About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Golick Jeep Inc

N/A

6 Lifetime Reviews

7th & Highland St, Pitcairn, Pennsylvania 15140 Directions
Sales: (412) 372-7420

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

6 Reviews of Golick Jeep Inc

Sort by Write a review
May 21, 2014

"Get used car looked at by a mechanic before buying!!!! "

- kman28

I looked at purchasing a good looking Hyundai off of the used lot. The inspection sticker was due to expire in a few months. They would NOT make the investment on their end to inspect the vehicle. Then, I took the vehicle to my mechanic who discovered a developing problem with power steering that could be as much as $1,500 to repair! The dealer refused to put another penny into the vehicle saying that they had already put enough money into it. They told me that they would no longer be selling this vehicle and would sell it at auction or elsewhere. Two months later, it is still for sale on their lot. Buyer Beware!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ed
April 04, 2009

"In early 2009 a work vehicle was totalled in an accident...."

- Sgt7546

In early 2009 a work vehicle was totalled in an accident. My employer gave me the task of finding a replacement. I went to many local dealers in the Pittsburgh area and was rather disappointed in the double talk and other salesman tactics. I stumbled on a vehicle that met our requirements at autotrader.com. The vehicle was being sold by Golick's. On a Friday afternoon I arrived at Golick's used car lot and spoke with Ed Bartakovich. Ed is very laid back, no pressure, no B/S type of guy. Ed was very upfront about the vehicle I was looking at, offering to show me what Golick's shop had done since the vehicle arrived there. I called my office and learned that the boss who can sign for vehicles was gone for the weekend. Ed held the vehicle until Monday for me. On Monday we took delivery of the vehicle, no hassles, all the paperwork was ready and waiting. It was just a matter of signing and driving away. I will return to Golick's for any future vehicle needs, either for myself or the company. In today's world of the mega-dealerships, its nice to be able to find a small, local dealership like Golick's. Golick's may be small in size, but they sure are huge on professionalism and value.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ed Bartakovich
July 12, 2007

"Golick Chrysler Jeep sold me my first-ever new car. ..."

- pittmanteach

Golick Chrysler Jeep sold me my first-ever new car. James Golick is a professional salesman and showed me everything I needed to know about my new car. When I had issues, Mike Golick and I went for a ride to see if the problem could be found, and even after they couldn't hear the sounds again, they put my car up on the racks. Again, Golick Chrysler Jeep is very professional and a wonderful small dealership. I'd urge people from out of state to come up and see them too.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim and Mike Golick
November 16, 2006

"Was treated incredible. We own a 94 Jeep Cherekee Laredo..."

- zimmerfuzz

Was treated incredible. We own a 94 Jeep Cherekee Laredo it has over 150,000 miles and was stalling. They took a look and within the same day fixed it and it is running beautifully. Even gave us some imput on some transmission issues we think might be coming in the future. Would definitely recommend them and when the time comes we would buy another Jeep from them. But this one is still running beautifully even with the high miles. Thank you Thank you for everything.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike In Service
August 27, 2005

"Purchased new Grand Cherokee Limited in August 2005. ..."

- cainboot

Purchased new Grand Cherokee Limited in August 2005. Gave me $500 below employee pricing and $500 more on my trade then Mick's Jeep North Hills. Very easy to deal with. They are a small dealership and I dealt directly with the owner. We had a deal worked out, including financing, within 30 minutes. I will buy there again. It was painless!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Golick
May 12, 2005

"Had drivers seat of jeep serviced(motor went) Upon..."

- JoeandRobin

Had drivers seat of jeep serviced(motor went) Upon picking up jeep leather seat a new rub mark and grease all over the an interior beam next to the seat. Senior Mr. Golick became beligerant and stated that they serviced the doors not the seat( the invoice stated seats and doors) Treated us awfully. Mr. Golick told us to "call Jeep and complain, they are an independent dealership and Jeep will not help any customer with any problems." AND THEN LAUGHED at us. Saw Mike Golick today- he said they did not damage the seat or place grease all over an interior beam next to the seat. He said they would not stand behind their damage. Even though we had independent eyewitnesses from the week before stating the marks were not there. GOLICK WAS RIGHT> JEEP WILL NOT HELP US- PER DAIMLERCHRYSLER GOLICK JEEP IS AN INDEPENDENT DEALERSHIP-JEEP DOES NOT GET INVOLVED WITH THEIR INDEPENDENT DEALERSHIP DISPUTES/ JEEP ADVISED US OUR ONLY RECOURSE WAS TO SUE THE DEALERSHIP-

BUYERS BEWARE GOOD PRICE ON THEIR VEHICLES BUT SERVICE IS DISGRACEFUL AND SUBSTANDARD AND YOU ARE ON YOUR OWN

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Golick and Senior Mr Golick
1
1 - 6 of 6 results