're so happy Jim could take great care of you! Thanks for your review and for choosing Gill Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram.

January 16, 2020

"Love working with Jim and his team. It was a mooth..."

- candace58

Love working with Jim and his team. It was a mooth experience ordering our Jeep. Appreciated being able to discuss price, features and do most of order process via email.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rick Gonzales
5.0
Amer Muhar
5.0
Jim Hamby
5.0
December 06, 2019

"Great"

- sandypants1122

Nice people, great truck, good deal. What more can I say? They stayed a bit late to get our deal done too. We'll be back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rick Gonzales
3.0
Jim Hamby
5.0
September 15, 2019

"Very helpful..."

- prod7234

Jim and Rosalind were both very helpful. Jim was very knowledgeable of the inventory. I Defiantly recommend Jim to anybody looking for on-line deals.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rosalind Freyre
5.0
Jim Hamby
5.0
September 14, 2019

"No hassle "

- tomtem

Jim Hamby was was friendly and upfront with all the details. We found him knowledgeable and willing to take the time to explain the various features on the Ram. He explained all available options without pressuring us to buy them. Rosalind was friendly and helpful Rick was friendly but tended to push for optional items but in nice sort of way. He did. Not argue for them but explained why we should get them. He is a very efficient person.

Read More
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rosalind Freyre
5.0
Rick Gonzales
4.0
Jim Hamby
5.0
September 05, 2019

"Ran my credit and lied"

- Broneil

I called the dealer for a 2018 vehicle they had listed well below MSRP. Spoke to Jim and told him with Tier 1 credit and $3,000 down what can he do for me on a wrangler. He said he’s looking around $300 a month. I trusted him gave him all the credit info. Called me the next day saying it’s in mid $400 he sounds like he doesn’t know what he’s doing. They just want your information. I would never ever recommend this place. I got a better deal in Fresno. Don’t trust them because they don’t care to lie and put a hard inquiry on your credit score. Worst customer service. Jim needs to figure out his numbers before lying to people.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jim Hamby
1.0
August 30, 2019

"Worth the drive!"

- ThinBlueLine

This is one of the few dealerships with integrity and morals. We live in the SF Bay Area and spent weeks looking for the right deal and we ended up at Gill. Jim and the staff were a pleasure to deal with and made the buying experience quick and easy. I will definitely return for my next car purchase. Thanks guys! And thank you Jim for the restaurant recommendation, that was amazing food! Make the drive, you won't regret it!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rosalind Freyre
5.0
Jim Hamby
5.0
August 27, 2019

"Best vehicle purchase experience I’ve ever had!!!!"

- SWinslett

This was such an easy process! The best customer service and what an amazing vehicle I have now!!! We are so happy! We will definitely recommend our friends and family to this place!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rosalind Freyre
5.0
Jim Hamby
5.0
August 02, 2019

"Fast quick and easy"

- RGUZMAN

Overall pleasent experience. Fast and quick. Friendly staff who care, and we're willing to stay late to finish the paper work. Great place. Would recommend friends and family.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rick Gonzales
5.0
Jim Hamby
5.0
July 28, 2019

"Jim is aweome "

- Nynoshka

After spending two weeks looking for the right truck for us we found it ! Thanks to Jim who didn’t waste our time and really made the process easy and fast ! So happy with our truck !!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Hamby
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 226 results