Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Gillie Hyde Ford Lincoln Mercury

Glasgow, KY

not yet
rated
27 Reviews

610 Happy Valley Rd.

Glasgow, KY

42141

Directions

27 Reviews of Gillie Hyde Ford Lincoln Mercury

Sort by
October 03, 2021

"Good experience. Bought and drove home the same day. Good..."

- Barry

Good experience. Bought and drove home the same day. Good rates on the loan. Good price on my trade in.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Austin
December 27, 2019

"Well first of all my daughter18yrs old went to them with..."

- tracy13

Well first of all my daughter18yrs old went to them with cash money. They try and try to get her to buy a car out of her price range. Finally after 6 hrs we come to a conclusion of sale and still bought a car from them way over booking price and discover on the way home that the car has no heat, check engine light comes on and after getting the car home discover its leaking oil. So she takes the car back up there. After a week still waiting on parts is their excuse when o'Reilly's or autozone can get them same day. It wouldnt be so bad but they are rude as xxxx to me and its obvious they dont care about how this is making my daughter feel. Never will recommend or be back to Gillie Hyde. Get your xxxx together and treat people with respect!!!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service department
August 23, 2018

"Didn’t care about our safety"

- Laguerr13

We went to get a car from their used car lot, we’d been told to go to Gillie because our credit is bad and they work with people, our salesman was Jason Wise, we settled on a used 2016 Dodge Journey, having driven another Journey my mistake was not test driving this car, when I got on the highway after I hit 50mph the car was very shaky and the vibration was so bad I couldn’t hear anything and my ears were ringing, since I bought the car “as is” I told my salesman I would take it to Walmart to see what they could do, on the next day I took it to get a balance and rotation and the mechanic immediately called me over and said the car was hazardous, the right front tire was bald and both were in need of replacement, what made me sad is that we ended up in Bowling Green after hurricane Harvey and losing everything, I really trusted in them, my fault was not test driving the car their part was decieveing me by saying ithat had undergone an “extensive inspection” moreso however is the anger I feel that I raise 4 children on my own since my wife works on the road and 2 of them are special needs, they were in the car with me, I bought the car Monday August 20, 2018, called the dealership that evening, within 3 hours of purchase, took it to Walmart on August 21, and called my salesman and all I got again was how much money they’d lost on this deal, nevermind my kids safety,it’s now Thursday August 23 and I’m still waiting for a phone call, I don’t want to give up the vehicle or get an attorney I just want it fixed or told why an inspection wouldn’t of picked up on a more than obvious problem and one so dangerous, for now we’re out $7000 down and th car is parked and as the salesman told me if I brought it back I’d have “ bad credit” , I’m from Texas and I’m 54 and I remember a time when people would make deals and keep them on a handshake, I accept I’m stuck with the car, I’ll never accept my family was put in danger and we could have been hurt or worse.....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jason Wise
June 19, 2018

"Purchase "

- Chris

Great to work with!!! April is awesome to work with, my 4th purchase from there, I will not go anywhere else, very professional staff. Very well pleased!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
April, Joe, Lynn
May 02, 2018

"Service"

- hyoung23

Good, Quick service. Had a good experience for first time buying. Nice staff and very helpful. Gave 110% when helping us purchase a new vehicle

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Berry
May 01, 2018

"Stacy Manning was Great"

- Charlieportmann3

Stacy was absolutely great. She was informative relatable understanding extremely helpful and knowledgeable. Excellent customer service and experience. Would definitely recommend Gillie Hyde to family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stacci Manning
April 22, 2018

"Great experience "

- Egroce

Easy to work with prompt and friendly. got the car and payment i wanted.. I will return to gillie Hyde again for all my car needs

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Berry and John
April 22, 2018

"Kyle Garmon "

- Calidillon88

It was first time purchasing at a dealership and he made me feel so comfortable. Painless as possible. Everyone was so friendly. Highly recommend Kyle Garmon and team to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kyle Garmon
April 17, 2018

"Love my Edge! "

- RachelB521

Everyone was helpful and friendly. I told them what I wanted and they didn’t waste my time trying to sell me something else. Charmaine was super helpful and a joy to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Charmaine
April 17, 2018

"Elated "

- jperk249

My overall experience was very satisfying. Charmaine was quite knowledgeable about the vehicles and made me feel comfortable with my purchase. I would recommend her and the dealership for anyone looking for a great vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Charmaine, Lynn, and Kurt
1
1 - 10 of 27 results