Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Gorman McCracken Volkswagen Mazda

Longview, TX

not yet
rated
19 Reviews

800 Highway 31 E

Longview, TX

75604

Directions

19 Reviews of Gorman McCracken Volkswagen Mazda

Sort by
May 07, 2021

"Yesterday, I saw an advertisement for the Mazda CX-5..."

- Mindy

Yesterday, I saw an advertisement for the Mazda CX-5 claiming there was a large discount, so I sent an email that day and the internet manager confirmed the price. Today, I took a half-day off and drove an hour to the dealership. Apparently, there was an over $4000 difference from the advertised price. The sale manager claimed the deal ended yesterday, but neither his email nor his advertisement mentioned an expiration date. In fact, the person who sent the email told me to come visit sometime in the future to check out the car. Very misleading!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Reggie King
October 23, 2020

"Took my 2017 Passat into the service department because..."

- gali500730

Took my 2017 Passat into the service department because it had a massive oil leak. It needed a rear main seal. I was notified by the service manager "nick" that they had tried to fix my car, but were unable because the crankshaft was scored. He was very adamant that i needed a $10,000 dollar new engine because mine was "unfixable" and would not even entertain the idea that the technician had not performed the repair correctly. I only paid them so I could pick up my car and take it elsewhere. When i picked up my car, the transmission was slipping badly!! There was NO transmission issue when the car was dropped at Gorman McCracken. It was driven into the shop. The transmission had to be removed to attempt the engine repair. I ended up trailering my car to a shop in Dallas, who not only fixed my "unfixable" engine, but found almost no fluid in my transmission. This whole debacle ended up costing me the $1200 i paid Gorman McCracken to NOT fix my car, $200 to trailer my car to another shop, $1300 to actually fix the original problem, and $1500 to fix the transmission problem that magically appeared when i picked up my car from Gorman McCracken. I will never do business with these people again. Do yourself a favor and skip these folks. If they will do this to me, they will do this to you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kris Wall, Nick, Sevice manager
October 19, 2020

"We bought a CX9 in march and on October 17th it would not..."

- gailgipson

We bought a CX9 in march and on October 17th it would not start. Jared went above and beyond to help us. Thank you! I can't say enough about his excellent customer service and getting us back on the road!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jared Beasley/5350*W*
June 01, 2020

"Purchased a used vehicle online during COVID-19..."

- Financial Burden

Purchased a used vehicle online during COVID-19 quarantine. Spoke to salesman in depth about vehicle and their inspection. Two weeks later vehicle indicated a drive component needed service. Local dealership estimated $1k in repairs in addition to 3 recalls not completed on vehicle they sold me. Gorman McCraken salesman and finance manager completely ignored all communications. Finally after another 2 weeks they offered 1/5th of cost. I would highly recommend avoiding this dealer with extreme prejudice unless you like garbage.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dakota Sutterfield
1.0
Other Employees : Dan Robertson-Sales
August 30, 2019

"I will never buy another car from them"

- JamesBonny

I will never buy another car from this dealership. I love the car but refuse to do business with a business lacking in basic honesty.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dakota Sutterfield
1.0
Other Employees : Clayton, and Dan, Dakota said he consulted Matt Hammers
Aug 31, 2019 -

Gorman McCracken Volkswagen Mazda responded

Hello Mrs. Bonny, we regret the misunderstanding during the sales process. It is certainly not the spirit or practices of Gorman McCracken since we strive to provide top notch service and a great buying experience one customer at a time. Please accept our apologies and if you would like to contact us, please do not hesitate to do so. Thank you for making us aware of the issue and we are certainly better because of you. Best regards!

May 29, 2019

"Buying with ease"

- leslie

After seeing the new inventory online, I call Gorman McCracken to ask a question. I spoke to Mike Lopez and he answered the questions that I had and we set up an appointment for me to look at and test drive a Mazda CX-5. He was incredibly patient with me as half way to the dealership I forgot the title of my trade in and had to delay the appointment for 2 hours. Everyone there was incredibly nice and helpful and not pushy. Mike got me the deal I wanted and was the nicest salesperson I have ever met. Financing went off without a hitch, met Terese in Service and I was in and out in 2.5 hours. What a pleasure and I LOVE MY NEW MAZDA!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Micheal Lopez
5.0
Other Employees : Pedro Diaz
January 10, 2019

"NEVER BUY A CAR HERE"

- MudKat

I have had my pre owned car for 2 months. Got a recall and found out that my car had issues the dealership didn’t tell us about. The service manager yelled at my husband and the finance manager lied to us when we bought the warranty. We are of the opinion that this dealership doesn’t deal in telling the truth when making a sale. We will never go back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Keith Bounds
5.0
Other Employees : Pedro Diaz
Feb 05, 2019 -

Gorman McCracken Volkswagen Mazda responded

Hi, Our GM, Matt Hammers, has been trying to reach out to you in regards to your complaints, but he hasn't been able to get a hold of you. Could you please contact him at matt@longviewvw.com at your earliest convenience. We'd like to work towards a resolution. Thank you, The Gorman McCracken Team

April 11, 2018

"Excellent service"

- Paul

Both the sales agent And sales manager were excellent and providing knowledge about the vehicle and getting that vehicle financed. The salesman’s name is Dakota and I will definitely return to this dealership in the future

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dakota Sutterfield
5.0
Keith Bounds
5.0
Matt Hammers
5.0
Taylor Prickett
5.0
March 26, 2018

"Dakota is AMAZING!! "

- Chelsmparrish 66

After having a very rushed experience with the last veichle I purchased, Dakota was great at explaining all of my finance options so I could make the best decision for my family! He was very patient with me and answered all of my questions and concerns in a professional manner! Highly recommend this guy!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dakota Sutterfield
5.0
March 26, 2018

"Dakota was GREAT!"

- Amber

Excellent, friendly dealership! Dakota was our salesman and he was the best! He responded fast to all of my questions, and worked magic to get us in the truck we wanted, and even had guys go to Austin to get the truck, not to mention meeting me before work to sign papers so I could be at work on time. Highly recommend this dealership & Dakota!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dakota Sutterfield
5.0
1
1 - 10 of 19 results