About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Gillie Hyde Ford Lincoln Mercury

3.7

25 Lifetime Reviews

610 Happy Valley Rd., Glasgow, Kentucky 42141 Directions
Sales: (270) 651-2125

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

25 Reviews of Gillie Hyde Ford Lincoln Mercury

Sort by Write a review
August 23, 2018

"Didn’t care about our safety"

- Laguerr13

We went to get a car from their used car lot, we’d been told to go to Gillie because our credit is bad and they work with people, our salesman was Jason Wise, we settled on a used 2016 Dodge Journey, having driven another Journey my mistake was not test driving this car, when I got on the highway after I hit 50mph the car was very shaky and the vibration was so bad I couldn’t hear anything and my ears were ringing, since I bought the car “as is” I told my salesman I would take it to Walmart to see what they could do, on the next day I took it to get a balance and rotation and the mechanic immediately called me over and said the car was hazardous, the right front tire was bald and both were in need of replacement, what made me sad is that we ended up in Bowling Green after hurricane Harvey and losing everything, I really trusted in them, my fault was not test driving the car their part was decieveing me by saying ithat had undergone an “extensive inspection” moreso however is the anger I feel that I raise 4 children on my own since my wife works on the road and 2 of them are special needs, they were in the car with me, I bought the car Monday August 20, 2018, called the dealership that evening, within 3 hours of purchase, took it to Walmart on August 21, and called my salesman and all I got again was how much money they’d lost on this deal, nevermind my kids safety,it’s now Thursday August 23 and I’m still waiting for a phone call, I don’t want to give up the vehicle or get an attorney I just want it fixed or told why an inspection wouldn’t of picked up on a more than obvious problem and one so dangerous, for now we’re out $7000 down and th car is parked and as the salesman told me if I brought it back I’d have “ bad credit” , I’m from Texas and I’m 54 and I remember a time when people would make deals and keep them on a handshake, I accept I’m stuck with the car, I’ll never accept my family was put in danger and we could have been hurt or worse.....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jason Wise
June 19, 2018

"Purchase "

- Chris

Great to work with!!! April is awesome to work with, my 4th purchase from there, I will not go anywhere else, very professional staff. Very well pleased!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
April, Joe, Lynn
May 02, 2018

"Service"

- hyoung23

Good, Quick service. Had a good experience for first time buying. Nice staff and very helpful. Gave 110% when helping us purchase a new vehicle

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Berry
May 01, 2018

"Stacy Manning was Great"

- Charlieportmann3

Stacy was absolutely great. She was informative relatable understanding extremely helpful and knowledgeable. Excellent customer service and experience. Would definitely recommend Gillie Hyde to family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stacci Manning
April 22, 2018

"Great experience "

- Egroce

Easy to work with prompt and friendly. got the car and payment i wanted.. I will return to gillie Hyde again for all my car needs

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Berry and John
April 22, 2018

"Kyle Garmon "

- Calidillon88

It was first time purchasing at a dealership and he made me feel so comfortable. Painless as possible. Everyone was so friendly. Highly recommend Kyle Garmon and team to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kyle Garmon
April 17, 2018

"Love my Edge! "

- RachelB521

Everyone was helpful and friendly. I told them what I wanted and they didn’t waste my time trying to sell me something else. Charmaine was super helpful and a joy to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Charmaine
April 17, 2018

"Elated "

- jperk249

My overall experience was very satisfying. Charmaine was quite knowledgeable about the vehicles and made me feel comfortable with my purchase. I would recommend her and the dealership for anyone looking for a great vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Charmaine, Lynn, and Kurt
March 30, 2018

"Great service "

- Carguy @justindelana

Stuart Smith helped me and my husband a lot he got us out of a 2009 into a 2018 I recommend anybody that wants to get into something go see Stuart,the customer service was excellent,all the staff helped us out We love our new car ,I’ll recommend for anybody to go see Stuart at Gillie Hyde

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stuart Smith,Joe
March 27, 2018

"Great Dealership"

- Dwc

Great selection at below market prices. They beat everyone’s price all around. Charmaine was great to deal as well as John. They went above and beyond to make the deal happen.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John and Charmaine
1
1 - 10 of 25 results