Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Good Guys Used Cars & Trucks

Topsham, ME

not yet
rated
13 Reviews

247 Lewiston Road

Topsham, ME

04086

Directions

Is this your dealership?

13 Reviews of Good Guys Used Cars & Trucks

Sort by
May 18, 2021

"Worst experience ever buying a used car. First they..."

- Tucker1119

Worst experience ever buying a used car. First they incorrectly installed a windshield that had to be fixed. I wish that was end of story but 3 weeks into owning vehicle it needed a new transmission. Dom would take no responsibility for anything. I really believe he knew the transmission was going when he sold us the vehicle. No good faith effort to help in any way. Now we are out about $5000 for new transmission and car rental. Would stay far away from this dealership. Would rate them less than zero stars if possible

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dom
August 28, 2020

"Bought 2010 Chevy Silverado from Dom. Great price, they..."

- Redikermarkmark

Bought 2010 Chevy Silverado from Dom. Great price, they stayed late to accommodate us and gas us great customer service. Will definitely be recommending them to everyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dom
May 01, 2018

"Great to work with!!"

- kathy

Amazing service...Very good quality used vehicles, priced within reason.They are very nice to work with, going above and beyond to make car buying easy and hassle free. I will highly recommend them to anyone looking for there next vehicle, and i will be going back to them when I am ready for my next vehicle...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Guy
March 06, 2018

"Never buy from them!"

- Can't fool me!

They made up my trade needed repairs made me give them the money for the repairs. Sold me a van with no manual, broken door and window. A wheel caught on fire and It had several other problems that it shouldn't of have being a 20 14 with low miles. They don't care about complaints and patch up their vehicles. I had to sell it after only owning it four months. Terrible people to do business with!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Guy, Dom
September 15, 2017

"Happy Customer"

- JeromeG

I shopped other dealers before finding Good Guys. They had the Saab SUV I wanted and for a good price. The real surprise was when I returned for a minor repair outside of warranty - they came thru and without a doubt earned they're namesake reputation, again. They also earned my trust for our next purchase down the road. JeromeG

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Guy and Dominic
August 26, 2017

"A Great Car Buying Experience"

- SarahG

I highly recommend Good Guys Used Cars & Trucks. They have quality vehicles, and stand behind the cars that they sell. We received excellent customer service, and found a wonderful car for a great price. Thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Guy Converse
June 20, 2017

"Bought a car Great Price & Great Car"

- Sebring

I was in a real bind... I had gotten into a car accident & totaled my car and I needed a car FAST!!! They were open on Saturday, had a nice car $2,000 under Kelly Blue Book price & had low mileage. I bought it, no hassle with paperwork I was in & out with no trouble... John was super friendly & now I have a nice car & haven't had any problems in the 2months that I've owned it... thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Disbrow
May 04, 2017

"My experience with Good Guys Auto sales"

- my review

My experience with this company was a nightmare. Not only did they sell a car that wasn't road worthy but after contacting them to make them aware of the problem, they sent us to "their" mechanic but when there was a diagnosis made Good Guys would not answer the phone !! It has been three months and still won't answer the phone after giving them thousands of dollars this is the way we were treated !!! I wouldn't recommend them to anyone. Very bad experience. I am forced to go to a mechanic and get it fixed and pay for it myself !!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dominic
November 12, 2016

"Awesome Service!! "

- Rebecca Slack

I was a first time car buyer and these guys made it so easy! The first dealership I went to ended up not being able to provide a type of car I was looking for. At GoodGuys tho, they had a selection of used cars to choose from that were both reliable and affordable. Once I decided on a car they were able to answer all of my questions about the make and model and helped me find a bank to finance through. I ended up with a wonderful car and none of the stress. I would highly recommend giving GoodGuys a visit.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dominic D'Alessio
July 20, 2016

"Great service"

- Nicole Braley

Stand by their customers and their vehicles! If go home and there is a problem with car don't go online and complain call them and tell them they will help you !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 13 results